Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2BR/2BA Modern Austin 1 Block from South Congress

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2BR/2BA Modern Austin 1 Block from South Congress

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Austin House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Built in 1939, the 2BR/BA house has gone through an extensive remodel to offer a stylish getaway. Retreat to a hideaway that comfortably sleeps four guests in two bedrooms and two bathrooms, one of which includes a luxurious rainforest shower. A fantastic modern kitchen highlights double ovens, a gas range, and ample counter/prep space. Stepping out the back door will lead guests to a private outdoor garden patio. There is a front load washer and dryer in the house. Enjoy modern living at its finest while staying one block off of South Congress within walking distance of the popular shops, restaurants and entertainment venues that define the neighborhood.

The house is just over 2 miles from downtown Austin and on the bus lines that can transport guests anywhere in the City. The celebrated South Congress strip is just steps outside the front door, where guests can enjoy Austin favorites such as ACL-born Lucy's Fried Chicken, the Magnolia Café, Uncommon Objects, the South Congress Café, Lucy in Disguise Costume Shop, and many more.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 29 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2BR/2BA Modern Austin 1 Block from South Congress
average rating of 4.3103447 based on 29 reviews
5

THEY LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5

Even though I did not get to go to SXSW my boss as well as another Director in my company did and they absolutely loved this place! I could not have been happier as they were comfortable and said that everything that was described on the site was true in real life!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
College Station TX
4

girls weekend

  • 4 of 5

We went to Austin for a girls weekend away! We were allowed early check-in which was nice. The house was comfortable & a great place to relax after a day of shopping south congress. We walked to restaurants & shopping on south congress, which was nice to not have to mess w/ parking. Our only complaints were, there is construction going on directly across the street, so we were awaken Saturday a.m. to loud construction work (not ideal when we wanted to sleep in). The smaller bathroom did not have a curtain on the window, so the people next door could see directly in if they wanted to (a curtain would be a nice addition). We would stay here again & enjoyed our time.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

cut place, but...

  • 3 of 5

The place itself is charming, super cute, and a great location. However, they did fail to mention the ongoing construction happening DIRECTLY across the street, beginning each morning even before the sun came up. We rented this place to relax and be able to sleep in on our vacation, which sadly was not the case. What a disappointment. I strongly do not recommend this place at least for the next several months while there is MAJOR construction noise across the street- guys yelling, honking obnoxiously, hammering & banging, beeping of trucks, starting around 6am. Just not the way I wanted to "rise & shine" on my vacation. Had we been informed of this, we would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christina, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the feedback. We are not always aware what the city plans to do construction wise, but it has since been finished. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you all the best ~ TurnKey VR
5

Wonderful home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was in the perfect location. Walking distance to many attractions and very convenient to downtown. The home was exactly as described. Very clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you Carrie! We would love to have you come back to visit us! The Turnkey VR Team
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our weekend stay. The house was immaculate when we arrived, and we appreciated the air-mattress supplied. The house is in a great location, a close walk to South Congress St near shops and restaurants. Street parking was easy to find. The rental company was very easy to contact and quick to respond. The only thing we would have appreciated was some household things such as paper towels or a dishtowel, tissues, and some extra toilet paper. Thanks for a fantastic stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You all were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
1

Do Not Be Deceived-Avoid this House

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were so looking forward to our first visit to Austin. We had rented homes through VRBO before with excellent luck, but it came to a crashing end with this house and the property manager. The only comfortable place to sit in the house in the couch. What other limited furniture is from IKEA and very uncomfortable. Neither the dryer nor the dishwasher worked, but the management company didn't tell us that. We found it out only when it came time to use them. When pulling the sheets off the horribly uncomfortable mattresses that sit on the floor, we found the them stained, bloody and filthy. We wanted to be sick they were so disgusting. The house does not have enough dishes for 4 to have a meal. There was no cutting board in house. The list just goes on and on. This is the first time I have ever said this, but avoid this property and I suspect with their integrity in question, avoid this management company.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, Thank you for your review and feedback, we do appreciate it. We apologize for your experience, they are atypical of the service we provide. In terms of the items you mention, the issue with the dishwasher was unfortunate as we learned it was a simple wall switch that needed to be turned on. The dryer has been cleaned and is now functional. The cutting board we added to the home during the stay as requested. The mention of the sheets is a surprise as if we had known we would have had a cleaning service come out and ensure the house was in a spotless condition for you. We regret that you did not have an enjoyable experience. We have used your comments as a way to ensure this vacation home is in top shape for all our future renters. Thank you again for the feedback. TurnKey

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $189 Per night

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Austin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1260 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote