Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2BR/2BA Stunning Condo Blocks from Austin Convention Center

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2BR/2BA Stunning Condo Blocks from Austin Convention Center

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 2BR/2BA courtyard-style condo, in the heart of Austin, is located in the center of various nightlife favorites, theaters and live concert venues. The elegant style of the condo is reflected through modern furnishings, walls embellished with a spectacular cascade of brick, and both tiled and hardwood flooring. One bedroom has a queen bed and the other hosts two twin beds. The sofa in the living room pulls out to a queen bed, allowing the unit to comfortably accommodate six guests. Enjoy the contemporary charm of the condo while relaxing by the fireplace or on the patio taking in the gorgeous Austin evenings. Wi-Fi and cable are provided as well as covered parking. There is a washer and dryer in the unit for your use. Instant booking and rates are available online at TurnKeyVR.

The Railyard Condominiums are located on 4th Street, between Brazos and Trinity, in the heart of downtown Austin. Entertainment, museums, dining, and Lady Bird Lake are all part of the immediate downtown neighborhood. The property is two blocks from celebrated 6th street, four blocks to Congress Bridge and Town Lake, and just across the street from the Convention Center. Shoppers will enjoy staying just two blocks away from all of the 2nd street boutiques.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
TurnKey Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2BR/2BA Stunning Condo Blocks from Austin Convention Center
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 38 reviews
5

The apartment was great! Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about this apartment is great. Very secure, very well located, extremely clean and very well appointed. The Turnkey staff were also extremely helpful when I needed to extend my stay a night. Highly highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Boston, MA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Spent 3 nights at this condo. Great location within walking distance to just about everything and if you don't feel like walking there is a cab stand across the street at the hotel, the metro bus and subway just steps away. Condo was good size for 4 adults. Condo is a bit noisy- can hear people as they walk by and a fountain that runs all night so if you are a light sleeper that might be a problem. Otherwise, very accessible, amenities were adequate, clean, and turnkey was available for questions as needed.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is exactly as advertised, for a group of 4 it was plenty of space. Clean and well appointed. The furnishing are all nice. There are a considerable amount of windows facing the interior courtyard which means you can hear a lot of noise (late at night or early morning). It was fine for us because we were out late but if you are someone who goes to sleep early, you would probably be woken up by people returning home late at night. Nonetheless, if I returned to Austin I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
5

So much fun in Austin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was in an ideal location ... could not have been more perfect for walking to everything we wanted to see in Austin. The decor was attractive and the unit was well equipped and clean. The management company was very responsive (notified us of an opportunity for an early check-in, registered my one complaint and made arrangements for us to leave our suitcases in the unit after check-out since we had an afternoon flight. They gave us a one time use code to open the condo and retrieve our suitcases, which was greatly appreciated!) My only complaint and comment was that the shower in the master bathroom worked so poorly we all used the hall bath. Also, not to be too nit picky, but the HVAC vents appeared to have a LOT of mold which was a bit off-putting. The HVAC system seemed to work fine and we all felt fine, but still! Thank you for a great place to stay in Austin and I will recommend both the condo and TurnKey.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rental home and the location. We always felt this condo was in a good downtown and easy to explore all that Austin offers. We do love the feedback as it helps improve the guest experience. We will certainly look at these two issues and take care of them. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to Austin! TurnKey Vacation Rentals
4

In the heart of downtown Austin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The vacation rental was great! The location was perfect for our stay. We walked everywhere and didn't move our car all weekend. The unit was clean and spacious. The beds and couch were all comfortable and clean. The only items we suggested were more coffee cups (only four) and sharp cutlery for preparing food.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed our rental condo and the location. We always felt it was a great downtown location to go explore. Thank you for these recommended home purchases, we love getting the feedback and we'll certainly look into adding. All the best and we hope we can welcome you back in the future. TurnKey Vacation Rentals
3

Great location, but lots of problems

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was perfect. Close to 6th street, Convention Center, restaurants, and right on the airport Metro Bus line, etc. But the property had a lot of maintenance problems. When we arrived we found that the garbage disposal didn't work, the master bath sink was missing the aerator causing water to spray everywhere and the master bath shower head only provided a misting of water. But the most disturbing problem was that when I was barefoot in the kitchen and touched the dishwasher door I got an electrical shock. Granted it didn't knock me to the floor, but hurt and made me worry about what would happen if I touched it when the floor was wet or while I was touching the fridge or other metal object. We called TurnKey and they said they'd send someone out that day. When we returned, the garbage disposal worked and the master bath sink had an aerator. The shower head was not changed and the dishwasher still shocked me. There was no follow up by them as to the reason these items were not fixed. Some other problems we encountered were that almost all of the bath towels had bleach spots on them. There were paint drips all over the master bathroom (towel racks, etc). The painting job in the master bath and walk-in closet was very poor (you could see areas around the ceiling light that never got painted). The most bar stools were very uncomfortable. The condo had only the bare minimum number of pots and pans and only 4 mugs. They really need to get this place in shape. It has a lot of potential with such a fantastic location.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Raymond, Thank you for your review and your comments, we do appreciate the time you take. We apologize for your experiences in terms of the maintenance issues. We have addressed them here, we should have however followed up with you to make sure you were kept up to date. In terms of the kitchen amenities, we are going through the unit to see if we need to add anymore for this two bedroom condo. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and we hope with the fixing of the maintenance issues, we have made this condo more enjoyable for our future guests. All the

Map

The Railyard Condominiums are located on 4th Street between Brazos and Trinity in the heart of downtown Austin. Entertainment, museums, dining, and Lady Bird Lake are all part of the immediate downtown neighborhood.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $129 Per night

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Austin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 962 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote