NO CLEANING FEE IN SEPT W/4NTS!LXY LOG CABIN!BEARCREEKCROSSING.3 MILES TO PRKWY

Julie Shaffery

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NO CLEANING FEE IN SEPT W/4NTS!LXY LOG CABIN!BEARCREEKCROSSING.3 MILES TO PRKWY

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom (Sleeps 1-8)

Located in Bear Creek Crossing! Escape every day life and come stay at Cabin Joy. Located just five minutes off of the fun filled Parkway, you will enjoy all that this luxury log home has to offer. You will love the wrap around porch with country rockers and top of the line 6 person hot tub with water fall and fiber optic lighted tub and jets. You will be in awe walking into the great room with vaulted ceiling, brand new stainless appliances, all brand new dishes as well as bakeware, pots, small appliances etc. You will have all of the comforts of home. You will enjoy eating at the beautiful custom log dining table with cushioned log seats. You will feel at home in the living area with floor to ceiling fireplace, bear themed furniture and flat screen TV for watching Direct TV with all of the premium channels. There is a sofa bed. There are 2 king suites with all new furnishings and each have their own black bear theme. The children will love the open loft with a new log bunk bed featuring a full and twin bed. The loft is also complete with a new pool table, new air hockey, new stand up video arcade, new futon, and new card table. You can enjoy the view from your back deck or hot tub.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ib6KHlPDcj4&feature=player_embedded

Cabin Joy has everything that you would need to enjoy a relaxing luxury log home vacation in the Smokys. Make it your family vacation today. This cabin will sleep 8 people comfortably and 10 if need be.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed

Julie Shaffery

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My name is Julie Shaffery and I am from New Jersey. I am a real estate broker. My husband Michael and I have three children. We all enjoy riding our horses and vacationing in the Smokys. We are so happy that we can make our dream part of yours by sharing our vacation home with you. This picture was taken in August 2011 in Cades Cove when my husband and I renewed our wedding vows. I brought 18 family members with us from NJ.

Julie Shaffery purchased this cabin in 2013

This property was a stones throw away from our other cabin and we thought it would be nice to keep our family close by during gatherings.

We take extra special care of our property. We expect the cabin to be clean and pest free exactly the way we want to stay in a vacation home. We are so happy that we can share this with other families.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
NO Cleaning Fee in Sept w/4nts!Lxy Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Prkwy
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
NO Cleaning Fee in Sept w/4nts!Lxy Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Prkwy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468240vb
8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Augusta, Ga
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
My family of five and my best friends family of five met together and stayed in this beautiful cabin. All the kids ages were 7 and younger and they had a ball in upstairs and had plenty of room to play and sleep. The cabin was really clean and the furniture was nice and comfortable. The pool was also clean and relaxing. We are planning on doing another trip next year and would highly recommend staying at this nice place.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hey George. Thank you so much for staying at our cabin. I am so happy that you had a great stay. Please come back next year and mention that you are a repeat guest for a great discount. Take care. Julie
business
NO Cleaning Fee in Sept w/4nts!Lxy Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Prkwy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468240vb
8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had the best vacation in Cabin Joy last week. I cannot get over the top notch furnishings and décor. We loved the Black Bear theme. It is evident that the owners of this cabin take great pride in their investment. We are so thankful to them for making sure our vacation went off without a hitch. Julie was wonderful and always made sure we had everything we needed. It was very clean and we were careful not to mess it. Our kids loved the game room that their bunk beds were in. We narrowed it down to 3 cabins and they chose this one just because of the loft/game room/bedroom. The rockers on the decks were great and we enjoyed just relaxing there in the morning and after dinner time. We did a lot of grilling. The hot tub was amazing and we loved the light show. It is located very close to the strip but not on top of it so you will not hear any noise. Our neighbors told us about a bear wandering around one night but we didn't see it. The next morning we did see trash scattered in front of another cabin though. We loved Bullfish Grill, The Old Mill, Mama's Farmhouse and the Applebarn. We love Dollywood and went there often. Gatlingburg was great and offered free drinking in the Moonshine place. We would highly recommend Cabin Joy and hope to be back in August.
The Gromer Family
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Silvia, Thank you so much for staying at Cabin Joy. I am so happy that you enjoyed it. I look forward to speaking with you again about your upcoming trip in August.
Thanks again
Julie
business
NO Cleaning Fee in Sept w/4nts!Lxy Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Prkwy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468240vb
8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Milton, Wisconsin
5

