Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Govy Condo w/ heated pool- rec room-Book Now get 3rd night Free thru May 20

All Seasons Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

All Seasons Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Govy Condo w/ heated pool- rec room-Book Now get 3rd night Free thru May 20

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Government Camp Condo Rental Photos and Description

1.5 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Rooms with a view! Take in views of Mt Hood and Ski Bowl from the 2nd & 3rd floor walkaround decks. Relax in our rustic and spacious recreation room. Play a game of pool or foosball with your friends or just curl up by the fireplace with your favorite book. The recreation room has a wet bar and coin laundry room for your convenience and comfort.

Located in the heart of Historical Government Camp, Thunderhead Lodge was built in 1941 and was the terminal for the 1950's gondola ride between Government Camp and Timberline Lodge. It also functioned as a popular local restaurant and bar. In 1981 it was converted into condos.

Enjoy the upbeat atmosphere and youthful energy of Government Camp from the most convenient of locations. Walk to Skibowl, shopping, dining and evening entertainment.

Reservations can be made on line, or by calling our office at

NO SMOKING/NO PETS

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
All Seasons Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Govy Condo w/ heated pool- rec room-Book Now get 3rd night Free thru May 20
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
Portland, OR
5

There was no skiing, but we loved the condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

4 ladies booked a Thunderhead Lodge condo with All Season Rentals. When the weekend arrived, it was 65 degrees out, no snow anywhere, but we 4 were SO HAPPY with the condo. What a view! 180 degree view that took in woods, the Ski Bowl Resort, and a gorgeous blue sky. With a wrap-around deck! We didn't use the new stainless steel big grill on the deck, but had we known we would have toted along some grill food. We just left our ski stuff in the car and enjoyed everything else that Government Camp had to offer. This condo had the most well-stocked kitchen I've ever seen. The sleek pull-out Murphy beds (twins) were an added bonus that we didn't expect! Two big TVs and a stock of movies completed our nighttime entertainment after evenings in the restaurants. Highly recommend this one and we're booking it again for a summer stay as it has a really nice outdoor pool. Did I mention the view?

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review made us SMILE! We can't wait to see you and your friends come back! Sincerely, Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS
2

Thunderhead condo 303

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Two websites listed this condo as 5 bedrooms and 1 bath. That should have rang more alarm bells with me. Booked the unit and finally went to All Season's website only to discover that the unit was 1.5 bedrooms and 1 bath. This was an annual trip with 5 skiing buddies so I asked them and we decided to make a go of it. What a mistake. The 0.5 bedroom was an oversize closet with a rickety bunk bed and no window. The Murphy beds in the living room were okay but you have to move the furniture to bring them down. The condo seems unloved and there were not enough towels for all five of us. However, the pool and rec room made up for much of our discomfort. Good thing it was five guys and not my family. I would not have stayed.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Chris! We're sorry you had a bad experience. We list this condo in VRBO, Flipkey and in our own website. It is listed and has been listed as: Sleeps 6, 1.5 bedrooms, 1 bathroom on all of them. We do not have an idea on how and where you saw it as 5 bedrooms and 1 bath. You should have called our office. It would have cost you much more than a condo, but we could have transferred you to a house with 4-5 bedrooms. Come back again and see us, you will get 5% off discount!
4

Good ski rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice launching pad for a ski weekend and good value for six skiers. Some operational issues with shower operations and sliding glass door, but clean and livable.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
3

oldie but a goodie

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Interesting in a funky way

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: All Seasons Vacation Rentals
5

cozy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice and cozy with a great location. Having access to a heated pool and rec room made the stay even better. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: All Seasons Vacation Rentals

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $110 Per night

Notes

  • Rates are based on a 6 person occupancy. Rate will increase with each additional person in the party.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Government Camp Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$75 - $195 per night
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$70 - $195 per night
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$125 - $350 per night
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote