Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

This Is It at the Palms**Great view!!

5 Star Living, LLC

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Contact the Manager

5 Star Living, LLC

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

This Is It at the Palms**Great view!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 bath facing the pool 10th floor

Fantastic 10th floor junior 2-bedroom suite overlooking the large Lagoon swimming Pool. Master bedroom has a king size bed, second bedroom has two twin beds. Both bedrooms have flat screen TV’s. The living room has a large flat screen TV and a DVD player. The living room offers a queen size sofa sleeper. There is a full bath off each bedroom. Free Wi-Fi in the unit.

Children are most welcome in this unit as well as the resort. Unfortunately this is a no pet building and a non-smoking unit. RV’s, trailers and boats are not permitted on property.

The unit comes complete with a fully furnished kitchen with silverware, plate ware, glasses, utensils, pots, pans, coffee maker, blender and toaster. There is also an in-unit washer and dryer.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
5 Star Living, LLC (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
This Is It at the Palms**Great view!!
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Family Vacation 2014

  • 1 of 5

The condo was not very clean, the sheets and the bed comforter were both dirty. I called to let them know and nothing was done about it. Also, when we checked in the TV wasnt working nor was the internet. Finally, they fixed the TV but the internet was really never fixed. What this ended up being was we received nothing we were promised and the front desk clerks were extremely rude. We love Destin and our family will visit the area again; HOWEVER, we will NEVER stay at the PALMS again. I called the folks we rented through and they weren't much help either. Overall the condo stay was a very disappointing experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristie I am rather confused. When you called the office about sheets that were dirty which was on the 4th day of your stay did Connie not offer to bring you sheets over? Did you refuse to have us deliver clean linen to you? Yes! You had no other cleaning issues! When you reported a problem with the TV was it not fixed that night? Yes! It was an internal building problem which we got resolved as soon as you reported it.The internet was out in the whole building and they had to order parts. You were notified of the problem which was out of our control and not our fault. The front desk person works for the Palms not for us. You also called about the room being too warm and was that not fixed the same day. We also tell our guests this is an OCEAN VIEW and NOT OCEAN FRONT. You told us this was not an ocean view as you could not see the sand but clearly said you could see the water. I am not sure what else we could do for you and surprised you say we were not helpful.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $115 Per night

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
1 night minimum stay
$115
$750
 
 
memorial Day
May 23 2015 - Jun 18 2015
1 night minimum stay
$185
$1,150
 
 
Summer
Jun 19 2015 - Jul 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
$160
$1,075
 
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 8 2015
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2015 - Sep 2 2015
1 night minimum stay
$160
$1,075
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD95

Notes

  • There is a resort fee
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$763 - $1,470 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$903 - $1,610 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,043 - $1,610 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote