Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT BEACH CONDO

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Redington Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-14)

Water Front Beach Condo. Beach is a 3 minute walk. 3000 sq ft total space, 2 car parking space. Wrap around decks, cathedral ceilings everywhere, sunsets, sunrises, water views, beach and bay life are part of this Condo .You wake up to a sunrise on a huge deck facing Boca Ciega Bay , retire with a stunning sunset on a deck facing Redington Shores Beach, and at night this home literally bathes in shimmering moonlight water of Boca Ciega Bay. Within walking distance are fine restaurants, 2 recreational parks and a seafood -wine store. The huge bay in back yard has a life of its own; boating, fishing from the docks, water skiing, jets skiing, water tubing, kayaking, bird watching, not to mention playful dolphins swimming by. Dine in fine restaurants within walking distance or be a chef at the condo. It is easy to experience precious moment of life here. We welcome you.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014

Why Owner/Manager chose Redington Shores

I purchased this property due to excitement of both bay and beach life. Beach is as magical as St Pete Beach but not as commercialized. It is only a 3 minute walk. Obviously bay is the back yard, tempting one to variety of water sports not to mention awesome water views.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront Beach Condo
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 11 reviews
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

lovely

  • 5 of 5
This spacious condo was very clean. Children loved its loft and pool table. At the end of our vacation, my family and I didn't want to leave this home, its great entertaining space, amazing water views, large decks, short walks to the beach, restaurants, and kayaking in the bay. Owner was so very nice and helpful through out our stay. Next year, we will return here again.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
2

Would not recommend

  • 2 of 5
I rented this house for my family vacation. My husband and I with our kids and his mom came from Nashville and my sister in law with her kids from New Mexico. When we arrived at check-in time they were still cleaning. We waited over an hour out on the balcony for them to finish. The owner told us that the stove was missing a ring and that she would replace it the next day. She never did and we were unable to use that burner on the stove the entire week that we were there. The main bathroom toilet would not flush right from the minute we arrived. It overflowed and when we asked for a plunger and mop she tried to say one of the kids must have flushed something. I know for a fact they hadn't. The "beds" upstairs were just mattresses and box-springs laid on the floor and one of the 4 is off by itself so 2 of the kids slept on the floor so that they could all be together. Other than that we enjoyed staying there. The kids loved watching the dolphins from the balcony. The restaurant next door is really good. And the beach is just a short walk. The biggest problem we had is that 5 months later, we still have not gotten a refund of our deposit. We left the place just the same as we found it and she told my mother-in-law she was going to refund it, but we haven't gotten it.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest of this review rented this Condo 6 months ago, requested to book this Condo again for November 11, 2014 to November 15, 2014, and simultaneously wrote this negative review. As owner, I appreciate very much every guest's business, and I am thoroughly accessible to every guest because I live in one of the condos in the same building. I encourage guests to see me and ask for things which they may need during stay.My family and I have multiple rental properties, and from my observation, because this condo is very spacious, and in reality looks exactly like the pictures on the website, it attracts families with many children. Sometimes, when a large family vacations here, young parents entertain on the decks, blast music much too loud for this neighborhood, and just don't pay attention to children between ages 4 to 6 who still need little bit of help in the bathroom. Consequently, toilette gets packed with bottle caps, and tissue paper, and when it overflows, it damages ceiling below. The last 2 reviews came from very young large families, 14 guests, and 10 to 12 unregistered visitors.
We have rental agreement which is acknowledged and accepted by guests prior to arrival. With each arrival, we welcome guests with joy, care, and do everything possible for them during their stay. Consequently, we have wonderful reviews for this property as well.
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lexington, KY
1

Need more space to write review. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

  • 1 of 5
I rented this property for my family, my 2 grown daughters, 3 grandchildren (ages 9, 6, 4), my parents, and my brother and his wife. Everyone come to Florida for my wedding and I rented this property for them. I would never recommend this property to anyone. The family memories we made were not good. The owner lives downstairs and she was the rudest, most hateful person I have ever dealt with. I never seen the lady til Sunday morning, and only because there was a problem and I went down to speak to her about it. The house sleeps 14 people, you would think there would be at least 14 towels and washcloths to start with, no, there was only 6 towels and washcloths and there was 11 people staying in the house. So they had to go find someone to give them more towels and washcloths. Then we had friends come over to visit, there are no signs anywhere on the house stating how to get upstairs, I was confused myself when I first arrived at the house. The friends knocked on her door, when she answered the door she chewed them out and refused to tell them how to get upstairs, she kept screaming at them and telling them they need to call and not just start knocking on doors. The toilet in the main bathroom would not flush, and had been that way from the day they got there. Everybody knew not to flush the toilet, I was at the house on Sunday, I didn't know not to use that bathroom, I went to wash my hands and I seen the toilet needed to be flushed and I flushed it...it come all the way to the top of the bowl, but did not over flow and had not over flowed the entire time. My dad went to get a plunger and when he asked he for the plunger, first words were, those kids have put something down the toilet to stop it up. I went down to explain to her that nothing had been put in the toilet, had been that way since they got there. She refused to come upstairs, sd it had overflowed and was leaking thru the ceiling in the other room. I told her it had never overflowed and she said yes it has, flushed fine before you got here. Both toilets on that side of the house would not flush properly, but never overflowed. She took us into a room with a small pan under a vent in the ceiling and said see it is dripping below the toilet and it has overflowed. There was condensation on the vent, but that is all, she refused to come upstairs and check the toilets, and she never come upstairs when the supposed leak started, to find out why it was leaking. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Due to damage to this property (located on 2nd floor)and property below (ground floor), I did not refund damage deposit. As a result guest posted this negative review which has nothing to do with the actual facts.

Owner
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
We had a great week at this location. Everything about the condo was very good. Kids really enjoyed the spacious accomodations, short walk to the beach and dolphins in the bay directly behind the condo. The adults also had a very good restful time. The restaurant next door was very good as were all of the ones we visited. The reef fish market next door was really good. We grilled fresh fish every day. The kitchen was nicely equipped .We would definitely stay here again if we come to this area. The only negative comment I could make is that the rugs on the new wood floors needed a backing to keep from slipping.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, FL
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great weekend in Redington Shores! The condo is gorgeous, with lots of room for everyone. We spent most of our time on the deck watching the dolphins, otters and pelicans. The Gulf is just a short walk, and the beach is wonderful. Great restaurant right next door, also. Condo is on second floor, and mom had a little trouble with the stairs. She said it was worth it, though!
  • Submitted: May 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
2

Large but shabby condo

  • 2 of 5
Here's the pros: it's a very large condo that accommodate a group comfortably, it has large decks and a nice view of the intracoastal waterway and is walking distance the the beach. The beds were comfortable and the landlord was responsive to a few small issues when we arrived. Cable TV and internet worked well.

Here's the cons: the condo is very shabby. The carpet is very dirty, several things in the condo are not working properly, falling apart or are shabbily constructed. It's right on the main drag so the bedrooms in the front have a lot of street noise/there's a bus stop right in front of the condo and a loud restaurant on one side. I'm also not sure the cleaning crew does a good job -- my husband and I discovered a dirty pair of underwear in our room shortly after arriving (Gross!!).

Overall, the condo served it's purpose but I wouldn't recommend it or rent it again.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest's response is completely out of character with other reviews. This condo looks just like the pictures on website except for the pool table that we added since this guest departed. Guest booked 14 people and I would not allow additinal 8 guests to stay. Carpets are in the bedrooms and they have been washed and cleaned over and over but some stains will not disappear as a result the carpets in the bedrooms will be removed and wooden floors installed first week in May 20014. My family advertises an upscale property on Vrbo #3534957 and existing guests had an option which to select. They selected this condo over the upscale #3534957. Reviewing guest has not identified what does not work properly so that I don't know how to respond to this comment. "The main drag" offends me and Redington Shores' city officials because she refers to Gulf Blvd where multimillion dollar residences are next to Restaurants like Seabreeze which vacationers rate highly as an amazing family restaurant that occasionally has live music. One bedroom is on Gulf Blvd. To remove the street activity one must keep the sliding glass door shut tight and keep the sound proofing drapes closed. The features and the location of this condo is what makes this condo a prime vacation spot.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa airport
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Treasure Island
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I 275
Nearest Restaurant
Lobster Pot
Nearest Beach
Redington Shores Beach

Ideal vacation spot. Located 7miles North of St Pete Beach, and 7 miles South of Clearwater Beach. Magic of Beach is as magnificent as St Petersburg Beach but it's not commercialized. Awesome Boca Ciega Bay in the backyard buzzes with sports activities. Water views are memorable.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $139 Per night

Redington Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
January
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 17 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$139
$699
 
 
Winter
Jan 18 2015 - Jan 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$149
$799
 
 
February
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
March
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,399
 
 
April
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,399
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $40 + Tax
cleaning fee $140
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Young people age 25 and younger must stay with parents. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cancellation must be requested 60 days prior to arrival. Quiet time is from 11:00 pm to 8:00 pm. No smoking inside Condo. Visitors must be registered.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Redington Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Activities in the back yard: boating, water skiing, paddle boarding, paddle boating, fishing, swimming, grilling, wild life viewing, shelling. Attractions: theme parks, museums, dinner cruises, antiquing, miniature golf, churches, restaurants, cinemas.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote