PRIVATE! ON A RUSHING STREAM

From
$125
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Tammi Wear

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE! ON A RUSHING STREAM

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2) Bring Your Fishing Poles!

As seen on the travel channel, brag to your friends that you stayed in an authentic log cabin and grist mill directly between a trout stream and a trout pond! You can bring your pet to romp on the 3 level acres. Adjacent to the Gary Player designed Bent Creek Golf course. This cabin offers all the comforts of home. Central heat and air, 2 wood-burning fireplaces, 1 in the upstairs master bedroom, hot tub on the back deck overlooking the creek, 2 Tv's with VHS and DVD, charcoal grill, internet access. Rocking chairs on the front and back porches. Mountain views. Easy access, no mountain roads! Come for a visit, you will want to stay for a lifetime!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Tammi Wear

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

16 Reviews Write a Review
Private! On a Rushing Stream
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 16 reviews
business
Private! On a Rushing Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472776vb
+1 865-680-5092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Jenny G

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Cabin is wonderful, well maintained and spotless! A lot of character and true to photos. Literally sits between a beautiful trout stream and pond. We caught several trout each day all within sight of the cabin. And enjoyed a nice evening fire in the outdoor fireplace. Bed and furnishings are very comfortable. This property is private yet less than one minute from a local store for any supplies you need. Will definetly return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. My husband has also done some fishing in the stream too and had luck. Having the small market with deli close is really nice. Look forward to your return.
Thanks,
Tammi
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private! On a Rushing Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472776vb
+1 865-680-5092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Kim

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a great time. Loved the cabin!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, I am alway glad to know when couples have enjoyed the cabin and it is a wonderful getaway.
Thanks,
Tammi
business
Private! On a Rushing Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472776vb
+1 865-680-5092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Private getaway with rustic charm

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This cozy gristmill cabin was perfect for our long weekend getaway. It was located right off of a main road and easily accessible (no steep roads to climb in icy/snowy weather). We loved having the cabin right on the stream so much that we kept our door open in the evenings to enjoy the sound of the rushing water. The hot tub was a great spot to enjoy the snowy evenings after a day of hiking the local trails. We've stayed in various hotels/cabins in the area and this one suited us perfectly. The privacy was worth the "distance" from Gatlinburg's main tourist area. We found the owner to be very responsive to questions and guiding us to the cabin when we made a wrong turn on our arrival night. This cabin is on our list for future stays! Thank you very much!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. When it comes to finding the cabin its easy as long as you don't use a GPS. Glad I got you there and you had a great time. The river really is wonderful. And thank you for letting people know it is easy to access but yet very private.
Thanks,
Tammi
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private! On a Rushing Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472776vb
+1 865-680-5092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Dublin VA
4

Cozy Cabin In A Beautiful Setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Such rustic charm! We found Lindsey Mill to be quiet and cozy with all the comforts of home. We really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub on those cold nights. The natural beauty of the creek is simply amazing. I was very fascinated with the old mill apparatus...would love to know the history of this place. This cabin is out of the way but the drive to/from is not that far from Gatlinburg. I do not recommend this cabin for anyone with difficulty climbing stairs or walking. The only bathroom is located upstairs and the stairs are extremely steep. We did enjoy the cabin but we had difficulties with the fireplace downstairs. The two times we used it, it smoked the upstairs up so bad it was hard to breathe up there. Overall though the cabin is very comfortable and cozy and we very much enjoyed our stay there.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. The cabin is part of the Historical Society it is over 100 years old and was an actual working gristmill at one time. I appreciate the wonderful comments on the hot tub and stream I love them too. And future guest will like knowing it not far from Gatlinburg. Sorry to hear about the fire place it should not have done that I will have someone come out and look into the flue.
Thank You,
Tammi
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private! On a Rushing Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472776vb
+1 865-680-5092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
PETAL, MS
1

DISAPPOINTED!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Cabin was not clean upon arrival. "Housekeeping" did arrive about an hour after contacting owner. However, we left for an hour and a half and came back to a still unclean cabin. Towels were NOT clean and placed back in the cabinet smelling of mildew. Sheets were also not changed. Cabin was dirty to say the least, including mice feces in drawers. The ONLY good thing about this cabin was the stream out back.
Owner's Response: We are so disappointed you were disappointed! We are equally disappointed that you felt the need to use this forum to state your issues. We spoke to you on more than one occasion after your arrival and you indicated that everything was fine? I personally would not have spent 4 days in a home if it was truly that dirty. Unfortunately, we can not "fix" anything if we are not aware that it is broken. We have a pest control company that services this cabin monthly. We would have sent them out immediately to address the presence of any mice. Our housekeepers are professionals. Even though it is unlikely that the sheets were unchanged or the towels dirty, we would have send housekeeping back to the house immediately to refresh all of your linens if you would have just told us. We strive to make our guests happy and based on all other reviews, we do a good job most of the time. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy the cabin.
Helpful votes: 5/7
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Tyson Mchgee
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Hwy 321, East Parkway
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
OberGatlinburg
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Bent Creek
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Cobbly Nob
Car: necessary

Located 15 miles to downtown, 5 miles to the arts and crafts community and 4 miles to the Greenbrier entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Memorial Day
May 23 2014 - May 27 2014
$135
$810
4 nights
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 15 2014
$130
$810
3 nights
 
 
Holidays
Nov 21 2014 - Jan 2 2015
$135
$810
4 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$125
$125
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$810
$3,300
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50.00 + Tax
Management fee $50.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Call for last minute specials. We will consider 1 night stays. Rates subject to change on all unconfirmed reservations.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom with walk in shower is upstairs. Please keep this in mind if you have mobility issues.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Large bedroom with walk-in closet, flat screen tv and wood burning fireplace.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • fly fishing
  • ice skating
  • mountaineering
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • basketball court
Notes:
There are 3 outdoor pools that are available from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Feel free to fish in the trout pond. Bring your own poles and tackle. Bring beach towels to use at the pools and for the hot tub.
Email Owner Email