Smokey Mtn Paradise

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Cabin Joy for a fabulous vacation getaway spot. We checked in with our 3 boys, 15, 13 and 11 and were thrilled with the cabin. The pictures describe how wonderfully the cabin is decorated. The game room in the loft was their own getaway and the wifi access was enough to keep them happy while on vacation. We even enjoyed trying to beat the kids on the video games we haven't played in years! The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well stock for preparing our meals. The hot tub was a perfect end to our long days with all of the activities right down the road. The area is packed with fun activities that keep us busy, but the cabin was the perfect place to end our nights. We enjoyed our coffee and the view from the porch in the mornings. The owner was very helpful with excellent communication during our stay. For our family, a trip to Dollywood was perfect. We took advantage of the "get there by 3 pm and its free the next day" to get into the park. We enjoyed Gatlinburg, riding the Tram and seeing a couple sights on the strip. The boys kept me to one museum choice on this trip and on a rainy day we enjoyed the Titanic Museum (which got a teenager thumbs up) and of course hit the outlet malls. Stop by Big Daddies Pizza, the kids loved the arcade while we enjoyed some quiet mom and dad time. We hope to be back! Thanks again.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lesley,
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Cabin Joy. I am so glad that you enjoyed the games. I think my husband and I enjoy the old video games more than the kids. It definitely brings back memories. lol. I really hope that you come back and stay again. All repeat guests recieve a discount. Thanks so much for your wonderful review.
Julie
business
NO Cleaning Fee in Sept w/4nts!Lxy Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Prkwy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468240vb
8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
1

Many disappointments...

  • 1 of 5
This is NOT a 3 bedroom rental. It is a 2 bedroom with bunk beds squeezed into the loft area with no closet, no bathroom, and no blinds or curtains over the huge windows. Cabin had filthy windows, stained carpeting, cracked tub, wasps inside loft, no ceiling fans in bedrooms, unlevel pool table,etc. We stay down here often and would not recommend this cabin. The only positives were a nice hot tub and a pretty dining room table. Not worth the money!
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: SUSAN,
I am very surprised that you would give our beautiful cabin 1 star. It is unfortunate that you did not take the time to not only read the description of this cabin where it clearly states that this is a children's loft bedroom or the terms and conditions. You tried to cancel your reservation a couple of days before your stay and I was very accommodating to change your days. I sent you new instructions with new codes and you did not read those either hence not using the new door code and being locked out. Our carpets are shampooed every few months and our cleaning company takes great pride in keeping our cabins clean. It is clear by our photos that the windows do have blinds and curtains. The large windows that are high do not. None of the cabins have these allowing for nature light. I cannot control people leaving the door open allowing for bugs to fly in. We have a contract with a professional pest control company that treats our cabins. I and my children are highly allergic to bee stings and we stay in our cabins on a regular basis with no issues. It is disheartening that you say our cabin is not worth the money. I even gave you a discount and a free cleaning fee. The furnishings in the cabin are new and we spared no expenses. The hot tub and table that you speak of together were $15,000. We go above and beyond to make sure everyone has a wonderful experience including the highest package on Direct TV., etc. We personally maintain our cabins as we are here now. We are not seeing any of these problems that you are writing about. In your welcome email I asked you to call me with any problems or concerns but I did not hear from you. I would have had someone come right out to address your window and carpet concerns. I have rented cabins before owning my own and many were not up to date or professionally furnished and decorated as ours are. I am sorry that this cabin wasn't to your liking however, there is nothing 1 star about it.
Julie
business
NO Cleaning Fee in Sept w/4nts!Lxy Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Prkwy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468240vb
8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

ABSOLUTE PARADISE!

  • 5 of 5
What a beautiful cabin in Bear Creek Crossing. The views are beautiful. This cabin was decorated with love and a true homey feeling. The beds are more comfortable than my own. The decor makes it a perfect home far away from home. We drove 12 hours and fell in love the minute we walked in. The owner was accessible when needed and super nice. Our kids loved the games in the loft and the hot tub! The cabin is only 5 mins from the parkway. There is so much to do in the area and for a great price! It is great for all ages. We will be going back to this Cabin next year. Thank you Cabin Joy for a wonderful stay in Tennessee.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Lisa. I am so happy that you all enjoyed your stay. I really hope you come again.
business
NO Cleaning Fee in Sept w/4nts!Lxy Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Prkwy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468240vb
8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time. Property was exactly as described. Very clean and comfortable. Hottub was excellent. Only problem we had with the cabin was the bathroom location. Both full baths were located in the bedrooms. As long as nobody is sleeping in the loft bedroom it wouldn't be a problem but you have to go thru a bedroom to get to a bathroom. The cabin also needs its own outside trash receptacle. Kind of a pain to have to keep your trash bags inside so animals can't get to it.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Hey Letitia. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry that you had a problem with the trash. We had a trash bin outside but the bear kept breaking into it. We have another one ordered and are hoping that they cannot get into this one. Often times if you drive around in the early morning you will see trash scattered in front of cabins. That is because these bear hit it just right and get it open. Then the yellow jackets get in it. We found it easier for our guests and cleaning company to just take it to the dumpster. Next time we can have someone come and pick it up for you. Thanks again for staying with us.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day
Aug 28 2014 - Sep 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 - Oct 30
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$220
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 - Nov 30
4 night minimum stay
$370
 
 
Christmas
Dec 15 - Dec 26
3 night minimum stay
$345
 
 
New Year
Dec 27 - Jan 1
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 6 2015 - Apr 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
summer
Jun 1 - Aug 15
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$220
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Decorated in a black bear theme
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Full and twin log bunk beds
  • Both are King suites with new log furniture. One suite has a jetted tub. There is a children's loft bedroom with a full/twin log bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • hot air ballooning
Email Owner Contact Me