PERFECT BEACH COTTAGE 2 BLOCKS FROM THE OCEAN!

Bridget Doonan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PERFECT BEACH COTTAGE 2 BLOCKS FROM THE OCEAN!

Laguna Beach Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Charming 2 Bedroom 1 Bath Cottage In The Heart Of Laguna Beach!

Plan the perfect getaway in this adorable, craftsman style bungalow situated in the heart of the Village in downtown Laguna Beach. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, museums and the ocean! Large front porch and 2 assigned parking spots.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Bridget Doonan

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Perfect Beach Cottage 2 Blocks From The Ocean!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Perfect Beach Cottage 2 Blocks From The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468008vb
7146556350
Laguna Beach Orange County
Indiana
5

LOVELY LITTLE COTTAGE

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I (we're in our 50's/60's) spent 10 days in Laguna Beach in June/July and rented this charming cottage for our stay. It served our purposes perfectly. We had plenty of room, and the house could easily have accommodated a third person. We enjoyed the front porch and the lovely landscaping. The 2 parking spaces were a great benefit as we had friends staying outside of town. The extra parking space allowed us to all to walk the 2 blocks to downtown or the beach and not worry about parking. Not having A/C was not a problem as the outside temperature never rose above 82 degrees, and a nice breeze wafted through the windows of the cottage. The property manager stopped by twice to make sure our accommodations were ok. She was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to others.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Beach Cottage 2 Blocks From The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468008vb
7146556350
Laguna Beach Orange County
Sandefjord, Norway
5

PERFECT LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
This great, little house is situated in the hearth of Laguna Beach. I stayed there for 10 nights and loved the place so much I will definitely come back! Although the cottage is small, it has a very smart layout and the space was sufficient for our needs.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourself, the weather has been excellent. Looking forward to having you back, safe travels!
business
Perfect Beach Cottage 2 Blocks From The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468008vb
7146556350
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

PERFECT VACATION HOME FOR COUPLE WITH TODDLER!

  • 5 of 5
This house was the perfect little vacation spot for my husband & I & our one year old daughter! The two bedrooms were perfect for our little one to rest while we enjoyed the amazing porch, BBQ & sunsets. The property is nestled near a church parking lot and is far enough from any roads, that children are safe. The two parking spots that come with the property are so nice, especially avoiding street parking with a rental car. The home is 3 blocks from the beach, restaurants & shops, which is perfect, less time wasted driving & finding parking. The kitchen is very functional if you want to save money by buying & cooking food. If you are a light sleeper, I would recommend a fan or white noise machine as the weekends tend to have more evening traffic, but our one year old was never awakened by the noise. Definitely recommend for a romantic getaway for two or for couples with small children!
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Trisha! We're so glad to hear that you and the fam enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back anytime!
business
Perfect Beach Cottage 2 Blocks From The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468008vb
7146556350
Laguna Beach Orange County
La Jolla, CA and Encinitas CA
1

MEH

  • 1 of 5
Meh
I am a 5th gen Californian La Jolla and just wanted to come up the coast to show a friend who had never been to southern California how wonderful it is.
Lets just say not as classy as it seems due to management.

You will not get any instructions or welcome letter on how to use the following.
1. No Air it was always 85 90 in the cottage. NO INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO USE IT.
2. You will be told you paid for two parking spots but you will get the one usually in the dirt because the manger has to park her BMW in the other paved spot. You will get the dirt spot most of your stay.
3. If you flush the toilet and someone is in the shower you will burn that person so be cautious of it.
4. The left hot water handle will fall off in the shower.
5. Fan does not work in the kitchen.
6. The glass in the window closest to the kitchen is cracked. So no you did not do it so don’t think you did. (Hence take photos of your stay so you have proof)
7.The view from kitchen is a slash of the ocean in the parking lot.
8. I asked the manager three times if this cottage was in the middle of a parking lot. We wanted some privacy never was I told that on Sunday we would have 2 valet dudes talking all day right out our kitchen window & charging for the church parking lot.
9.Had no idea that cars are parked at almost every window of this place NOT well thought out in your remodel.
10. Don't ask manager if you can hear the ocean because you will hear cars all day and all night.
11. Get the refund Insurance on your stay.

I would never stay here again unless you love to watch people park in a parking lot. If you do stay here take pictures/video of everything so! you are not accused of breaking anything. Laguna Beach is not that pricey to have to deal with a manager that threatens you for posting your review. For that much money for only 7 days you could stay on the beach in town in May/June. Sorry but I also will not tolerate being threatened (via txt) from management as of May 30th 2014 10:49AM PST for this review to be taken down because of my views and experience we had during our stay. I now will be taking legal action about all threats from today because I DO take any threat from I guess the owner’s spoiled child.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. While we welcome honest feedback, based on the nearly perfect reviews we've received from our amazing guests thus far, I have to wonder whether we're talking about the same house. Since we have never met, I can't be sure. What I do know is that most of the things you have described never happened. It would not be possible to reach temps anywhere near what you're describing in a single story, window filled cottage 2 blocks from the water. There are 2 parking spots that no one else has had an issue parking in. It's also hard to imagine one having such a miserable experience in one of the most beautiful areas in the world, however perception is subjective depending on the person, I could go on...You rented a cottage, for an incredibly fair price, in downtown Laguna Beach, that was built more than 70 years ago--and that quaint charm and authenticity is what makes this home so special. With this one exception, all of our previous guests have had nothing but positive things to say as evidenced not just by our glowing reviews and referrals, but by return visits. By the way, the fan was immediately repaired once we were actually made aware of the issue, it's as simple as letting us know. We wish you the best of luck finding whatever it is you're looking for, and trust we won't be seeing you again.
business
Perfect Beach Cottage 2 Blocks From The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468008vb
7146556350
Laguna Beach Orange County
las vegas
5

AWESOME RENTAL!

  • 5 of 5
Thanks to Bridget for making our vacation awesome (-: It was so close to everything that me and my girl friends doesn't need to drive whenever we wanna go out either to the bar, shops, restaurants and the beach! its literally 2 blocks away from everything!the house was clean and tidy,gives you serenity because of its pretty flower garden in front, and its not along the road so no traffic noise. Parking was awesome not just coz it has 2 parking lot but the most important of all is that the parking lot is not on the side of the road, so your car is safe! It was great i wish we stayed longer than 4 days (-: definitely will come back soon with my husband for the weekend! The beach was amazing!
  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words Scarleth! It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay at the cottage and we look forward to having you back with your husband :)
business
Perfect Beach Cottage 2 Blocks From The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468008vb
7146556350
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

GREAT FUN..EXCELLENT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
Everything was great about this place. The contact was extremely helpful and kind. Great for a quick cheap getaway and close access to beach. Fun fun fun. Will definitely be back.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks Nik! We loved having you and you're welcome back anytime!
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Laguna Beach Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,050
$3,900
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$750
$2,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,050
$3,600
 

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Laguna Beach Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom with pedestal sink and standalone tub, accessible from both bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
  • There are two bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and dresser, the other with a twin bed and dresser
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • hiking
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,695 - $3,995 per week
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4