LARGE HOME IN GATED CARRILLO COMMUNITY

Andrea

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LARGE HOME IN GATED CARRILLO COMMUNITY

Playa Carrillo House Rental Photos and Description

Four Bedroom, Three Bathroom Two Story House

This brand new stylish four bedroom, three bathroom two story house is located in a secure gated community only two kilometers from Carrillo Beach. It features large picture windows, custom finishes, a spacious floor plan, air conditioning, tiled flooring, high quality appliances, washer and dryer, and is fully furnished. You can put all of your toys in the large attached double garage. The common area boasts a large pool, BBQ and Rancho for all to enjoy. Future plans include tennis courts, cafe, and a shopping village.The community grounds and gardens are beautifully manicured and include paved roads. Dues include maintenance of the two large pools on site, all of the gardens including your own, and twenty-four hours security.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered

Andrea

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Large Home In Gated Carrillo Community
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Large Home In Gated Carrillo Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472923vb
+17868382040
Playa Carrillo Guanacaste
1

POORLY EQUIPPED HOUSE! DON'T RENT IT!!

Poorly equipped house! Don't rent it!!
  • 1 of 5
I wish I could say this house was great, but it was far from it! On the outside, the house looks presentable and potentially nice. Inside, many things went WRONG. Here's the list:

No hot running water, day we got there. They finally fixed 1 bathroom - serious plumbing issues in house, so NO hot water in other 2 bathrooms or kitchen. Broken toilet seat upstairs and no cold running water in shower either, in upstairs bathroom.

Unbearable sewer smells coming from all bathroom drains. Obviously, serious plumbing problems!!

No sheets on 1 bunk bed, and not enough towels or pillows. Real estate rep helped with this, but could not seem to help with no toaster. Felt it wasn't her job. Used dirty sheets on one bed in master.

No toaster, and then found out oven was broken as well.

Most of slider doors on back side of house did NOT LOCK. They had twist ties for some of sliders, to close them(??)

It was difficult to get help of any kind.Got a toaster oven from real estate rep about 4 days before we left... We were there for 14.

In all, not a convenient house to stay in. by the way, broken TV as well and no WI-FI.
Owner would not answer my email to help us.
This gated community- LOMA VERDE- is pretty (lovely pool), but DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Leah,
I am very sorry for your inconvenience however you bringing up these things 3 days before you left I as an absentee owner, could not get everything fix. I have rented the house out to plenty of people who were very satisfied. In regards to the hot water someone stole the water heater prior to your stay and once I was told about it the next day someone was there to install a new one. As far as the tv and internet YES there is none as it states in my advertisement. Sewer problems impossible as per the house is new and it has only been rented and no one has ever told me about that. AS far as towels I believe the management office I have down there took care of it and bought you new towels. Correct???? Bed sheets also. AS an owner who is not residing in Costa Rica I don't have the chance to go there after every person that leaves to make sure it is in order and there fore I have a company that does that for me. I believe there were more than helpful to you. Also you have been renting my house from jan.7-22. but you pnly sent to me an email only Jan17 !!! Why ????
Pls, remember you was in Costa Rica and it s not like in America where there is 24 hour service. Sorry.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
130 Kilometres
Liberia
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Playa Carrillo
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Hotel Leyenda
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Hotel Leyenda
Car: recommended
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Playa Carrillo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High season
Dec 1 - Apr 30
3 night minimum stay
$290
From
$320
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
$2,893
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$190
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
$1,393
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee 50
Refundable damage deposit 100
Pet Fee 20

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Playa Carrillo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , Ground level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet , Ground level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , bidet , Upper floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ground level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ground level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upper floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Upper floor
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 4 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$900 - $1,650 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10