Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Any Closer To The Ocean And You Would Get Wet!!! Private updated condo

Bill

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Bill

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Any Closer To The Ocean And You Would Get Wet!!! Private updated condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Sands Ocean Club Condo Rental Photos and Description

World Famous Sands Ocean Club has everthing!

1st!! there are no additional charges, fees, surcharges, Or hidden fees when you check out!!This private one bedroom efficiency unit is in the Executive Tower, full bath, two full beds with flat screen TV and beautiful cherry wood furniture, and kitchenette. I also have another Oceanfront condo in same resort if this one is booked! Listing 514186

Just updated!! New Carpet, Paint, Linens and bedding!

YOU can find cheaper rates at Sands but you will pay in the end! I DO NOT HAVE ANY OTHER 'FEES' added to your rate!!!! And this is a privately MY personal condo!!

BUT if your looking for the BEST!!VIEW,FURNITURE,BEDDING, FLAT SCREEN TV

Only 6 units per floor so privacy and peace are in this tower, private entrance and elavators! Balcony overlooks the lazy river,pool,ocean/beach and Ocean Annies band,an dance floor. We offer two restaurants, spa/massage, shopping, indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub,exercise room, Beautiful lobby's, and salt water aquariums.

You are 1/2 mile from restaraunt row!!! Rossie's, Beminie's Thurabreads, 100's of them.

Just click on calendar to see if your your dates are available, then click rates,If satisfied go to the BOOK IT NOW now button or call me with questions!!! Cell 843-655-6656 NO TEXTING PLEASE. I also have another Oceanfront condo At Sands Ocean Club! Listing 514186

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bill (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

About Bill

Born in Linz Austria Moved from Virginia Last year, LOVE waking up and hearing the Ocean's Waves, Daulphin watching,and the sandy beach, All the Restaurants, All the Golf courses, So many things to do. I live here Year round.

Bill purchased this condo in 2013

Why Bill chose Sands Ocean Club

I have been coming down to Sands Ocean club for years and before when you check in you cannot reserve a room or a view ( they are assigned at check in! Like hotels!) so sometimes you have to look around a corner for the ocean or your looking at another condo! This is as close as you can get to the Ocean, I do not allow anyone under 32, large groups, and the condo is perfect and close to everything!

What makes this condo unique

This Executive tower only has 8 rooms per floor! and a private entrance!! So you miss the crowds! private elevator! And superior furniture quality, Linens, mattress an Flat screen TV.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Any Closer To The Ocean And You Would Get Wet!!! Private updated condo
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
Ringgold, VA
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5

Property exactly as description, no surprises. Very clean and well maintained. Bill was great. We got snowed in at home the days we had booked, Bill moved us to the next weekend and even called and let us have a late checkout on Sunday. Could not have ask for a better trip to Myrtle Beach in Feb. Thanks Bill

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Ringgold, VA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Have booked this room for two years. Just as stated in the description. Bill is great to work with. Room is clean and well maintained. No problems with this unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
North Carolina
4

Wonderful view and location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay for the holiday weekend. For the short time we were there the room was just the right size. Had a terrific view of the ocean and the area of the resort was absolutely great....just in the right spot to get to either MB or OD. My only complaint and this may just be a personal preference was the bed was not comfortable. It was too hard and made for a very long night of not sleeping well. Bill was wonderful to work with and made checking in and out a breeze.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Diane, thank you for your kind review! Regarding the mattress they are new and I ordered firm mattresses and as you said it's a personal preference, I have a bad back so firm works better for me. Hope to have you as a guest again as I have other condo's with the same great views.
Troutville, VA
2

myrtle beach disappointment

  • 2 of 5

This was not a condo. It was a regular hotel room with 2 beds. Would have been much better with 1 bed and a small table. Smelled of stale tobacco smoke.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were disappointed, You had another condo choice, which was larger it is and Oceanfront suite listing #514186. However you chose to reserve this one upon booking. I never heard from you regarding the stale smoke odor " All my condos are non smoking" however, some guests do not follow the rules, I would have had housekeeper come by? I gave you a early check in and late check out. Again I apologize,However all other 12 reviews are very positive.
Temple, PA
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay because the balcony overlooks Ocean Annie's beach bar and has an unobstructed view of the beach. The atmosphere of the entire facility was very festive and friendly. Our room was clean and well-maintained; the owner was friendly and helpful when we had questions.

A special mention goes out to one of the bouncers at Ocean Annie's who was very courteous and respectful to my girlfriend. The same young man was walking around picking up empty cups when I stated that I was keeping a cup to collect ice to puy on my sore foot. He immediately went and got ice for me without me asking for his help. I don't know his name, but he was usually stationed at the steps leading to the beach and he wore a baseball cap. Many thanks to him and the other friendly and courteous employees.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Relaxing vacation

  • 4 of 5

My sister and I had a relaxing and fun trip. The ocean view from the condo was perfect. We enjoyed the music from Ocean Annie's and appreciated them ending promptly at 11pm just as you said they would. The condo was clean and comfortable. Thanks Bill.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Arcadian Shores
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17 N
Car: not necessary

Everything you need is in this complex or within walking distance!!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Sands Ocean Club Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 20 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$115
Fri,Sat,Sun
$725
$2,200
 
 
Summer
May 22 2015 - Sep 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$149
Fri,Sat,Sun
$895
$3,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 21 2015 - Dec 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
$593
$1,400
 
 
Snowbird
Dec 15 2015 - Mar 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$75
From
$75
Fri,Sat,Sun
$413
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes No refund for Cancellation, will work in moving your reservation date.
Holidays have a 3 or 4 night min!! Snowbird rates start December 21st!
Rates are subject to change until reservations are made.
Guest agrees to pay $25.00 extra per night PP for more than 4 guests!!
By Confirming reservation and making payment, Guest agrees to pay for any and all damages to room beyond normal where and tear.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sands Ocean Club Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 full bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - Full Size
  • Two full size beds with 54'' X 78' mattresses, approx 650 sq ft.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Your One stop place for fun Rain Or Shine!! everthing is hear or within walking distance!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$349 - $799 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$725 - $980 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$260 - $715 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote