Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ON THE BEACH - LAKE MICHIGAN

Paul D. Borghesani

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Paul D. Borghesani

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ON THE BEACH - LAKE MICHIGAN

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Harbor Springs Cottage Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 8 Sleeps Updated Kitchen, Huge Deck,

House on 140 feet of Lake Michigan frontage, Master (King Size Bed) and Guest(Queen Size) Bedrooms with Lake Views. Huge and private Deck;Updated Kitchen-fully equipped; Dining area and dining room; Third Bedroom, combination Gym with Murphy (Queen Size) Bed; Fourth Bedroom combination Media Room with Full Size Sofa Bed; Loft Office with computer and internet/fax service; free private and business telephone connections.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Paul D. Borghesani (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Paul D. Borghesani

We purchased the home because of its beach front location, privacy, and proximity to the water for kayaking, golf, skiing, biking and walking the beach, just steps away form the house. We grew up in Boston close to the shore and presently maintain another residence in Utah close to the Wasatch Front Ski areas, including Snowbird, and Alta. If you like to road bike or Kayak, you can do so from the house

Paul D. Borghesani purchased this cottage in 1987

Why Paul D. Borghesani chose Harbor Springs

We golfed and skied in the Harbor Springs area for many years prior to purchasing the Harbor Springs' Home. Since then we have enjoyed the lake front life style as well as its proximity to all of the outdoor activities as well to many fine restaurants and shops in the area less than 15 minutes from the house.

What makes this cottage unique

The privacy and beauty of being right on Lake Michigan with the magnificent sunsets and ever changing views. Sitting on the deck over looking Lake Michigan with the family and/or friends away form the clamor of everyday life is rewarding in itself

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wanted to send a quick note and thank you for sharing your home with us .... great place. We had a great time and really enjoyed the lake living for the week.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

On The Beach - Lake Michigan
average rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews
business
On The Beach - Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471701vb
- 5743890804
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Michigan
2

Huge Dissapointment

  • 2 of 5
First, the owner is an attorney and he was going to keep our entire deposit with bogus claims of damage, in my opinion, and not leaving the house clean. Arriving at the home I had a bad feeling, so I took photos and sent him texts telling him about stains on all of the living room furniture, carpeting thru out, and bedding. Had I not, I would have been out my entire deposit. The kitchen was nice. There is a wine fridge with wine you can purchase, but no price list. There were four open bottles on arrival. There were huge spider webs in master. We had to plunge toilets several times. We booked two weeks and I left early. The beds were terrible. We were all switching beds to try and get comfortable. We went to town and purchased mattress pads to try and help this. One bed was so soft we were rolling to the middle. Even my teenagers were uncomfortable. I asked the owner for another blanket for the Master. He said that there was only one blanket per bed. After that I needed to turn on the heat. What? The shower in the master had mold in it and was very dark. There is only lighting over the sinks. The comforter in the master is made out of heavy, unlined furniture upholstery and the bed is two inches off the floor. My one blanket and cover sheet were queens and didn't fit the bed, which was a king. The owner did order new blankets that we picked up in Petosky while we were at the public beach. We tried the beach at the house, but we left because of the bugs, the rotting seaweed, and the picker plants that were poking us as we walked. Sadly, the rocks were so plentiful that there was no sandy bottom to be found. We were left bottles of wasp spray to use on the deck. Apparently there is a nest somewhere. Everytime I went out there I had to to leave because of the wasps. We treated this home as if it was our own, actually better since it was not. He was charging us for stains on an ottoman, missing keys and broken dishes in the dishwasher. The furniture was stained and discolored, with springs that are shot, and he wanted us to pay for reupholstering an ottoman. The entire set was not worth what he wanted from us for the ottoman. The keys were left as directed. The dishwasher was run almost empty, so breakage is highly unlikely. There were four of us the last week. There were only two people there the last few days, my husband and daughter. The cleaning crew claimed it took them 8 hrs. to clean the house. They said they didn't want us back. Deal!
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The damage deposit was retained based upon the report of the cleaning service of damages. It has been fully refunded and was not "bogus". The wine fridge comments are a total fabrication.There is no wine for purchase or a price list. It is clearly stated in the Welcome Letter provided to the reviewer that the first two bottles of wine are complementary. Additional blankets were provided with 24 hours of the request. The bed and bedding comments are inaccurate, the bed spread is not a comforter and the bed is mounted on a standard bed frame. As of July 19, the date of arrival of the reviewer, the departing guest advised that they had no issues with bees. In response to the plumbing and wasps, the reviewer was offered plumbing and pest control services but declined and/or did not request these services. No reports of mold or spiders were received from other guests. Regarding the beach and the lake, these conditions are part of the day to day environmental considerations of lake front cottages. Stating the obvious, as the owner, I have no control over nature. In sum, I have received several favorable emails from guests that rented the property before and after the reviewer the property. In the circumstances, request that interested parties consider the "disappointing' review in the context of this response and the other favorable reviews. To reiterate for emphasis, several of the guests have advised of their intent to rent the property in the Summer of 2015.
business
On The Beach - Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471701vb
- 5743890804
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Beautiful place to relax

  • 5 of 5
This rental property was everything it was advertised to be. It is a beautiful house with a fantastic view; the perfect place to relax, with plenty of space for everyone.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Pellston, Michigan
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
The New York Restaurant, The Pier
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Boyne Highlands, Little Traverse Bay,Bay Harbor
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
M-119
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
The New York Rerstaurant, The Pier
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
On property or Harbor Springs/Petoskey
Car: necessary

The house is within minutes of the 'Tunnel of Trees' along M-119 from Harbor Springs through Goodhart to Cross Village and beyond. A ten minute drive to the shops, restaurants and galleries of Harbor Springs and twenty five minutes to Petoskey.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $425 Per night

Harbor Springs Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 15 - Sep 14
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,730
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,730
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $250
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes The first payment ($500.00) is due on confirmation of booking and the balance (rental , $250.00 cleaning fee and pet fee, if applicable) is due 30 days prior to check-in/date of arrival. The first payment ($500.00) will be treated as the refundable damage deposit and refunded, absent any damages or conditions requiring excessive cleaning, within 15 days after departure.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Harbor Springs Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Two full bathrooms with tub and shower. Guest Half bath in foyer.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofa bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 murphy bed
  • Master Bedroom 1 with King size bed - view of Lake Guest Bedroom 2 with Queen size bed - view of lake Combination Media and Bedroom 3 with sofa bed Combination gym and bedroom 4 with Murphy bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$4,900 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,500 - $3,000 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,000 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote