Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Upper La Jolla Shores Charmer w/ Ocean, Cove & Sunset Views

Brett Barrad

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Brett Barrad

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Upper La Jolla Shores Charmer w/ Ocean, Cove & Sunset Views

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

La Jolla House Rental Photos and Description

Single family, light & bright, 3/2, detached home with gorgeous ocean and sunset views. It is lightly furnished, complete with kitchenware, linens and washer & dryer. It has multiple televisions with cable and internet included. Multiple French doors open to central brick courtyard. Conveniently located just a few minutes from beautiful La Jolla Shores and downtown La Jolla. Small pets allowed with additional deposit. Thanks!

We typically have a minimum 7 night rental period during June, July & August. So, please keep this in mind, prior to making a reservation request. Thanks!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Brett Barrad (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

About Brett Barrad

Chicago native, living in San Diego since the late 80's.

Brett Barrad purchased this house in 2013

Why Brett Barrad chose La Jolla

Great location! Freeway close, yet private with wonderful ocean views and less than a 5 minute drive to the beach.

Over 20, 4+ star, positive reviews on AirBnB as well!

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1072890#reviews

What makes this house unique

La Jolla, California is an enchanting seaside community located within the city limits of San Diego. Dazzling ocean scenery awaits you in this exciting beachfront village. Everything that California is famous for can be found in La Jolla; white sand beaches, tide pools and sandy coves tucked between rocky cliffs, sunshine and year round comfortable temperatures lure thousands of visitors each year. Walk the exquisite beaches of La Jolla and watch sea lions and seals frolicking in the waves. The town of La Jolla is also home to a large salt water aquarium, and championship golf courses overlooking the Pacific Ocean are just minutes away. In downtown La Jolla you will still find many family owned businesses; art galleries, boutiques, antique shops, unique clothing and jewelry stores.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Upper La Jolla Shores Charmer w/ Ocean, Cove & Sunset Views
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews

The Gem of La Jolla

  • of 5

One of the best weekends in San Diego ever! I had a small get together for a wedding and hosted the Super Bowl at this property, and let me tell you it was great. The house was pre stocked with trash bags and plastic utensils, the view is amazing, the owner is responsive, great space, great overall experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Fun Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our 3-generation family enjoyed our stay here. The kids loved the courtyard and the yard. The owner was very responsive to our request for fans--we had them within 4 hours. We liked the location--not far from freeway, grocery store, etc. The beach was in easy driving distance.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Would not recommend for price

  • 1 of 5

This is the worst VRBO experience we have had, and we have stayed in many across the country. Cheap shabby beds and bedding, not one extra blanket in whole house, towels thin, appliances did not work, owner not cooperative or helpful, many lights out, switches did not work, we had to repair a deadbolt to close one of the doors, dirty (there was sticky watermelon juice on the cutting board), not stocked with enough utensils, dishes in cupboard were dirty, floor dirty, only 2 handles in whole house to open any window, door bell missing, trouble connecting to wi-fi, not enough furniture (needs some endtables or a dresser in bedrooms), not much lighting, only one extra garbage bag, chairs broken, peeling wallpaper - felt very un-maintained. Location and view and neighborhood great, but owner is not attentive or responsible. I would not recommend this to anyone, particularly at this price!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Never heard one complaint during stay. I am always attentive. Unit is cleaned always by professional maid service and furnishings and linens are clean. I communicated WiFi details at check in and network was unsecured and easy to login to. Maybe a reboot was needed. We are in process of getting all new kitchen items. Wasn't aware of any broken appliances, other than a microwave that just stopped working. However, a new counter top model was brought prior to check in. This place is bargain priced and has had plenty of good reviews. My other listing has great reviews too!
Portland, OR
3

A place to stay

  • 3 of 5

The price was about right for this thrift-store furnished place. Looking a little worn around the edges but generally clean. My college aged children felt right at home. There are plenty of televisions though, if that's of interest.

Quiet neighborhood and with a car access to beaches and the drive up the coast were convenient. Great location for UCSD visits.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Beautiful house right next to UCSD

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice, with a courtyard and ocean views. Best of all, it's an easy walk to UCSD, so we didn't have to drive and park on campus.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Good place but...

  • 4 of 5

Nice neighbourhood very quiet. the street goes directly to the beaches

The kitchenette was not fully equip. The stove didn't work pot available not big enough for six people

We had to clean the patio set and they were nô BBQ ...except those detail a very nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stove worked perfect, microwave broke, but a replacement was provided asap. Patio set gets dirty when being outside during winter months. No BBQ is provided and was not stated as being provided in listing.

Map

Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Instersate 5
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
La Jolla Shores
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

La Jolla House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
MID
May 18 2015 - Jun 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$2,000
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
HIGH
Jun 15 2015 - Jun 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
$9,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
PEAK
Jun 29 2015 - Aug 23 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
$11,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
HIGH 2
Aug 24 2015 - Sep 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
$9,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
MID 2
Sep 14 2015 - Sep 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$2,000
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$5,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $125
Notes We typically have a minimum 7 night rental period during June, July & August. So, please keep this in mind, prior to making a reservation request. Thanks!

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

La Jolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1740 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Hall bath - toilet , shower , Dual sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Ocean views
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Ocean views and patio.
    Master bedroom - 2 queen , Ocean views & patio.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$2,888 - $3,887 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$4,000 - $6,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$357 - $500 per night
6 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote