Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Boardwalk: Modern & bright interior, ocean views, pets ok!

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Boardwalk: Modern & bright interior, ocean views, pets ok!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Rockaway Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This bright and cheery Rockaway Beach vacation rental boasts a wonderful location just across the street from the sandy beach! The northern unit of a spacious and well-appointed duplex, Boardwalk offers partial ocean views, charming nautical decor, and plenty of room for up to ten guests.

The home's main living spaces are located on the upper floor to make the most of its partial ocean views. One wall is covered with wide picture windows and sliding glass doors that lead out to the deck, filling the space with natural light and allowing you enjoy the views throughout the home. Cozy sofas sit before the cable TV for laid-back afternoons, and a bistro table for four sits by the windows for your own private ocean-view dining.

The kitchen, sitting just behind the living area, is the perfect gathering spot while preparing meals for the whole group. Four comfortable stools line the breakfast bar so guests can perch with a glass of wine before dinner, and the ample granite countertops makes it easy to share the cooking duties. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the appliances, cooking gear, and dishes you might need to serve a large group - including a dishwasher so you can spend your evenings socializing instead of scrubbing pots and pans. Outside on the deck, a gas grill awaits your summer barbecues.

The master bedroom is on the upper level as well, with a handcrafted four-poster king bed and sitting area. There is one full bath upstairs.

The lower level has a relaxing family room with sofa, cable TV, and plenty of space for kids to spread out with board games or puzzles. There are three bedrooms downstairs; two offer plush queen beds, and the third has two sets of bunk beds for up to four guests. There's also a laundry room with washer/dryer to keep packing light, and a second full bath to keep morning routines running smoothly.

This pet-friendly getaway (a $10 per night, per pet fee applies with a $40 minimum required) also has a nice backyard and a wonderful location in Rockaway Beach. The sandy beach itself is accessed just steps from your door, and the shops and dining at the center of town are just six blocks to the north. The home is well positioned for guests who want to be close to all the action, yet still enjoy plenty of peace and quiet.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=685&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Boardwalk: Modern & bright interior, ocean views, pets ok!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

The home was in a great location for sightseeing along the coast. Everything was supplied for us ...

  • 5 of 5

The home was in a great location for sightseeing along the coast. Everything was supplied for us including laundry tabs and dishwasher tabs. What a great thing to wash clothes on vacation! The only negative is that there wasn't any extra toilet paper and the rolls were more than half gone when we arrived. Overall I would stay there again! The walk to the beach took less than 30 seconds!!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
5

Great spot for families

  • 5 of 5

We loved that this property had a lower level with its own bathroom and TV/couch setup. That was great for the kids. No wifi, only 14 channels of TV, old TVs and VHS(!) machines were not ideal, but sometimes having less access to screens is good! We loved the kitchen/living area upstairs, and the rooms were all very comfortable. Not much of a view but you could still hear and see the ocean from the upper deck, and in 1 minute walk you are standing on the beach so not really much at all to complain about. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear that your group had a great stay in Rockaway and that everyone enjoyed themselves despite not having the modern conveniences we have all become so accustomed to, like wifi. But, like you mentioned, sometimes it is nice to get that break from technology. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would love to have you as guests again!
Portland, Oregon, USA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time staying in a Vacation rental, and will definitely not be my last. This place was perfect for what we needed. It was very spacious. The kitchen was modern and had lots of room to cook some delicious meals. The place is a very close walk to the beach! The place did not have internet, which could be bad for some, but for the sake of our vacation it was just what we needed! It was nice to be disconnected from the world and enjoy the company of family and friends. I would definitely recommend this to others!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Nice Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this home for 3 nights with my husband. The home is in a great location right by the beach - a minute walk away! Also just a couple of minutes from the restaurants and coffee shops in downtown Rockaway. The upstairs was nice and open and perfect for what we needed. It was a very nice place to stay and I look forward to going back!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Portland, OR
5

Just what the Doc ordered

  • 5 of 5

Boardwalk was everything I could have asked for. Clean, comfortable and a great location. This is a great place to bring your whole family with plenty of room to eat, sleep and get together.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Lovely Experience!

  • 4 of 5

If you want to disconnect from the world, the Boardwalk is the place to be. The home does not have internet, which allowed us to relax and be in the moment. The home was absolutely perfect for my family and friends. We stayed here for three nights and the home couldn't have met our needs better! The kitchen was large and spacious and it was nice that the master bedroom was separated from the other bedrooms downstairs! One of our favorite aspects of this home was the porch that was connected to the open concept kitchen and living room. We thoroughly enjoyed the views of the ocean (through other properties) and listen to the crashing waves. Please note that this property is a stones throw away from the beach. There is beach access is right down the road with a stunning view of Twin Rocks! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Rockaway Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote