Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SONORAN SUN RESORT ON SANDY BEACH.....2BR,3RD FLOOR & JUST STEPS FROM THE WAT

Kathy

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Kathy

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SONORAN SUN RESORT ON SANDY BEACH.....2BR,3RD FLOOR & JUST STEPS FROM THE WAT

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Puerto Penasco Condo Rental Photos and Description

Two bedroom, two bath condo on Sandy Beach

Please use the 'BOOK IT' option to book this property. The 'Detailed Price' will give you the total cost.

(Call 520-270-1000 if you need assistance)

STEP 1: Enter your ARRIVAL and DEPARTURE dates. .

STEP 2: Get your instant quote and book it using your credit card OR, click 'Email Owner' and you will be sent a payment request.

STEP 3: You will receive a confirmation of your reservation (if approved) by email within 24 hours

Please read before booking:

- Friday and Saturday nights cannot be split without owner approval.

- Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

- Reservations require a 3-night minimum on holidays and special events.

- No refunds for Holidays, Spring Break or Special Events.

- All guests must have a credit card on file with the owner in lieu of a security deposit.

- Must be 25 years of age or older reserve condo.

- No pets or smoking allowed

This condo is fully furnished as though it was your family vacation home. This condo features 600 thread-count sheets, coffee/creamer/sugar, shampoo & conditioner, beach chairs & beach towels and patio lounge chairs. These are just some of the unexpected extras that make this unit special.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kathy (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

Why Kathy chose Puerto Penasco

Once you stay at our condo I gaurantee you'll be back!

What makes this condo unique

Besides the full kitchen and furniture package, this condo boasts 600 thread-count sheets, beach chairs & towels, coffee/creamer/sugar, Shampoo & Conditioner, lounge chairs on the patio, blow dryers in the bathrooms and much, much more!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sonoran Sun Resort on Sandy Beach.....2br,3rd floor & just steps from the wat
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Sonoran Sun Resort on Sandy Beach.....2br,3rd floor & just steps from the wat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
-520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Wyoming
5

Rebecca

  • 5 of 5
Would go back again and again, perfect time of year. The condo was very beautiful and
the view was perfect, could wake up to that scenery every morning.
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Sonoran Sun Resort on Sandy Beach.....2br,3rd floor & just steps from the wat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
-520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Gilbert, AZ
5

Nice Place!

  • 5 of 5
Our favorite spot in Rocky Point so far. This condo was clean, comfortable, well appointed, and beautifully decorated. The furniture and beds were comfortable, with nice quality sheets and pillows on the beds. The patio was a great size. One of my favorite features in this place was the small pub-size table and stools by the windows overlooking the ocean. We went with another couple; the layout and size of the condo was perfect for two couples to share - we had plenty of space. Highly recommend.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sonoran Sun Resort on Sandy Beach.....2br,3rd floor & just steps from the wat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
-520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Dallas, TX
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
Awesome condo!! Had everything we needed and more, lots and lots of extras. I will definitely book this place again. I highly recommend it.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sonoran Sun Resort on Sandy Beach.....2br,3rd floor & just steps from the wat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
-520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Marana, AZ
5

Great 40th Birthday Escape

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time in Rocky Point and we had a ball. Contributing to that greatly was this condo. How beautiful! We enjoyed the balcony, especially. I don't think we ate one meal indoors. The kitchen was very nicely equipped and there were a lot of "extras" throughout the place. One suggestion, though... A box of bandages would have been, ahem... "useful" for us rookies who found out the hard way about the rocks on the beach that are hidden at high tide.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sonoran Sun Resort on Sandy Beach.....2br,3rd floor & just steps from the wat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
-520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tucson AZ
4

Kathys review

  • 4 of 5
We were disappointed with the cost of 3 nites stay. Not sure if we will be back. This was our 4th stay there.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cheryl, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you and Dave had such a great time. You said on the phone that 3 days was not enough and that you really needed a week. I agree! In regards to your disappointment in the cost, I know that, even though it was your 4th time to our condo, you had not been to Rocky Point for quite a while. I researched the cost of your 3-day stay using the main rental companies site and found that, even though we try to keep our prices consistent with theirs, your price with us was actually about $33 less. And, as you know, our condo has many extras that you don't find in the average rental (I.E. new Stainless Steel appliances, beach chairs/towels, coffee/creamer/sugar, shampoo/conditioner, flat screen TV, etc). Also, Mexico now requires that landlords charge 18% tax on their bookings. That's new since the last time you went down. I hope you will plan another trip soon. I think, for the price, it's a great value!
business
Sonoran Sun Resort on Sandy Beach.....2br,3rd floor & just steps from the wat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465597vb
-520-270-1000
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tucson
5

2nd time around

  • 5 of 5
This is the second year in a row that we have stayed here and I love it. It's beautiful and comes with all the comforts of home and a balcony that we love to spend all our time on when we are not on the beach. The lounging chair is so comfortable that sometimes we sleep there at night to hear the ocean. Highly recommend!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dee, Thank you so much. It was nice having you back for the second year in a row. I didn't make it to the Roger Clyne concert this year but I'm hoping to make it next year. It was a pleasure having you and your friends and I hope you'll make it back again before next June. Once a year just isn't enough :-) Kathy

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: not necessary

Rocky Point dead-ends at the Sea of Cortez. The water is warm, the sunsets are amazing the the sand is fine and inviting.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $119 Per night

Puerto Penasco Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
New Years
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2015
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$215
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Easter 2015
Apr 2 2015 - Apr 6 2015
4 night minimum stay
$299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Roger Clyne 2015
Jun 11 2015 - Jun 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$999
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$999
Flat fee
 
 
Fall Break 2015
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$215
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Season 2015
Oct 19 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$209
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 26 2015 - Nov 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$675
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas 2015
Dec 25 2015 - Dec 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$699
Flat fee
 
 
New Years 2016
Dec 31 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$699
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $45
Booking Fee $10
Tax Rate 18.0%
Notes The $45.00 cleaning fee is not included in the INSTANT QUOTE and must be left at the condo. Please book online using your credit card or call (520) 270-1000 if you need assistance. Reservations are not guaranteed (and rates are subject to change) until confirmed. $100 cancellation fee. No refund if within 20 days of trip. No refunds for Holidays, Spring Break or Special Events.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Penasco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Blow dryers in both bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Each bed has 600 thread-count sheets and nice pillows with zippered pillow protectors.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote