OCEANFRONT CONDO.....3RD FLOOR AND JUST STEPS FROM THE WATER!

Kathy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT CONDO.....3RD FLOOR AND JUST STEPS FROM THE WATER!

Puerto Penasco Condo Rental Photos and Description

Two bedroom, two bath condo

Please book this property using the 'BOOK IT' option:

(Call 520-270-1000 if you need assistance)

STEP 1: Enter your ARRIVAL and DEPARTURE dates. .

STEP 2: Get your instant quote and book it using your credit card OR, click 'Email Owner' and you will be sent a payment request.

STEP 3: You will receive a confirmation of your reservation (if approved) by email within 24 hours

Please read before booking:

- The cleaning fee of $45 is separate and is not included in the INSTANT QUOTE.

- Friday and Saturday nights cannot be split without owner approval.

- Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

- Reservations require a 3-night minimum on holidays and special events.

- No refunds for Holidays, Spring Break or Special Events.

- All guests must have a credit card on file with the owner in lieu of a security deposit.

- Must be 25 years of age or older reserve condo.

- No pets or smoking allowed

This condo is fully furnished as though it was your family vacation home. This condo features 600 thread-count sheets, coffee/creamer/sugar, shampoo & conditioner, beach chairs & beach towels and patio lounge chairs. These are just some of the unexpected extras that make this unit special.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Kathy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Once you stay at our condo I gaurantee you'll be back!

Besides the full kitchen and furniture package, this condo boasts 600 thread-count sheets, beach chairs & towels, coffee/creamer/sugar, Shampoo & Conditioner, lounge chairs on the patio, blow dryers in the bathrooms and much, much more!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront condo.....3rd floor and just steps from the water!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Oceanfront condo.....3rd floor and just steps from the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Marana, AZ
5

GREAT 40TH BIRTHDAY ESCAPE

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time in Rocky Point and we had a ball. Contributing to that greatly was this condo. How beautiful! We enjoyed the balcony, especially. I don't think we ate one meal indoors. The kitchen was very nicely equipped and there were a lot of "extras" throughout the place. One suggestion, though... A box of bandages would have been, ahem... "useful" for us rookies who found out the hard way about the rocks on the beach that are hidden at high tide.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront condo.....3rd floor and just steps from the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tucson AZ
4

KATHYS REVIEW

  • 4 of 5
We were disappointed with the cost of 3 nites stay. Not sure if we will be back. This was our 4th stay there.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cheryl, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you and Dave had such a great time. You said on the phone that 3 days was not enough and that you really needed a week. I agree! In regards to your disappointment in the cost, I know that, even though it was your 4th time to our condo, you had not been to Rocky Point for quite a while. I researched the cost of your 3-day stay using the main rental companies site and found that, even though we try to keep our prices consistent with theirs, your price with us was actually about $33 less. And, as you know, our condo has many extras that you don't find in the average rental (I.E. new Stainless Steel appliances, beach chairs/towels, coffee/creamer/sugar, shampoo/conditioner, flat screen TV, etc). Also, Mexico now requires that landlords charge 18% tax on their bookings. That's new since the last time you went down. I hope you will plan another trip soon. I think, for the price, it's a great value!
business
Oceanfront condo.....3rd floor and just steps from the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tucson
5

2ND TIME AROUND

  • 5 of 5
This is the second year in a row that we have stayed here and I love it. It's beautiful and comes with all the comforts of home and a balcony that we love to spend all our time on when we are not on the beach. The lounging chair is so comfortable that sometimes we sleep there at night to hear the ocean. Highly recommend!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dee, Thank you so much. It was nice having you back for the second year in a row. I didn't make it to the Roger Clyne concert this year but I'm hoping to make it next year. It was a pleasure having you and your friends and I hope you'll make it back again before next June. Once a year just isn't enough :-) Kathy
business
Oceanfront condo.....3rd floor and just steps from the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
AZ
5

GREAT VIEW AND WELL APPOINTED

  • 5 of 5
This condo has everything you want. Great views from the third floor. All of the indoor/outdoor furniture and beds are very comfortable. The condo and kitchen are well stocked. Every kitchen item you can think of is there, from a wide assortment glasses and plastic ware to spices, coffee and creamer. Kathy has thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. A+
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrew, Thank you for the review. Yes, I try to provide all those little touches that you don't find in most condos. I call them "unexpected extras". We hope to see you back again soon. Kathy
business
Oceanfront condo.....3rd floor and just steps from the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
tucson
5

SONORA SUN

  • 5 of 5
The condo was incredible. Everything was above what we would expect. We felt safe driving there and back. I would not hesitate to stay there again. It was a beautiful weekend and like I said the condo was very very clean and comfortable.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kate, It had been way too long since you and your family had been back to Rocky Point. I'm glad you had such a good time and thank you for the kind words regarding our condo. I try to make it even better each year so I hope we see you again soon. Thanks again, Kathy
business
Oceanfront condo.....3rd floor and just steps from the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

5-DAY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We love coming back to Sonoran Sun and glad we found this condo last year through VRBO - it is beautiful, very well maintained and has everything we needed, including new kitchen appliances, towels, TVs, etc. it is a truly wonderful and very relaxing experience and we would highly recommend this unit to anybody.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lina, I love repeat customers and we seem to be getting a lot of them these days. As you know, we replaced all the kitchen appliances with brand new stainless steel ones and I think our condo gets better and better each year. We are looking forward to your return. Thank you, Kathy
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
beach
Car: not necessary

Rocky Point dead-ends at the Sea of Cortez. The water is warm, the sunsets are amazing the the sand is fine and inviting.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Puerto Penasco Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season July Summer
Jul 8 2014 - Jul 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 28 2014 - Sep 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season/October
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$209
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Boomerfest Days
Oct 8 2014 - Oct 12 2014
5 night minimum stay
$1,040
Flat fee
 
 
Veteran's Day
Nov 6 2014 - Nov 10 2014
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2014 - Dec 27 2014
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $10
Tax Rate 18.0%
Notes The $45.00 cleaning fee is not included in the INSTANT QUOTE and must be left at the condo. Please book online using your credit card or call (520) 270-1000 if you need assistance. Reservations are not guaranteed (and rates are subject to change) until confirmed. $100 cancellation fee. No refund if within 20 days of trip. No refunds for Holidays, Spring Break or Special Events.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Puerto Penasco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Blow dryers in both bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Each bed has 600 thread-count sheets and nice pillows with zippered pillow protectors.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$125 - $200 per night
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$25 - $255 per night
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$149 - $234 per night
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8