NEWLY RENOVATED,PRIVATE BEACH/2 HEATED SWIMMING POOLS

Laura

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Laura

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY RENOVATED,PRIVATE BEACH/2 HEATED SWIMMING POOLS

Gulfport Condo Rental Photos and Description

One bedroom vacation home with private beach

Our vacation rental is a 1 bedroom, second floor unit located in Bermuda Bay Beach and Racquet Club. Perfect for a family, active seniors and couples. It is newly renovated with a modern nautical style. New and upgraded fixtures and appliances complete the freshness of the home. Included is everything you need to enjoy a quiet and relaxing vacation. The comfy king size bed will invite you to sleep in before relaxing at one of the two heated pools or private beach just steps away from your front door. A fold out queen size bed is available for 2 more guests. Also included in the unit are 2 tvs, cable, air conditioning, balcony and parking.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Laura

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Bob and I are both airline pilots and love to travel. We moved to St. Pete, FL after living in Denver, where we decided we wanted to move near the beach. We bought a sailboat in Maryland and sailed south looking for the perfect place to live. We found St. Pete and fell in love with it. Currently we live on the Sailboat in downtown and spend our time sailing and traveling.

Laura purchased this condo in 2012

Bermuda Bay Beach and Racquet Club is a great community. While not directly on the Gulf of Mexico, the private beach on the Boca Ciega bay is just as beautiful. There are so many activities to enjoy right inside the guarded gate. The two heated swimming pools, tennis courts, hot tub and putting green are just a few things our guests can enjoy during their stay. Also, the community host several events during the months to help build friendships and a sense of community. Things like card games, wine tastings and holiday parties are all part of the fun. If you are craving a little time outside of Bermuda Bay, there is plenty to do just a short drive away. Golfing, fishing, boating, kayaking, shopping, theme parks, flea markets and more are all nearby and easy to drive to. Inside the condo you'll find great attention to detail. Recently renovated from floor to ceiling, the unit is incredibly kept and maintained. We love Bermuda Bay and are sure that you will too!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
NEWLY RENOVATED,private beach/2 heated swimming pools
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
NEWLY RENOVATED,private beach/2 heated swimming pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p466026vb
3109957165
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Ohio
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
This was a great place to stay. The apartment was very clean and looked just like the pictures. It felt very much like home. The bed was very comfortable. My wife and I loved cooking breakfast and sitting on the porch in the morning. It was in a great location if you don't mind driving ten minutes. We went to the beach everyday and Disney world was about an hour and a half away. The one and only thing we were a little disappointed in was the private beach. The private beach was not very clean so we just lounged by the pool instead. It was not a big deal because there are beautiful beaches just a short drive away. We would definitely go back!
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
NEWLY RENOVATED,private beach/2 heated swimming pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p466026vb
3109957165
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Melbourne, Florida
5

GREAT LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
Stayed here for 10 days while my son was on a summer camp. The location could not have been better, as it is close to St. Petersburg, the beaches, shopping and many many restaurants. Wonderful to have the extra space and flexibility of cooking from a hotel room - at a fraction of the cost too! The resort has plenty of facilities, although we were out and about much of the time so did not use them to their full potential. Communication between Laura and us was great.
Highly recommended and we would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Carol and Peter,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you had a great time in Bermuda Bay. We love the central location to everything and are so glad that you found it convenient as well. We hope to have you again some time soon.
Happy Travels,
Laura and Bob
business
NEWLY RENOVATED,private beach/2 heated swimming pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p466026vb
3109957165
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
5

SISTER GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
I was a little sketchy picking a condo to rent as I wasn't sure I could tell just from photographs which one to choose. I decided to go with Laura's property. Let me just say, I couldn't have been more happy with my decision.

The condo was everything I thought it would be, and more. The unit itself, was the exact same as the photographs. Spot on. It was cozy, modern, and clean.

The condo location was amazing as well. With nearby cities (Gulfport, Treasure Island, Clearwater Beach), and also so many stores, etc. The pools were wonderful. Never too busy, and so relaxing.

I will definitely be booking my next trip staying at this location again.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amanda, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! It's always hard to rent a condo without knowing what to expect, but I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thanks again for choosing our little beach bungalow and we look forward to having you stay again. -Laura and Bob
business
NEWLY RENOVATED,private beach/2 heated swimming pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p466026vb
3109957165
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Atlanta, Georgia
5

ANNE & JAMES

Anne & James
  • 5 of 5
Love, love, loved it! Beautifully decorated! Just like the pictures. The king size bed was very comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud! We enjoyed drinking our coffee on the screen porch in the mornings. Location was great....close to downtown St Pete and the beaches. Laura, was great to work with and even left a notebook that had places to eat and things to do. One of her suggestions was Billy's Stone Crab, which was excellent! Publix supermarket & Walmart are very close by. Unfortunately, we were only there for Memorial weekend (not long enough). Wish we could have stayed a whole week or longer! I would highly recommend this property to a friend or family member.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anne and James,
We are so happy that you had a good time. It's great that you had an opportunity to try Billy's, it's definitely one of my favorites. Thanks for the excellent review and we hope we can have you again soon or maybe even go sailing next time your in st.pete;).
Bob & Laura
business
NEWLY RENOVATED,private beach/2 heated swimming pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p466026vb
3109957165
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Denver,CO
5

JL AND MIKE

  • 5 of 5
Stayed the month of January 2013

This was a terrific rental and an excellent value. The location is great. There is everything you need nearby. The house is very clean, comfortable and conveniently arranged. It is fresh and up to date (completely remodeled top to bottom). The area is quiet and peaceful. Being on a private beach was a definite plus. The owners are responsive to any questions or concerns verbalized. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We were so happy to have you as our first guests and are so greatful that you enjoyed your time in Bermuda Bay! Hopefully we will see you back in Florida soon!
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: necessary

Located in southern Saint Petersburg in the gated community of Bermuda Bay Beach and Racquet Club. This property includes a beautiful private beach perfect for a relaxing and quiet vacation. Many ammenities surround the area to make it as convenient and comfortable as home.

-5 minute drive to grocery store, walmart, shopping, restaurants and bars

-25 min from Tampa International Airport

-10 minutes from downtown St. Pete

(Dali museum, the pier, Tropicana Field, Vinoy park, etc)

-15 minutes from Gulf beaches

-45 min Busch Gardens

-1:30 min to Orlando and Disney

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gulfport Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
OFF SEASON
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
30 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable Security Deposit $250

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gulfport Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • vanity, shower and tub, closet and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Comfortable king size bed, television with cable, plenty of storage and walk-in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Books
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • racquetball
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$650 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$500 - $600 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$700 - $900 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5