Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Chris McNalley

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Chris McNalley

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Waterfront luxury condo

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview

Tofino Condo Rental Photos and Description

One bedroom walkout condo with spectacular view of Meares Island and the Sound.

Beautiful harbourfront one bedroom unit in this award winning complex. Enjoy the waterfront patio with stunning views of Clayoquot Sound & Meares Island. Admire the view and watch the activity on the water from the open plan kitchen, dining and living room area. Gourmet kitchen with Miele appliances, Sub Zero fridge and wine cooler. Wake up in a comfy Queen size bed with waterfront view. Laundry room with Miele washer and dryer.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Chris McNalley (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015

About Chris McNalley

We are retired and live in Calgary, Alberta, close to the Rocky Mountains. We spend as much time as we can at The Shore, by ourselves or with family and friends enjoying everything Tofino has to offer.

Chris McNalley purchased this condo in 2010

Why Chris McNalley chose Tofino

We fell in love with Tofino many years ago and when the opportunity came to own a brand new condo right on the water we couldn't resist. Tofino is a unique place with its rugged natural beauty, beaches and wildlife and it is always drawing us back.

What makes this condo unique

The view over the water is forever changing. There will be kayakers and boats of all kinds passing by, seals, otters, eagles and, if you are very lucky, an occasional pod of orcas. A wildlife lovers paradise.The sunsets from the patio are amazing. A camera is essential!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront luxury condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
Okanagan Vally, BC
5

Great place to unplug and recharge

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. We wished we had booked an extra day or three. Condo has everything and more. Great view and so peaceful. Will certainly return.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Vancouver, BC
5

Beautiful, relaxing Tofino condo!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely condo for 4 nights and wished we didn't have to leave! It had everything you could want in a holiday rental and then much more. The location was superb with grocery and liquor stores only minutes away on foot. The view from the condo was spectacular, spying many eagles on a daily basis and watching the boats go by. The decor is seasidey in a very elegant way and was so comfortable to just sit and look outside. The sun shone for most of the days we were there except for one where it poured down. We felt safe and at home looking out while the fire glowed! The kitchen had everything that you could need for your stay and all the modern luxuries of the appliances. We actually didn't go to any of the restaurants in Tofino as we wouldn't find a better view than at the condo. We did partake of some oysters and wine at the oyster bar on ground level at The Shores. It was a very nice experience on the day we arrived and sat in the patio in the sun. I whole-heartedly recommend this property for anyone travelling to Tofino. My correspondence with Chris was very easy and Stephanie who showed us around was lovely. Thanks again for a wonderful stay - hope to be back sometime soon. :)

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's good to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure dealing with you and we would love to have you back anytime.
Edmonton, Alberta.
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was well appointed and convenient to exploring Tofino. It was interesting to watch the "goings on " on the wharf. The kitchen had more utensils and dishes than any place I have rented. The only down side--it rained the entire time we were there. The restuarants in Tofino are wonderful.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and exploring Tofino. Yes, it has great restaurants!
Ottawa
5

Classy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful, clean, well-appointed condo. It was a delight to stay there and it is wonderfully situated to explore Tofino. We felt instantly at home. I especially liked the kitchen which was set up just the way I would have. So whenever I was looking for something I would ask myself: Where I would put it? and presto! There it was. We received a warm welcome, and when we had a question, we always had a quick and helpful response. We would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to our friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt so comfortable in our condo, which is what we want to achieve for our guests. It is a pleasure to have appreciative and considerate guests like yourselves and we hope you will return.
5

Waterfront executive living at its best!!

  • 5 of 5

This luxurious suite right on the waterfront in "downtown" Tofino was the perfect spot for our stay. The everchanging views from the suite were simply amazing - we enjoyed sitting on the patio with a glass of wine watching the sun set while our fish was being grilled in the barbecue. We had little need for the amazing restaurants in Tofino, as the suite is exceptionally well equipped. The owners were very professional and responsive and a pleasure to work with. We shall return for another opportunity to experience more of this amazing place from the luxury of a well-provisioned suite right on the waterfront.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay in the condo. We knew our home was in trustworthy hands and appreciate your treating it with such respect. We are happy you had such a wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Vancouver, BC
5

Memorable Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this condo for the entire month of June 2014 and enjoyed every aspect of my visit. The condo itself was tidy, clean, and beautifully decorated in west coast modern style, blending with the perfect view of Tofino’s harbour. I was greeted by Stephanie, who showed me around, gave me the keys, and told me to call if with any questions or concerns. A very kind neighbour introduced herself and told me I could count on her if I needed anything, but made a point of not disturbing me unless it was obvious I wanted to talk. I did not need to contact anyone as no problems arose. The suite was more equipped than most. It contained everything I needed , from basic cooking ingredients, herbs and spices, every kitchen gadget one would need, books, maps and novels, which I read. I even loved the dining room table, which was which was a piece of art. The suite was very quiet. I did not hear any neighbours while inside with the windows closed. I enjoyed sitting in the living room watching the sun set in the evenings and sitting on the chaise lounge in the bedroom watching the eagles in the morning. It is perfectly located in the town of Tofino, walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, museum, hikes, and local activities, and close enough to ride my bike to Chesterman Beach. I am looking forward to returning, possibly for a fall or winter visit, to do some “storm watching.”

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We do all we can to give guests the best experience possible, so it is very satisfying to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your treating our home with such care and would love to have you return at any time.

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Kilometres
Tofino
Nearest Ferry
200 Kilometres
Nanaimo
Nearest Beach
1.3 Kilometres
Tonquin Beach
Car: recommended

Tofino lies at the edge of the Pacific Rim National Park which is known for its wild natural beauty, spectacular beaches and as a surfing destination. Whether you enjoy simply relaxing on the beach, beach combing, surfing or boogie boarding there are a variety of beaches to suit everyone. For kayakers and boaters of all kinds there are endless waterways waiting to be discovered. For hikers there are many beautiful forest trails to enjoy. If you are interested in whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing there are many operators in town to choose from including one conveniently situated in The Shore building. There is a float plane offering tours of all kinds on the dock right in front of the condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$165 Per night

Tofino Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Oct 1 2014 - May 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
C$1,155
C$2,880
 
 
Mid season
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
C$1,435
C$3,750
 
 
High season
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
6 night minimum stay
C$1,820
C$4,650
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
C$1,435
C$3,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
C$1,435
C$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$400
Notes Payment can be made by Interac email transfer if you bank in Canada, or with PayPal.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tofino Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Vanity with travertine countertop. Travertine tiled bath with Grohe rain shower. Heated tile floor. Bath towels supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed with water view. TV and DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ocean Outfitters, at street level in building, offer whale watching, bear watching, hot springs tours, etc. and gift shop. A Spa and Oyster Bar are also conveniently located at street level.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,272 - $1,828 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote