Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Brand New Luxury Larger Size Villa In The Beachfront Community Punta Esmeralda

Matt Ouellette

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Matt Ouellette

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Brand New Luxury Larger Size Villa In The Beachfront Community Punta Esmeralda

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Punta Esmeralda Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom (Sleeps 7-12)

If you enjoy luxury living on or near the beach this villa is for you. Located just a stone's throw from the Punta Esmeralda beach with 8 large swimming pools (2 of them heated) as well as 2 full-size lighted tennis courts and gym, full service spa and sauna area with hot tubs, and a beachclub/restaurant areas you'll really not need to go anywhere else.

This professional designed interior villa with many upgrades including the palapa living room area will make your stay about as delightful as you could imagine.

On the top outside terrace area it has a large heated plunge pool, 2 seating areas, with a full outside dining area beside the Webber BBQ, with another seating area for your wine/Margarita/cerveza, while enjoying the amazing ocean/beach and mountain views.

In the living room area you'll enjoy watching all of your favorite sports/programs via your satellite feed on your 60' HD flatsceen TV. This you will do while you're sipping your Margarita from your large sectional leather sofa with dimming lights and a light overhead fan... of course enjoying the slight smell of the salted ocean/beach air.

This lovely villa also has a full size luxury kitchen with lovely ocean views and lots of light. The water is both treated and thus potable as well as soften. There is a full range/oven, full-size fridge, wine-cooler, complete dining table and chairs, all the cutlery, etc... You will have it all.

There is a full size bedroom upstairs with a king-size bed as well as plenty of closet space and a complete off-suite larger size bathroom with shower. The master bedroom is located downstairs with it's very own balcony area and of course oceanviews. The other bedroom downstairs (if you want you could even call it a master bedroom since it's very big) has three double beds with third one located in its very own space. It also has it's own balcony with beach/ocean/mountain views. The two downstairs bedrooms also have large on-suite bathrooms.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Matt Ouellette (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015

About Matt Ouellette

Hello all, my wife and I are retired and living our dreams down here in this lovely ocean/beachfront community called Punta Esmeralda. I'm a retired international tax specialist/accountant who's won advisor of the year twice but more importantly I'm now advising you to come and stay in this brand new beachfront community in my newly purchased 2 level villa. This is nice!

Matt Ouellette purchased this villa in 2013

Why Matt Ouellette chose Punta Esmeralda

If you like beach access, beach living, ocean/mountain and beach views this is for you. This oceanfront community is located just 25 minutes from the Puerto Vallarta International Airport and since it's gated you'll have 24/7 security and exclusivity. There's really no need to go anywhere else!

What makes this villa unique

The party is close but doesn't come to your place. You're on the beach with ocean/beach/mountain views. You're not too close to the airport but not too far away. Easy access up the highway from PV but with no highway noise.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Brand New Luxury Larger Size Villa In The Beachfront Community Punta Esmeralda
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
4

Beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

I highly recommend the entire Punta Esmeralda location just north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. This particular property looks as good as pictured in all the photos on the site. Our on the ground contact, Fernando was great to work with and came when we had a problem. Before going, I had an email from the rental agent that the owner is lazy, as some things continue to not get fixed: dryer still doesn't work, takes a while to get hot water, float pool is NOT heated and jets don't work.

I was there with my daughter and her family and we had beautiful weather and a terrific time. I would go back to this resort again, and to this villa if the aforementioned items got fixed. We were a party of 5, but 9 can sleep comfortably. The area is called Little Canada for a reason - Most of the guests are older snow birds, so they could add a rail to the entrance steps, but once inside it is wonderful.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
2

Needs better management

  • 2 of 5

My family and I spent a week at this property in February 2015. We were all very much looking forward to this rental (given the online pictures and information) and were extremely disappointed when we arrived. We initially received prompt and great service from the rental management company, but that went down the drain as soon we arrived and asked for their help. Slow and rude follow-up to problems we were encountering throughout the week. I honestly feel like this was a bait and switch situation with this rental company and they basically want nothing to do with their tenants once they sign a contract and they get their money.

First of all, we travel very often, and have rented many properties through the years-many of them in Mexico. We understand the Mexican culture and we have very average expectations when we arrive at any property we rent. I feel we had very similar expectations to most folks in wanting a clean and well maintained property. We are not complainers and this is the first review I've ever written. However, I feel compelled to write a review on this property so other folks don’t have the same experience we did.

I have to say that never in my life have we arrived at any property to such unacceptable conditions. We opened the front door to a man doing construction on the patio and the patio roof was completely torn apart. There was saw dust everywhere, tools, ladders, cords, etc. I have pictures of the patio condition of the patio that would stun ones eye! I contacted the rental manager and he acted as if he had no idea this was going on and was not willing to help. The entire condo was very dirty and had minimal cleaning done prior to our arrival. I again contacted the rental manager and he replied that they would not do a follow-up cleaning. From what we could tell, the only thing that looked tended to was the bedding. The kitchen was very dirty and there was food left over from the previous renters. The sinks didn't drain in any of the bathrooms and we actually lost all water one morning. The bathroom toilets flushed every other time and ran constantly until we jiggled the handles. The dryer was broken and we had to rig the gas grill on the patio to get it working by lighting it by hand. There is a nice patio dipping tub, but the jets didn't work.

I really want to give this property more than two stars because the bones and decor of the property are very nice, but the overall condition with maintenance is poor.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will go in order. 1) One you rent a vacation as popular as this one there are check-in/check-out days that sometimes coincide. You request that renters leave at the very latest 11am... why? because we need to prepare the place for the incoming renters at 3 pm. In this case, some work had to be done on a dangerous situation that was created by a recent storm. The only available time to fix the over-hanging wooden pergola was that little space between 11 am and 3 pm on this family's check-in day. It's an unfortunate situation but we did the best we could under the circumstances. Also, the workers promised that they'd have the work done in a couple of hours, would thoroughly clean up their mess and be gone. They had a Mexican-Moment, did not finish in the time they promised and perhaps (although the property manager says the renter totally exaggerated the so-called mess since he was mad about his arrival-seen) didn't clean up as well as they could have. 2) They food left behind was mostly in the fridge and it was left by the previous renters so that they new renters would/could enjoy a few eatable items before having to make their first run to the super market. The new renters have the option of either consuming those items or throwing them out. 3) Punta Esmeralda (the community in which you were renting as a hold) was responsible for shutting off the general water supply for a few hours while they worked on an issue to Villa Paraiso 7. This is not the fault of either the renting agency or the owner of VP7.
4

Spent a month there with my wife and two small kids.

  • 4 of 5

Spent the month of March here with wife and 4 y/o and 2 y/o kids. The place is very nice. This community is a very nice, well looked after development with lots of pools and a fantastic restaurant. The villa is spacious and has very nice, relatively contemporary furnishings and decor. 3 large bedrooms, good sized bathrooms and lots of closet space. If you want someplace quite and remote while not in the middle of nowhere this is good. it's a 5 min drive (2km walk on beach) to either Bucerias or La Cruz de Huanacaxtle - both neat little towns with plenty to offer. The development is probably 99.9% retired snow birds.

Unlike what the title says, the place is not brand new. It's about 6 years old but in good shape. We had a few issues like, no hot water, no water period, plugged drains, broken garbage disposal, lights out, cupboard door broken. Some a result of just the 'international factor' some lack of maintenance/upkeep.

All in all a beautiful villa, great for up to 2 families of 4, good gym, pools and facilities. The beach is quite rocky, and not a good area to swim.

FYI - the owner of this villa lives right next door.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Punta Esmeralda Beach Club
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Flamingos Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
Highway 200
Nearest Restaurant
Punta Esmeralda Beach Club
Nearest Beach
Punta Esmeralda Beach
Car: not necessary

Sun bathing, buying fresh seafood in the local fish market, shopping the flee markets and the specail Marina Market on Sunday Mornings. Romantic walks on the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Punta Esmeralda Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
$6,000
 
 
Spring
May 2 - May 31
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$3,750
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Sep 1
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$3,750
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 - Dec 1
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,225
$4,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 2 - May 1
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,575
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes Taxes are included in the price and all other services such as cleaning, cooking, etc... are additional. Please request this info from me at matt@royalclubrealestate.com
Notes In some cases we may be interested/willing to negotiate prices and pricing.
A deposit of 50% of the total will be requested to hold or reserve the rental of this beautiful villa. Please request more info from matt@royalclubrealestate.com
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Punta Esmeralda Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Full size King-size bed.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Bedroom with en-suite large bathroom-walkin closet
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , Large bedroom with a side alcove-balcony and bathroom
  • 3 full size bedrooms with bathrooms (the upstairs bedroom has an off-suite full size bathroom with a shower). The downstairs master bedroom has a kingsize bed with a huge ensuite bathroom and lovely shared balcony with ocean/beach and mountain views.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote