KAMAOLE SANDS SPECIAL VALUE $99, NO HIDDEN FEES

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KAMAOLE SANDS SPECIAL VALUE $99, NO HIDDEN FEES

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

New remodel just finished. Kamaole Sands is located in South Kihei, and is one of the most popular condominium resorts on Maui. Our unit is the TOP 'A' rating by the property management company. Accommodations are spacious and comfortable, offering a one bedroom, two bath suite with fully-equipped kitchen and private extra large lanai or patio. It is on the ground floor in building 8, which is on the quiet side of the resort. As owners, we live on Maui and are available to you for any help or questions you may have. Kamaole Sands offers four complimentary tennis courts, large swimming pool, sundeck, two jet spas, and eight barbecue areas are on property.

Overlooking Kamaole Beach Park, which has children's play area and park, the Kamaole Sands offers 15 acres of tropical gardens, complete with ponds, fountains, and waterfalls. Enjoy the perfect Maui vacation at Kamaole Sands

Sunny weather along this dry coast and the peaceful condominium community of Kihei attracts vacationers seeking to avoid the more crowded resort areas of West Maui. Kamaole Sands delivers the home-away-from-home condominium comfort and hotel service families and couples arriving on the Sun Coast desire.

The largest of three public-park beaches Kamaole III, lies just across the street from the resort. Like all beaches in South Maui, it is uncrowded. There's also good snorkeling among rocks and coral. To the delight of snorkeling and scuba-diving enthusiasts, the tiny island of Molokini, renowned for the clarity of its surrounding water, is not far offshore, and excursions are easy to arrange through the resort's activity desk.

Our daughter Jasmine O'Brien, is on the swim team called the Hawaii Swimming Club. She practices every day after school, and sometimes swims at the Kihei pool, along with swim meets on Saturday. So stop by the community pool and say hello. Four members of the team recently went to the Western Zone Championships, along with the coaches. We are Maui residents and would like to meet you, and we are available if needed during your stay.

THERE IS NO HIDDEN FEES - Just Rent, Taxes, cleaning fee and a One Time $35 check-in fee + taxes

NO CREDIT CARD FEES

NO RESORT FEES

NO PARKING FEES

Large and beautiful, Keawakapu Beach begins in front of the Mana Kai Resort a few minutes' drive from Kamaole Sands. Next to the Mana Kai is a public parking lot. Signs point the way to the beach, which offers great snorkeling along its rocky northern terminus, terrific boogie boarding when the trade winds blow, and long, tropical-fantasy walks. (Buildings along the beach seldom exceed palm-tree height, somewhat preserving the illusion the beachfront is undeveloped.)

Maui Marathon Runners, Ask for a schedule of other Maui Running, Swimming, Bike, or Triathlon events. We have 2 vacation condos to choose. Parasailing, surfing, windsurfing, stand up paddleboarding, jet skiing, fishing, biking, snrkling, diving, swimming, shopping, boating, sailing, golf, tennis, museums, cinemas, restaurants, ziplining, horseback riding, ATV roading, hiking, camping, bathing. For more information on Maui activities and events, visit our website at Maui-vip. We have many links, more photos (some spectacular shots). Or ask us. We live on Maui, and experience its wonders on a daily basis.

The EA SPORTS Maui Invitational eight-team field will battle at Maui's famed Lahaina Civic Center during Thanksgiving Week in 2014. Duke, Kansas, UCLA, Georgetown, Michigan, Tennessee, Memphis, and host Chaminade University of Honolulu are the scheduled teams for the 29th edition of the nation's premier early-season college basketball tournament. Our condo is near the tournament for your lodging and enjoyment of NCAA Basketball on Maui.

The PGA Hyundai Classic just up the road, is in January.

**** FREE RESERVED PARKING AND FREE LOCAL CALLS *****

We also speak Indonesian and Melayu.

P O L I C I E S:

Check-in time is 4:00PM and Check-out is 11:00AM

** If your departure flight is late or a RED EYE SPECIAL, we

suggest you purchase your departure night. This may make

your return flight more enjoyable **

Security Deposit: A deposit of $500.00 (reservation is not confirmed until deposit or rental payment is received). This is used in the event of any damage occurring with a guest's visit, if guests pay with personal check, cashier's check, or money order. It is separate from the rent.

Refundable Security Deposit will be refunded within 30 days after guests leave, if all is in order after departure.

Full Rental Payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payments can be made by Personal Check, Money Order, Cashier's Check or Credit Card (Visa & Master Card).

The condo is rented on a do-it-yourself basis. We do not provide daily maid service to allow you complete freedom, privacy and secure feeling like homeaway from home with affordable rates.

The condo will be clean when you arrive and it will be cleaned after you leave.

C A N C E L L A T I O N S:

An administration fee of $150.00 will be charged for cancellation.

Cancellations if necessary, it is required 60 days or more prior to scheduled arrival date. If cancellations are made less than the 60 days prior to scheduled arrival or after scheduled arrival date, payments will be retained. If the unit can be re-rented, a pro-rata refund will be issued less the administration fee of $150.00.

Cancellations due to an exceptional circumstance will not be charged for such as: Tsunami, eartquake, hurricane, airport closure because of a bad weather conditions.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, Full Kitchen, Family vacation

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Aloha Dan, Sri and Jasmine. We talk about our wonderful Maui experience daily and hope to see you next year. We very much enjoyed our stay. You made our vacation so nice. We especially enjoyed watching Jasmine and wish her luck with her swimming dreams. Please keep in touch with us and we'll contact you next year.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 5
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Dan, Sri, and Jasmine O'Brien

Dan grew up in New Jersey, graduated from Villanova University, and retired from Hewlett Packard in Santa Rosa, California. Sri grew up on the island of Java in Indonesia. We met in Jakarta, where Sri was in the hotel industry. Jasmine is our daughter and she is 12 years old. An Honors student at Seabury Hall, and very good swimmer on Hawaiian Swimming Club (HSC). Jasmine won 7 of her 8 events in the recent Hawaii State Age Group Swimming Championships, and also was the 100 Back and 200 Freestyle Zone Champion in Colorado. We have lived on Maui since 2004.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2002

The Ka'anapali area in West Maui and the Kihei area in South Maui, are considered the Leeward sides and sunny most of the year. They get rain a few months in the winter. Average daily high temperature is in the 80's F everyday of the year.

Walk along the beach at sunset

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kamaole Sands Special Value $99, No Hidden Fees
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
business
Kamaole Sands Special Value $99, No Hidden Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47005vb
(808) 873-2071
Kihei Maui
Oakland, CA
5

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
We were without want our entire stay! Hats off to Dan and Sri, we had a fantastic time in South Maui. The condo had absolutely everything we needed! We cooked 90% of our meals in the well equipped kitchen and enjoyed eating on the lanai where we saw lots of geckos and pretty birds. The beach chairs and boogie board were great too! We would have played games or read one of the countless books provided, but we were too busy exploring Haleakala, snorkeling off Molokini, driving the road to Hana, and laying out at the beach. We will DEFINITELY stay here the next time we visit Maui. Thanks a million for everything! Mahalo and Aloha!

~Gavin and Steve
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Gavin & Steve for staying with us and treat the condo as your own property. We are so excited to hear that you really enjoy the condo and beautiful Maui has to offer. See you soon in your Maui Adventure Vacation in the future. Mahalo, Dan, Sri & Jasmine O'Brien
business
Kamaole Sands Special Value $99, No Hidden Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47005vb
(808) 873-2071
Kihei Maui
San Luis Obispo
5

ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY

  • 5 of 5
We have just enjoyed our second visit and once again, we couldn't be happier. We love the spacious ground-floor location, with the large shaded lanai and very private grassy area just off the lanai. The condo is clean, well furnished and abundantly supplied with all the necessities and some nice extras, including lots of towels. We are learning to bring fewer and fewer things of our own, as the washer and dryer make it easy to get by with just a few clothes and a couple of bathing suits! And the "neighborhood" beach and huge grassy park just across S. Kihei Road! Wow! It is perfect for sunset viewing in a lovely setting. The condo grounds are beautifully maintained; the pools are great. The new wireless internet set-up worked flawlessly during our stay. We enjoy the common BBQ areas, where you can chat with fellow visitors or have an easy potluck with family and friends at the huge picnic tables there. The owners are very gracious, and it's good to know they are nearby. Thanks for a great vacation!
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Kamaole Sands Special Value $99, No Hidden Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47005vb
(808) 873-2071
Kihei Maui
Estevan,Sask/Canada
5

SECOND STAY HERE AND HOPE TO STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here in 2011 and now again in 2014 for a month each time. We find this condo to be a good value at a great resort. The owners Dan and Sri have been just awesome.We were short a few ameneties and received them the next day after informing them. Thanks again Sri.They even replaced the bedroom mattress after we mentioned that it was worn out and not comfortable.GREAT.
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike & Sheila for returning in our Kamaole Sands unit and for being a wonderful guests. It was our pleasure to see you again and served you. We are so happy to have you back and happy with our services.
business
Kamaole Sands Special Value $99, No Hidden Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47005vb
(808) 873-2071
Kihei Maui
edmonton, alberta canada
4

A BUMPY START

  • 4 of 5
We had a bit of a rough start, when we arrived the condo had not been cleaned from the previous guests. The owners were very apologetic and compensatory, as we spent the night in our families' condos. This place has been partially renovated, and something about it made us feel very at home. The showers are upgraded (no glass shower doors -yay)! The owners are very easy to deal with and for the value we would stay here again. We're leaving our air mattress that we picked up at walmart in the cupboard if you have little ones who want to stay in your room instead of using the pullout!! Thx for letting us call your place home for 18 days.
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kamaole Sands Special Value $99, No Hidden Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47005vb
(808) 873-2071
Kihei Maui
California
5

ENJOYABLE PARADISE VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time. The condo was well equipped, and close to the beach. It was like a home away from home. A large patio, and the BBQ was close by. The owners were very helpful in suggesting things to do.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Kamaole Sands Special Value $99, No Hidden Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47005vb
(808) 873-2071
Kihei Maui
Edmonton, Alberta
1

NEEDS A GOOD RENOVATION AND A SUPER CLEAN UP!

  • 1 of 5
This is by far the worst condo that we have ever stayed in at the KS complex. The bedroom was filthy! Carpet was horrendous! Not even a bed skirt on the bed! Ceiling fan in bed room is a hazard--filthy, greasy and just barely hanging on! Dust bunnies all over the bed-room walls and ceiling! Shower door does not close or open easily- had to WD 40 it! Very noisy location because the lanai and living area backs onto a service road. The most recent review is correct the others are outdated just like the condo! The owners should seriously invest some of the rental income on the condo. I would not recommend this condo to my worst enemy! The photos DO NOT accurately reflect the rental's appearance. NOT CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were caught off guard by these comments, as we didn't hear anything of her concerns until 8 months after her stay. When she moved into the condo, my wife called over to her to check if everything was OK. She said everything was good. So we don't know what happened between then and 8 months later. But we did have a part time cleaner last year, and she no longer works for us. And living on Maui, we do a lot more hands on with our condo now.
Email Owner Email

Map

Beach

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season
Jun 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
5 night minimum stay
$110
$750
$2,900
 
 
Value Season
Sep 6 2014 - Dec 20 2014
5 night minimum stay
$105
$725
$2,900
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 22 2014 - Jan 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$110
$750
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out cleaning fee $100.00
Personal, Travel check, Money Order, Visa or Master Credit Card and 60 days prior to arrival date
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes $35.00 plus taxes registration fee will be collected at the front desk upon check-in.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
Notes:
Free local calls, High Speed Internet Acces, Ceiling Fans, VCR/DVD, Novels/Books/Games, Cassette music player, Cooler, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker/Tea Service complete, Rice Cooker, Beach Towels, Beach Mats, Beach Umbrella, Beach Chairs,boogie boards, Ice Chest/Cooler, Washer & Dryer with detergents, Iron & Ironing board, Gas Grill (BBQ-shared), no pet
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$875 - $1,610 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$794 - $1,155 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$735 - $1,610 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4