HIGHLY UPGRADED DESIGNER FURNISHED DESERT VILLA WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW

Cindy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Cindy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HIGHLY UPGRADED DESIGNER FURNISHED DESERT VILLA WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

Newly Available…..Located behind the gates of prestigious Ironwood Country Club, a 24-hour guard-gated golf community, this highly upgraded designer furnished condo is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the sunshine! Elegant contemporary interior, a gourmet kitchen and beautiful mountain views make this the ideal retreat for the discerning renter.

Incredibly clean and well appointed, the condo is fully equipped for your visit to the desert. This 1400 sq. ft. condo has two bedrooms, each with adjoining full bathrooms. The Master Suite has a king size bed, walk-in closet, and a spacious bathroom. The Guest Suite has a queen size bed, large closet and a newly renovated bathroom. The beds are incredibly comfortable! Flat screen TV’s in the living room & each of the bedrooms, as well as high-speed internet make you feel like you’re at home. The gourmet kitchen has everything you could hope for should you choose to cook at home, and there’s even a barbeque and outside dining area on the back patio with spectacular mountain views.

Adjacent to multi-million dollar properties, Ironwood Country Club is conveniently located close to luxury shopping on El Paseo, great restaurants, amazing attractions, and world class golf. Pool & Jacuzzi are just a short walk down the street.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
My husband and I have stayed in this condo multiple times, and each time it is a joy. The condo is very clean and well appointed with everything we could possibly need for our stay. Wireless internet, cable television and free long distance calling were all appreciated! The bed linens and towels are luxurious. We especially enjoy sitting on the back patio and relaxing with the amazing view. This is the perfect adult get-away.



I always hate to leave, but I'm happy to know I'll be back to visit again!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3

Cindy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I love homes, and I love to create amazing atmospheres for people to live in.

Cindy purchased this condo in 2007

I selected this property because it is a corner unit with amazing views of the mountains. The property has an incredily calm, peaceful feeling that will leave you refreshed and invigorated after your visit.

Ironwood Country Club is nestled in between multi-million dollar properties (Bighorn, The Reserve & The Vintage), in the best location availalbe in Palm Desert. Minutes away from the condo you'll find high-end designer shopping and 5 star restaurants as well as award-winning golf.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Highly Upgraded Designer Furnished Desert Villa with Beautiful View
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Highly Upgraded Designer Furnished Desert Villa with Beautiful View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470434vb
7603997730
Palm Desert California Desert
Eugene, Oregon
5

EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED

  • 5 of 5
We have booked several online rentals in the past and almost always found that the pictures were better than the reality. This villa was a notable exception. We thought it looked very nice from the photos, but it was even nicer in person. The entire place was immaculate with a very nicely renovated 2nd full bath and kitchen. The location was also great---a corner location providing lots of natural light. It has a beautiful view of the mountains from both the living room and covered patio. Finally, it is located in a high-end gated community that is only about 2 miles from El Paseo---the heart of downtown Palm Desert. Highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Highly Upgraded Designer Furnished Desert Villa with Beautiful View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470434vb
7603997730
Palm Desert California Desert
5

PERFECT CHOICE!

  • 5 of 5
Our month staying at this villa was by far the best we've ever experienced in Palm Desert over the nine years we've been visiting. The location, close to the mountains, not only offers beautiful views from the living area and patio, but also offers protection from the winds that can occasionally assail the rest of the area. The condo itself is nicely decorated and easy to keep clean. The furniture, while modern in style, is really very comfortable. The upgrades that have been made to the kitchen and guest bath are as beautifully done as the pictures indicate. The master bath has not been upgraded yet, but it is still in fine shape. We found the owner to be very responsive to the few questions we had during our stay. It didn't take us long to decide to return to this villa next year and stay longer!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Highly Upgraded Designer Furnished Desert Villa with Beautiful View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470434vb
7603997730
Palm Desert California Desert
3

NOT QUITE!

  • 3 of 5
At the outset the owner was easy to deal with. There was some last minute confusion regarding check-in but it did go smoothly.
This property is described as being for the discernible renter and for the amount of rent paid, we fully expected all the comforts of home, as described in the property description.
The entire condo has not been "highly upgraded". There are no photos of the master bathroom; it has not been redone. The grout around the bathtub was old and stained and the paint in the linen closet was peeling and stained.
At first glance the condo is beautifully furnished and appointed. However, it soon became evident that it was "staged" and was totally impractical for living. The furniture was uncomfortable. The off-white carpeting was difficult to maintain, even for two adults and it extended into the bathrooms; this becomes a cesspool of germs. Some of the towels were either unraveling or bleach-stained. The owner provided a laminated card showing at least 100 tv stations but we were informed that there was only basic cable. The telephone has no features. There is a metal lounge chair on the patio but no cushions are provided. There is a Rules and Regulations sheet on the fridge which states that if any furniture is rearranged, part of the damage deposit will be forfeited. The bar stools were rendered useless because you would have to move the dining room table and chair out of the way. If we hadn't moved a swivel chair and side table away from the wall, the blinds would have been damaged. The orange footstool was moved according to who was using it and we moved a bath mat to the patio entrance in order to keep the carpet clean.
When we turned on the air conditioner the owner accused us of "abusing" the electrical consumption and suggested that the electric bill would be forwarded to us upon our departure. Air conditioning is one of the amenities included in the rent and there is no clause in the lease agreement regarding a cap on consumption or payment of any utility.
The owner refused our request for a meeting prior to our departure to discuss certain deficiencies and/or discrepancies. We have received part of the damage deposit and again the owner has not replied to our request for copies of the invoices for her damage claims. Although this property was nice, there were too many unexpected glitches, making our experience less than desirable.
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was told that if I did not refund the entire deposit, these renters would leave a bad review.
1) There was no confusion regarding check in: Check in time is posted as 3:00, and the renters wanted to check in at 10:30. I made arrangements for them to check in early.
2) Every other person who has ever stayed in this condo has done so without moving the furniture, so I’m not quite sure why this couple felt it necessary to rearrange furniture.
3) The towels that were “unraveling or bleach-stained” are rags in the linen closet that are there for cleaning. There is a beautiful set of BATH TOWELS in each bathroom.
4) The telephone has called ID and FREE calling throughout the United States and Canada.
5) The patio furniture is mesh covered and the style of the furniture does not require (nor does it accommodate) cushions.
6) There is ample room to use the bar stools without moving the dining room chair, and many (including myself) have done so with absolutely no problem.
This is the very first time I have not returned a damage deposit in full. (The renters received over 80% of their damage deposit back.) There were several items that were either missing from the condo or destroyed during this renters stay, and they received a complete accounting with the return of the remainder of their deposit. I did everything possible to make this couple happy during their stay, and I do not believe they would ever be happy no matter where they stay. I would caution any owner against renting to this couple. They were incredibly disrespectful to the property AND to me!
business
Highly Upgraded Designer Furnished Desert Villa with Beautiful View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470434vb
7603997730
Palm Desert California Desert
Los Angeles, California
5

VERY PEACEFUL

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely stay at this peaceful Villa. It was very clean and close to Shops on El Paseo. The views were beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
14.5 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Multiple Options on El Paseo
Nearest Golf
Ironwood Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Multiple Options on El Paseo
Car: recommended

Beautiful, serene location with multiple activities and attractions close by. Peferct vacation destination for active adults!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Palm Desert Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,500
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000.00
Balance Due 30 days before arrival. Non-Refundable if cancelled within 30 days of arrival. Payment accepted by Master Card, Visa, American Express, Check or Money Order.
Notes Credits Cards Accepted (MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover). There is a 5% surcharge for paying with a credit card to cover applicable bank fees.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • water parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • hot air ballooning
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$189 - $229 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,145 - $2,425 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$835 - $1,775 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6