NEWLY REFURBISHED 4/4 COTTAGE IN POINTE WEST

Owner

Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY REFURBISHED 4/4 COTTAGE IN POINTE WEST

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Sea Isle Cottage Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Lovely cottage just purchased and completely refurbished inside for comfort and luxury. Popular 4-bedroom/4-bath layout with two private bedroom/baths. Just a short walk to the beach.

Blue Beaches was purchased and completely refurnished in March 2013. The house has fresh paint and new carpeting as well. It is tastefully decorated with tropical style bedroom furniture and leather sofas in the living room. The house is a short walk to the boardwalk at the end of the street that crosses the dunes to the wide Gulf beaches. The beach at Pointe West is groomed and has no vehicle traffic. This makes for a safe and enjoyable day on the sand.

The house has 4 bedrooms and 4 full size baths. The Master and Bedroom #2 have king beds and private baths. Bedroom #3 has a Queen bed and is on the main living level. The 4th bedroom has bunk and a trundle bed and will sleep 6. Total sleeping is 12.

There is cable, 5-TV’s and 5-DVD players for your enjoyment. Each bedroom has a TV so everyone can relax and enjoy their show. The living room has a 52” HDTV for family viewing. High speed wireless Internet access is provided.

An open concept gourmet kitchen is ready for your cooking needs. It is complete with stainless steel appliances and table ware for 16. Toaster, blender and coffee maker are also included as well as an assortment of pots, pans and baking items.

The balconies have gorgeous views of the surf, bay and pond directly behind the house. The bottom balcony has a wicker table and four chairs plus there is a conversation area with 2 chairs, a sofa and a coffee table. The upper balcony off the master bedroom has a bistro table and 2 chairs plus two lounges. On the ground level are two picnic tables.

Guests may enjoy all the amenities of Pointe West. (A small registration fee may apply.) These include a beach and bay side pool areas with a large infinity edge pool, hot tub, children’s pool, lazy river pool, game room, fitness facility, organized resort activities and more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why The Owner chose Sea Isle

We purchased our first beach house in 2000 in the original subdivision before the western end was sold to Pointe West. We loved the wide beaches and watched our children grow playing in the sand and surf. The beaches here are uncrowded and your children can play and roam without interfering with others enjoyment.

This is our 3rd rental property in Pointe West. We also own a 5/5 custom Bay front (VRBO listing 331392) and a 2/2 bayside condo (VRBO listing 401808). While we really enjoy the views and tranquility of the bayfront, we also wanted to hear the surf as well.

The cottage brings back the surf and memories of our children when they were much younger. We wanted to offer those same experiences to other families who want to be near the beach.

So come and enjoy. Pointe West is a great place for family fun.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly Refurbished 4/4 Cottage in Pointe West
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Newly Refurbished 4/4 Cottage in Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470566vb
-281-474-0537
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
1

Stay Away from this Mosquito Infested Mess

  • 1 of 5
We were scheduled to stay at this rental for three nights: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. On the Wednesday before, my grandmother passed away. We would need to drive from Galveston all the way to Shreveport and back for the funeral on Saturday. We made the impromptu decision to contact the owner and ask if we could come late on Thursday night to maximize our time there on Friday. The owner agreed and charged us an additional $200. We were hoping there might be more of a sympathetic discount since it wasn't going to cost him anything additional, but that's OK.

Staying an extra day didn't really matter though. We were all eager to get home on Monday. The mosquitos are unlike anything I've ever seen. Imagine the aftermath if you hit a beehive with a baseball bat. That's what the mosquitos on this property were like the whole time we were there. Any time we wanted to go to the beach, you would have to sprint to the car so you would only be bit 10 or 15 times. We noticed there were a few mosquitos in other areas of Pointe West, but nothing was as bad as the property itself. This property needs to be sprayed badly. If it's being sprayed, it needs to be more often. We could not use any of the outdoor living spaces at all. Our stay consisted of sitting in the house until the pain of the last round of mosquito bites passed and we would venture out again.

I contacted the owner and he basically said it wasn't really his problem. I don't have any contractual recourse to ask for any money back. The contract is very black and white on that, but I thought he might be willing to refund part of our fee since we were robbed of our summer beach vacation.

If you decide to "risk it" with this property, a few other things you should know: You will have to pay the beach resort fee to use the pools. The owner makes this very clear in the ad, but I just want to reiterate it as some of the other PW owners pay it for you. Also, there are no dish towels or blankets. They are pretty generous with linens, but these were not present. Also - The DVD player in the upstairs master bedroom does not work. There are several other DVD players though.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It does appear you visited the beach considering the sand in the beach towels and bath tub. I did note one dirty dish towels in the pile of used towels but will check the kitchen since there should be at least 2.

The house does have 5 TV's with DVD players. We do encourage our Guests to leave a note if something is not working. Since you did not I will check this TV/DVD player on my next visit.

Yes Pointe West does charge a Guest Registration Fee. This is noted in our ad and Rental Agreement. However please remember that our rate includes tax and normal cleaning and we do not have a Booking Fee.
business
Newly Refurbished 4/4 Cottage in Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470566vb
-281-474-0537
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
Houston/Austin
5

July Pool & Surf Fun

July Pool & Surf Fun
  • 5 of 5
The Foley's Blue Beaches was lots of fun and relaxing for my 3 generations family. Point Venture is very large and has lots of amenities, 2 pools and even a restaurant (that we enjoyed). With the weather threatening all the time this place was excellent. We went from pool to beach to pool several times with our small kids. Caught trout in the surf and even got Captain Gregg Brewer to take us men out in the back bay to catch more trout.
The sea weed was a bit of a nuisance but there sweepers to clean that up. Very close to San Luis pass and a very quiet area with little traffic.
Over all. Better than I expected and plenty roomy.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly Refurbished 4/4 Cottage in Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470566vb
-281-474-0537
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
5

MemorialWeekendTraveler

  • 5 of 5
Very nice condo! Beach is close by and very quiet - lots of families
Owner was great to work with
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly Refurbished 4/4 Cottage in Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470566vb
-281-474-0537
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome beach house

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful home and nicely supplied with everything we needed. Home was immaculate. Was an excellent fit for our large family. Thanks!!!!
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Newly Refurbished 4/4 Cottage in Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470566vb
-281-474-0537
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
5

Holiday Fun

  • 5 of 5
The house was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed and more!
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly Refurbished 4/4 Cottage in Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470566vb
-281-474-0537
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
5

Very Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
This was a very nice vacation rental, spacious and well appointed. Everything was clean and fresh and we had a very nice time.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sea Isle Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 30 2014 - Nov 3 2014
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,750
 
 
Winter
Nov 4 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$315
From
$365
Fri,Sat
$2,050
 
 
Summer
May 22 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$440
From
$490
Fri,Sat
$2,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Notes Cleaning and Taxes are included.
Rates and fees are subject to change.
A $25 Beach Club Registration Fee is required for all Guest Parties.
Please contract owner for Holiday Rates.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sea Isle Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1830 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master with double vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Four full size baths. Master Bath has double vanity and Jacuzzi tub and shower. All other baths have single vanity and bath/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with lounge chair and Master bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1st floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 4-twins and 1-full bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,350 - $2,950 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,500 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 18

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote