Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CARSHELLS IN ROCKAWAY BEACH

OR - Oregon Coast

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

OR - Oregon Coast

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CARSHELLS IN ROCKAWAY BEACH

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Rockaway Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This contemporary Rockaway Beach getaway is incredibly warm and welcoming, with two wood-burning fireplaces, modern yet comfortable furnishings, and amazing views of the Pacific Ocean. Enjoy your own private oceanfront picnic grounds in the grassy backyard; just a few more steps brings you right to the sandy beach!

The condo-style home has two floors, each with amazing panoramas of the ocean. The upper level has the living room, with a plush sectional sofa perfectly perched for watching the waves or a movie on the cable TV, mounted on the wall above the cozy wood-burning fireplace. Step out to the deck for the best views in the house, complete with patio furniture so you can enjoy a glass of wine along with the sunset.

Just behind the sofa is a wet bar (with sink and microwave) so you can prepare snacks for your movie night without having to go all the way to the kitchen downstairs. There's even a quiet writing desk provided for those who need to stay connected to the office while away.

The lower level is home to the fully-equipped kitchen and your gorgeous oceanfront dining table, perfect for holiday meals. Open the doors to let the fresh ocean air breeze in, and host a barbecue on the covered deck with its gas grill. There is another fireplace and even another TV on this floor as well, so there will never be any arguments over which film to watch in the evening! There's also a laundry area with washer/dryer to keep packing light.

Each floor has a beautifully decorated queen bedroom and a full bath, making it easy for two couples to vacation together and still enjoy plenty of privacy. The sectional sofa upstairs even unfolds into a comfortable sleeper for two additional guests, so that up to six lucky guests can share the home.

Perched right on the ocean just a block south of Clear Lake, you're only half a mile from the heart of Rockaway's business district with antique shops and beach cafes. It's the perfect spot to explore the small-town charms while still enjoying the peace and quiet of your own private oceanfront getaway!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=717&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
OR - Oregon Coast (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Carshells in Rockaway Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Carshells in Rockaway Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470596vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Pataskala, OH
5

Great Place to Relax and Enjoy the View

  • 5 of 5
Traveled from Ohio to visit our son and his family. Very relaxing home. The ocean view from both the upstairs and downstairs was breathtaking. Everything was very clean and organized. I would definitely stay at this property again.
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love the view from this home and that the beach access is fairly easy. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
business
Carshells in Rockaway Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470596vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5
Great place to stay
Our girls weekend could not have been better. We so enjoyed ourselves. What you see in the photos does not do this peaceful getaway justice.. The place was very clean, organized ( labels on shelves to show where things went) and very comfortable. We loved the beds, the views, the closeness to the beach and even the couch was super comfy. We lovedreading what the other guests commented in a guest book provided. Our only recommendation was we missed WiFi but that did not stop us from having Quality time together. We will be back!
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for this great review. We're glad that you enjoyed quality time with your friends in this home. It's a great compliment that the home was more impressive than the pictures indicated. We hope you had a great stay!
business
Carshells in Rockaway Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470596vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Recommended! Secluded Getaway, Minor issues overshadowed by FANTASTIC View!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time staying on the secluded Rockaway Beach at Carshells in Feb. We watched the storms rolled in and explored the area. The view from the living room and deck is gorgeous! As good or better than the pictures. That alone made the vacation.

Easy drive to Tillamook or Cannon Beach. Had a nice dinner at Pirates Cove and explored around Hug Point. There was ample room for the 2 of us with both up and downstairs units open to us. Very pleased with how clean and well supplied the house was. We had plenty of paper products (TP, towels, tissues) and there was even a hair dryer which you don't find in all rentals. The TV and media players we nice, although the upstairs DVD player wouldn't play the DVDs we brought and had playback issues with the ones provided at the house. The lower unit's worked fine.

There's no WiFi, which we knew going in, but there was great cell coverage. Everything was clean, but it was a bit musty, which is to be expected for a beach home in winter that might not have been stayed in for some time. We didn't do any laundry, but couldn't open the washing machine door when we tried to start the towels. Wall heaters worked well; we didn't try the wood burning fireplace.

There was noone next door, so everything was quiet. The 1 day we walked on the beach it was nice to see how alive it was, shells, birds, crabs, etc. You have to either climb down the rocks or walk a block to the public access, but who could complain about being so close?! Management staff was helpful and answered our questions.

There's not much to speak of in the town of Rockaway. We picked up groceries about 30 min out in Seaside on our way down and drove around the area for dinners. But it was a great feeling to be in a peaceful setting. We were also happy to see microwaves, deck chairs, and brochures provided. I'd definitely recommend it for a beach getaway, away from the hub-bub of the cities or other "kitchy" beach towns. We would be happy to stay there again.
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thorough and well written review. We appreciate your great feedback. Most importantly, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the coast. It sounds like the home met your needs and expectations quite well. We also appreciate your feedback in regards to the DVD's and Wifi. We always want to hear what we can fix or improve for our future guests and we will communicate these issues to the owners of the home. Thanks again and we certainly hope to serve you again in the near future.
business
Carshells in Rockaway Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470596vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Wilsonville
5

Last minute Christmas week getaway

  • 5 of 5
We had planned to go skiing with our 3 grown sons but there snow was poor. So at the last minute we decided to go to the beach. We found this house online and the agency was very helpful and efficient. It was the perfect house for our party. It's right on the beach and is a great place to hang out inside or out. There is a large dining table and a fireplace for playing games and another living room area with a fireplace upstairs for quiet time or movies. We wished we had a whole week. I would go again in a heartbeat.
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Carshells in Rockaway Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470596vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Oregon City, OR
5

Rockaway Stay

  • 5 of 5
This was my second stay at Carshell's. Perfect place to just relax and soak in the amazing view from the balcony and the bottom deck. Inside is comfy cozy, clean and well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Looking forward to my third and probably not last stay!
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed another stay with us and look forward to the next time.
business
Carshells in Rockaway Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470596vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Ankeny, Iowa
5

Ocean front, roomy

  • 5 of 5
Very nice, roomy 2 level OCEANFRONT unit with balcony on both floors. Clean, well stocked, very comfortable, including beds. Walk out sliding glass door and right onto beach. Decor of the unit was very nice. Vacasa very good to work with.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rockaway Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dec 18 2014 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$155
 
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$160
 
 
Feb 16 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$185
 
 
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 9 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$165
 
 
Apr 10 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$175
 
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
 
 
May 25 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$195
 
 
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$275
 
 
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$380
From
$380
 
 
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$340
 
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$380
 
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$380
From
$380
 
 
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$195
 
 
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$170
 
 
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$195
From
$195
 
 
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$170
 
 
Dec 11 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
 
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
 
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
 
Jan 15 2016 - Jan 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
 
 
Jan 18 2016 - Feb 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Rockaway Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote