WALK TO THE SLOPES AND GREAT MTN VIEWS - SLEEPS MORE THAN MOST 2B CONDOS

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WALK TO THE SLOPES AND GREAT MTN VIEWS - SLEEPS MORE THAN MOST 2B CONDOS

Angel Fire Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

MOUNTAIN VIEW CONDO - Walk to the slopes and great mountain views. The property has beds for 12, but I prefer group not be larger than 10.

A video is now added to my listing that is a great way to see what the condo is really like. Click on the 'Video' tab to the left to view the video.

Terrific Mountain Views, Walk to the Slopes, Nicely furnished, Take a look at the NEWLY REMODELED KITCHEN, Beds for 12, but I like to limit it to 10 guests (sleeps more than many 3B).

GREAT RATES FOR THE SKI SEASON!

MAKE SURE AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER PROPERTY - CABIN IN THE WOODS (VRBO #105599). If both of my properties are already booked, still check with me because I make reservations for over 60 properties in Angel Fire and I can probably help you find something that fits your needs.

The Mountain View Condo is one of the nicest Angel Fire condos with a great location (only a 2 ½ minute walk to the slopes) and TERRIFIC MOUNTAIN VIEWS (pictures on the website). So, if you would like to WALK TO THE SKI SLOPES in nice Angel Fire lodging, check out the MOUNTAIN VIEW CONDO vacation rental. This popular Angel Fire condo was booked for over 150 days last year, so inquire early if you are interested.

SKI in the morning, WALK back to the condo for LUNCH and a NAP, and then RETURN to the slopes for the AFTERNOON!

This two bedroom, two bath Angel Fire condo can sleep ten in queen and full size beds and there is also an additional hide-a-bed sofa in the living room in case someone doesn't want to share a bed. The ski locker on the front porch has racks for 10 sets of skis.

On the downstairs level you will find the kitchen, dining area, living area, one bedroom, and a bath. The kitchen is furnished with everything you will need and is open to the dining area that seats six at the table, four on barstools at the kitchen counter, and a set of TV trays is available for additional guests. In the living room, there is a hide-a-bed sofa, loveseat, wood-burning fireplace, and a sliding glass door that leads to the balcony with terrific views of the mountains and valley.

The entertainment center includes a 27 inch TV, DVD and stereo system. A variety of DVD movies are in the condo, but please feel free to bring your own. The downstairs bedroom has one queen bed, one full bed, a dresser with mirror, and a 20 inch TV. Also downstairs is a bathroom and stackable washer and dryer. All TV's have Direct TV service.

Upstairs there is a bedroom with one queen bed, a full over full bunk bed, a chest of drawers, and an entertainment center that includes a 20 inch TV, and Playstation 2 game system that also plays DVD's (now includes Guitar Hero). There are Playstation 2 games provided and two controllers in the condo but you may want to bring your favorite games with you. This is the perfect place for the kids to play! There is also a bathroom with separate areas for the lavatory and shower/tub/toilet area.

If you would like more information about this Angel Fire condo or my other property, Cabin in the Woods, click on the website link below for additional pictures, floor plans and an online guestbook to see what others thought about their stay in these New Mexico vacation rentals.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* Management company charges a $35 booking fee for each reservation and a $500 deposit (down payment) is due at the time of booking. Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

* There is not a cleaning fee if you meet the minimum stay requirements (usually 3 nights)

* Sales and Lodgers Tax of 16.8375% are not included in the nightly rate

* Discounts are aften available for 4 or more nights in Spring-Summer-Fall

* Call for quotes on stays of more than one week

Keywords: Condominium, Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This entry is copied from the "paper" guestbook available in the Mountain View Condo.



Thank you for the use of your condo. We had a Great Time!! What a great VIEW!! We will stay again.
Jul 2006
  • 1 of 11

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Walk to the slopes and Great Mtn Views - Sleeps more than most 2B Condos
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
business
Walk to the slopes and Great Mtn Views - Sleeps more than most 2B Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46963vb
Toll Free: (866) 925-5275 (866) WALK-2-SKI
Angel Fire New Mexico
Oklahoma
5

Awesome family vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
It was great!! Close to the mountain base. We were able to go and come back through out the day. Plenty of room. Will use again.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to the slopes and Great Mtn Views - Sleeps more than most 2B Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46963vb
Toll Free: (866) 925-5275 (866) WALK-2-SKI
Angel Fire New Mexico
Arkansas
5

Very comfortable and homey... Very close to the slopes.

  • 5 of 5
My family and in laws stayed 5 nights over Christmas. This condo is very comfortable. There were 10 of us and 6 were kids. Everyone had a bed! The condo is a short walk to the slopes as advertised. I have read many reviews of Angel Fire, some good and some bad. I have to say we had a wonderful experience. The snow was awesome! The people at the ski school were awesome and everyone in the restaurants and rental places were extremely friendly. The folks helping the kids on to the various lifts were awesome. The condo is a wonderful place to come "home" to, and my family and I have already started thinking about when we would return. It is not "plush", but very, very comfortable. We wished the wifi had been covered with the cost of the condo (had to pay $10 extra) and the TV's were a bit old were our only complaints. The condo's location, washer and dryer in the condo, a fully equipped kitchen, and the wonderful views more than made up for it.. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay on our trip, looking forward to returning!!
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kevin, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for the Mountain View Condo. I understand your viewpoint on the wireless internet and I added it about 1 1/2 years ago because it was something guests wanted. Even though my expenses (utilities, insurance, etc.) continue to rise, I wanted to be able to provide internet for my guests without increasing my rates and charging this nominal fee ($10 for 7 days or less) has helped to cover a portion of my expense for the internet service. I have been considering new TV's (they are currently about 7 years old), but with the current economy this is one of those things that I have decided to try and get another year or two out of the current TV's. I do try to update various aspects of the condo to keep it nice (the kitchen was remodeled this past summer) and the TV's are on my "soon to replace" list. Thanks again for staying in the Mountain View Condo and I hope you will return in the future.
business
Walk to the slopes and Great Mtn Views - Sleeps more than most 2B Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46963vb
Toll Free: (866) 925-5275 (866) WALK-2-SKI
Angel Fire New Mexico
Angel Fire, NM
5

Crazy mum1

  • 5 of 5
We rented this for our friends from Switzerland who were traveling with their children (8 years and 7 years old). The condo had plenty of room, the grounds were quiet and they had a great time exploring the area. I would recommend this unit for a comfortable family vacation experience!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to the slopes and Great Mtn Views - Sleeps more than most 2B Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46963vb
Toll Free: (866) 925-5275 (866) WALK-2-SKI
Angel Fire New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM
4

stay at angel fire

  • 4 of 5
We had a really good time at the condo. The only things that we couldn't get to work was the playstation remotes and the upstairs didn't have a shower. But other than that we enjoyed our experience so much. Angel Fire is so beautiful...:)
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review for the Mountain View Condo. When I was at the condo at the end of June the remotes for the Playstation were working fine, but I will follow up on this to make sure there is not a problem in the future. I do remember that a guest had left a wireless remote in the cabinet where the Playstation is located and it is possible that the remote not working was this wireless remote, which may just need batteries. Do you recall whether it was a wireless or wired controller.

Please believe me that there is a shower in the upstairs bedroom; however, you must pull down on the downspout ring in order to activate the shower. I have seen this type of connection to use the shower in several hotels where I have stayed, but I will admit it is not the norm. I will see about posting directions on how to use the shower in this bathroom to make sure future guests don't think there is not a shower in this bathroom.

Again, thanks for choosing the Mountain View Condo for your lodging needs and I hope you will decide to contact me for any future visits you may plan to beautiful Angel Fire!
business
Walk to the slopes and Great Mtn Views - Sleeps more than most 2B Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46963vb
Toll Free: (866) 925-5275 (866) WALK-2-SKI
Angel Fire New Mexico
Springfield, IL
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
The condo was great, plenty of room. The view of the ski hill was beautiful & so nice to keep the windows open at night for some fresh air. Washer/dryer combo was most helpful for us. We couldn't be more pleased & hope to return.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing the Mountain View Condo for your lodging needs and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the condo. The mountain views are also one of my favorite things about staying in the condo. Please keep my personal properties, VRBO 46963 and VRBO 105599, in mind for any future visits to Angel Fire.
business
Walk to the slopes and Great Mtn Views - Sleeps more than most 2B Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46963vb
Toll Free: (866) 925-5275 (866) WALK-2-SKI
Angel Fire New Mexico
Nederland, Texas
5

Hugh and Frankie Perego

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at the Condo was great! Even though it didn't have any air conditioning; we were pleasantly surprised how cool the condo stayed in the middle of the summer! Being from SE Texas, that was great! Condo was very comfortable, well maintained, clean, and nice! Beds were comfortable and kitchen was almost fully stocked from past guests! We can honestly say the only thing we had a problem with was the traffic noise on the street below the balcony and that was no reflection at all on the condo.
We would highly recommend this to everyone including family and friends.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the Mountain View Condo. It is interested how many people are concerned about the lack of air conditioning in the condo, but as you found out it really is not needed. In fact, about the only places that are air conditioned in Angel Fire are the banks because of all the computers and servers. There is ocassional traffic on the road below the condo, but I feel that the great mountain views, instead of looking directly into another building, are well worth the ocassional car passing by by on the road. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for the Mountain View Condo and I hope that you will keep my two personal properties, Mountain View Condo and Cabin in the Woods, in mind for any future visits you may plan to Angel Fire.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Angel Fire Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall, Spring & Summer
Apr 1 2014 - Dec 11 2014
3 night minimum stay
$119
$665
$1,350
 
 
Early Christmas
Dec 12 2014 - Dec 19 2014
4 night minimum stay
$240
$1,393
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
White Sale
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,194
 
 
Martin Luther King Weekend
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Jan 30 2015 - Mar 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,314
 
 
President's Day Weekend
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 6 2015 - Mar 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
$320
$1,920
 
 
End of Season Sale
Mar 22 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $35
Tax Rate 16.84%
Notes Late minute specials may be avaialble.
A $500 deposit (really just a down payment) is due at the time of booking and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Angel Fire Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2) One queen in each bedroom, Double Beds (1) There is a double bed (along with the queen bed) in the downstairs bedroom - sleeps 4, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Hide-a-bed sofa in the living room, Bunk Beds (1) There is a full-over-full bunk (along with the queen bed) in the upstairs bedroom - sleeps 6.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • rafting
  • hiking
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 - $2,485 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$980 - $2,415 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$700 - $770 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6