DESTIN'S EXCLUSIVE RESIDENCE IN HOLIDAY ISLE

From
$850
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DESTIN'S EXCLUSIVE RESIDENCE IN HOLIDAY ISLE

Dolphin Point House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedroom and 4 Bath on Destin Harbor

What a fantastic escape! This home has so much fun to offer! Located just steps away from Destin's beautiful beaches, outdoor areas, restaurants, nightlife and more while still remaining charming and private. The 5 bedroom and 4 bathroom home sits on the canal with a quick access boat slip to the Gulf will bring many a fun filled adventure fishing and cruising on the Gulf. And don't forget to visit Crab Island

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Destin's Exclusive Residence in Holiday Isle
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Destin's Exclusive Residence in Holiday Isle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464827vb
+1 702-767-0300
Dolphin Point Holiday Isle
USA
2

Big Beautifu home, but dirty

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came with our family for a reunion. This home is very big and can accommodate many. When we arrived the man was still cleaning; so I am not sure that the property is always dirty.

The main floor wasn't bad and quite beautiful with nice deck overlooking the dock. We were down stairs and the bathroom was dirty. Granted the toilet was clean, but the walls were dirty and the tub had not been cleaned. The beds downs stairs were all VERY uncomfortable except the one with the attached bathroom. Not to mention there was sand everywhere including the sheets. I had my kids sleep in their sleeping bags and I personally cleaned the bathroom. The final thing that just really find unacceptable was as I was sitting on my bed talking to my mom I found a DIRTY USED tampon in the corner. It wasn't hidden by all means. Had someone cleaned they would have found it. Thank God I didn't see this in my first few days.

On a positive note, the beach is close and beautiful. If asked if I would ever stay here again it would be no. Some major changes including housekeeping, beds etc. I would have been better off in a hotel or a campground.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I'm surprised to hear that . If you felt the beds were dirty all you had to do was to call us and we would immediately have changed the linens. it was my housekeepers responsibility to keep that home cleaned so if they didn't I would have liked to correct the problem from the housekeepers and quickly send new ones there but I wasn't given a chance since you didn't call us. I was surprised because I thought your family wanted to stay over the summer again as per mentioned by someone from your party that you wanted to come back for the summer.. Hope we can make it right if you decide to stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 6/8
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport
Nearest Ferry
Harbor Water Taxi pick up at the Dock at House
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Holiday Isle
Nearest Barpub
Several within the Destin Harbor District
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several courses within 10 miles
Nearest Restaurant
Several within the Destin Harbor District
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Dolphin Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$850
$5,600
$15,000
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $500.00 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $89.00
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change based on time of year.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Dolphin Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - shower , jetted tub , toilet
    Bathroom 2 - shower , jetted tub , toilet
    Bathroom 3 - tub , shower , toilet
    Bathroom 4 - shower , toilet
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master Bedroom 3rd Level - 1 king
    2nd Level Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    2nd Level Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    1st Floor Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 twin/ single
    2nd Master Bedroom (1st Floor) - 1 double , 1 king
    2 sets of Bunk Beds - 4 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Games
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Manager Email