BEACHFRONT 3 BR/ 3.5 BA TOWNHOUSE! BUILT ON THE SAND! DIRECT BEACH FONT.

Elise Watson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Elise Watson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT 3 BR/ 3.5 BA TOWNHOUSE! BUILT ON THE SAND! DIRECT BEACH FONT.

Majestic Sun Condo Rental Photos and Description

Enjoy the ocean breeze from the balcony of this 3 BR/3.5 BA townhouse right on the beach! Leave your beach chairs on the balcony at the end of the day. This is an awesome location for beach lovers!

**ONLINE BOOKING AVAILABLE**

Feel the sand between your toes and soak up the sun! You will love this location right on the beach. The sandy white Destin beach is steps from your balcony. Enjoy a morning cup of coffee while listening to the waves and seagulls. You will not find a property closer to the beach. There is no swimming pool or tennis just the beach a few steps away.

If you are a true beach lover, this property is perfect! This corner unit has three bedrooms and three and a half bathrooms. On the first level, the townhouse has a walk-thru garage with access to a guest bedroom which offers a queen bed and full bath. The second floor features an open living and dining area with a fully equipped kitchen, a half bath, and balcony. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room. On the third floor you will find the master bedroom with a king bed and full bath. A third guest bedroom is also on the third floor with a queen bed and full bath.

Enjoy this awesome location!

NOTE: This property was built in the 1980's and has been updated, but is not new. The photos are current and reflect the property as it is. The downstairs bedroom and bath are cooled by a window unit air conditioner. The second and third levels are cooled by central air.

Please add the following to the nightly rent: Cleaning $200, Reservation $55, Damage Waiver $49, Tax 12%. By requesting a quote for this property, you agree to be added to our email subscription list.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Elise Watson (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2005
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

2.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront 3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhouse! Built on the sand! Direct beach font.
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Beachfront 3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhouse! Built on the sand! Direct beach font.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470392vb
+1 601 906-3889
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Abita Springs, LA
2

Deceptive Advertisement

  • 2 of 5
We booked this condo for a family trip and met here from different states. The pictures DO NOT represent the true feel of the unit! It was dirty-- the carpets need to be ripped out--truly filthy. Every room has holes in the walls/scuffed paint/missing paint. There are ants even in the master bedroom. The multiple little ant
Traps in the kitchen were not an effective
treatment. The living room and carpets were still full of sand from previous visitors. We had to ASK for a vacuum! Dishes were minimal and only 2 pans?! One of our towels and the master BR sheets had blood stains. The ceiling fan downstairs needed maintenance and the dead bolt on the door leading to the beach wouldn't lock. So we would not allow a child to sleep there. The downstairs room was hot and muggy. The AC couldn't be turned down past 70... I assure you it was not 70 degrees in there ever! The entertainment center was cracked and the unit was very dated... Dirty, old fixtures... Not represented in the pics. Only + of the place is the view. You're right on the
beach. Very disappointed and we feel really ripped off. We save all year for this trip. This is more of a spring break condo for teen boys who care nothing about cleanliness. Should have heeded the reviews.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Beachfront 3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhouse! Built on the sand! Direct beach font.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470392vb
+1 601 906-3889
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
3

Good Location, average condo

  • 3 of 5
The condo was in a good location and you are directly on the beach. The condo has not been maintained that well. Still has an ant problem and I notified property manager upon arrival. Said someone would come by the next day. No one came. Had lots of light bulbs out with living room fan hasn't been cleaned in ages. The bottom/basement room runs off window unit AC and is not much of anything but a bed. Bought air wicks due to musty smell. Steps to the beach are very steep and not good for elderly. Now, great location and easy access to anything you need. $25 cab ride to AJs in Destin. Unit is probably more suited to younger singles. It served its purpose and I would probably stay there again, but not at the price we paid. Should be priced around $100/night. You pay for the beachfront, which was beautiful
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beachfront 3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhouse! Built on the sand! Direct beach font.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470392vb
+1 601 906-3889
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fayetteville, GA
3

Stay with ups and downs

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The air conditioner in the unit was not working properly. Temperature in unit was ard. 85 degrees in unit at arrival and never went below 76 degrees. Dishes and silverware in cabinets were dirty. Internet was not working. Ant infestation in kitchen and half bath. Unit not well maintained - missing and defective towel racks, broken door handle, etc.. After a couple phone calls and a visit by maintenance, they moved us to another unit two doors down. This unit was in better condition, but also had some minor issues. Location is great, management staff was friendly and responsive to our calls. First unit needs a lot of help, second unit needs some work.
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest arrived to find the air conditioner and WIFI not working properly. Once we were notified, we sent an air conditioner repairman immediately, and had the WIFI signal adjusted. While the repairs were in progress, the guests were moved to a different townhouse which provided all amenities. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience they may have encountered. We strive to provide the best possible experience for each guest party, and hope you will visit our townhouse on the beach in Destin!

Map

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Majestic Sun Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 13 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,150
$2,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,150
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,150
$2,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,065
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,065
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 12 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,150
$2,000
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Majestic Sun Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank

Other Vacation Properties

$1,750 - $2,065 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,045 - $2,200 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10