CANAL FRONT HOME W/ HEATED POOL. ** MINIMUM STAY REQUIRED **

Cheri

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Cheri

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CANAL FRONT HOME W/ HEATED POOL. ** MINIMUM STAY REQUIRED **

Siesta Key House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This recently renovated 2100+ Sq foot canal front 2 bedroom home with all new Jenn-air kitchen appliances has a study off the kitchen with sleeper sofa and drapes that can be closed to create a comfortable option as a 3rd bedroom. There is a king in the Master,Queen in the guest bedroom ,Sleeper sofa in the Living room the study with the sleeper sofa which allows this house to sleep 8.

The property has more than 160' of water frontage with direct access to the Gulf of Mexico and Sarasota Bay. There are numerous marinas within minutes to the house by car that you can rent boats and other water crafts including kayaks that you can dock at the house.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Cheri

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Having less than a 5 minute walk to the 2011 #1 beach in the country and having Siesta Key Village at the end of our street was the main reason we purchased this home

The grounds of this property have a fully matured 'Florida' Landscape. An attached garage to keep your car out of the sun and or store items.

Located directly in heart of Siesta Key Village and a short walk or bike ride to the 2011 #1 Beach in the country makes this home a great choice for a great get away vacation. Rent bikes,Kayaks or a boat which you can dock at the house, and enjoy all of what Siesta Key has to offer while staying a your very own private home.

This house is located in Siesta Manor which provides an unparalleled upscale lifestyle. Eclectic and private, the neighborhood is a well-known as a haven for artists and writers.

Charming single-family homes and villas make the most of their waterfront location. Classic Florida designs blend into the tropical setting.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Canal Front Home w/ Heated Pool. ** Minimum stay Required **
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Canal Front Home w/ Heated Pool. ** Minimum stay Required **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465193vb
+1 941-685-0054
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

We could not have picked a better place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
This villa is excellent. The decor was very tasteful and in keeping with the feel of Siesta Key. It is sitauted in an ideal location. We could not have picked a better place to stay. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Canal Front Home w/ Heated Pool. ** Minimum stay Required **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465193vb
+1 941-685-0054
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Swartz Creek
5

Amazing vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
This rental exceeded every expectation that we had for it and the pictures don't even begin to do it justice. The owners have not missed a detail all the way down to the bath towels! The beach and village are within walking distance but you don't feel like you're in the middle of the madness. The public beach is a short drive and the house was equipped with everything you need for a day at the beach. Will definitely stay here or at one of the owners other properties when we come back. Thank you for a wonderful week!
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! It is our goal to see that our friends and guest enjoy their stay. And we truly want you to feel like you are staying in a luxury vacation home .
Each of our houses has a different feel but we try to make sure they all are top quality.
Thanks and please come back and visit!
business
Canal Front Home w/ Heated Pool. ** Minimum stay Required **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465193vb
+1 941-685-0054
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montreal
4

Beautiful and well equiped

  • 4 of 5
Our stay at the beach house met all our expectations.
The kitchen was well equiped with modern appliances. We were two families staying together.
We were 5 in all and had plenty of room and did not feel the least bit cramped.

The children had a blast in the pool and we had a hard time getting them out for meals.

The beach is a short walk away as well as the village.

The only draw back was the refundable deposit. There were many mistakes made issuing the check and am still waiting for my refund which is going on more than a month!

I suggest to the owners that they credit your credit card instead of waiting for a check in the mail
Makes more sence.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I spoke with our property manager and she said the check went back to the wrong address which was the delay.

She likes to give deposits back by check due to credit card fee's. I have asked her to look into the option of deposits returned on a credit card. Most people prefer refunds by check rather than on a credit card but we will look into your suggestion and appreciate your feedback.
business
Canal Front Home w/ Heated Pool. ** Minimum stay Required **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465193vb
+1 941-685-0054
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
5

Room with a view

  • 5 of 5
This home was wonderful. My family and I have stayed at many VRBO homes over the years, but I must say this home was one of my favorites. Even though a smaller home, it provided exceptional space and the landscape and views where of absolute beauty. A+++++ from my perspective.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our home. It means a lot to us that our guest are happy. If there was anything missing or you have any suggestions that may have enhanced your stay feel free to email us.
Steve & Kris
business
Canal Front Home w/ Heated Pool. ** Minimum stay Required **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465193vb
+1 941-685-0054
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Outstanding accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
There are only two problems with staying here - one is that you won't want to leave and the other is that your furnishings and amenities at home may seem lacking.

Seriously, we had a fantastic time staying in this beautifully furnished and renovated home - the decorating is far and away nicer than in any beach home I've been in. The owners have really thought of everything - the kitchen is the best-equipped rental I have ever stayed in and EVERYTHING is brand-new (dishes, silverware, utensils, pots and pans, cutting boards, baking sheets). The appliances were very nice,and included a blender and even a crockpot (and everyone loved the breville toaster and keurig coffee maker). There were even spices, salt and pepper grinders, olive oil, cooking sprays... and a brand new weber grill outside.

Beautiful and comfortable furniture, both inside and out, and top-notch linens and towels also impressed. The enclosed pool was wonderfully refreshing and private. It was always very quiet. The kids were very impressed with the TVs and the iHome/panasonic speakers/charging stations.

The location was great. We were very close to the village and a number of restaurants and shops, convenience store, small grocery and the beach. I was a little worried that the beach would be too far but we walked to it multiple times a day. It's also just a 5 minute drive to the famous Siesta Key beach which has a huge parking lot and pavilion/restrooms and lifeguards and is beautiful, but we really liked the less crowded beach near the house with the cool sand bar.

I rented kind of last-minute, but really don't think I could have done better than this - except perhaps the other house this owner has on the same street. If we decide to stay in Siesta Key again, I will not hesitate to rent from this owner.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the great review
business
Canal Front Home w/ Heated Pool. ** Minimum stay Required **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465193vb
+1 941-685-0054
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Methuen, MA
5

Outstanding Siesta Key Home, LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
Casa Paraiso is, quite simply, fabulous! The owners did an amazing job decorating this home. So stunning, it looks something right out of a design magazine. Not a detail was missed from the fully stocked high-end kitchen appliances to the luxurious bedding and towels to the comfy poolside furniture not to mention the magnificent dining room overlooking the pool.

From the moment you enter this home you will be treated like royalty and instantly feel relaxed, want to drop your luggage, and jump into the huge pool overlooking the canal and beautifully landscaped yard.

It is a perfect retreat for families in need of some time out, a romantic getaway for couples, or a great place to enjoy with friends. So close to Siesta Village you can walk to dinner, lunch, or breakfast and also enjoy entertainment/music and shops. The gorgeous Siesta Key beach is a short walk or bike ride away. Or, only a 5-minute drive by car and free parking!

Beach towels and beach chairs are provided. Steve and Kris have not forgotten a thing. A great home away from home. Stop looking -- this place is the perfect Siesta Key vacation home!

Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us, we LOVED it!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Corrine & Paul
We are pleased you picked Casa Paraiso to stay at. It was truly our pleasure to share our home with you.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota Bradenton
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: not necessary
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Siesta Key House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak
Dec 1 2014 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
$6,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $700
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Contact Manager to discuss payment terms and any applicable processing fee's. Prices subject to change.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Siesta Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The house can comfortably sleep 8. The master bed has a king bed; the guest room has a queen bed. There is also a study off of the kitchen with a sleeper sofa that has drapes that turn it into a nice option for a 3rd bedroom. The living room sleeper sofa will also sleep 2.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
Notes:
The exterior doors of the property are protected by an outdoor camera system (Can be shut off during your stay if preferred), Salt water heated pool, screen enclosed pool lanai. Access to the Gulf of Mexico and Sarasota Bay from your backyard.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,255 - $1,837 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,087 - $1,575 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,255 - $1,837 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5