HARRIS HAWAII MANAGEMENT, PENTHOUSE LEVEL 1-BD/1-BA

From
$295
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HARRIS HAWAII MANAGEMENT, PENTHOUSE LEVEL 1-BD/1-BA

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Panoramic West Maui Mountain View

*** LAST MINUTE SPECIALS !! ***

April 23 – 26 (4 nights.) Just $299 per night. Regularly $345 per night.

Ask us about our last minute MAY specials.

This suite is one of the larger one bedrooms at the Honua Kai Resort with 730 square feet of interior space and 165 square foot lanai. The view from this incredibly well furnished suite is of the West Maui mountains with a partial view of the ocean from the large lanai that connects both the living room and the bedroom and is the width of the entire suite which makes for a very comfortable area outside the interior and makes the suite feel spacious. The owners have personally decorated their suite to the highest standards and the extra 30 square feet of interior area is noticeable as compared to other one bedroom suites at this property. There is Duke's Beach House Restaurant onsite as well as Aina Gourmet Cafe in the Hokulani tower, a health spa, and a 24 hour fitness center in the Konea tower which is accessible with the use of your garage key. There are three large pools for the keiki's as well as the kid in all of us, with a large formal pool in front of the Hokulani tower, and then between the two towers is the keiki sand bottom pool, and in that same pool is the waterfall and water slide. Then the last pool is in front of the Konea tower and that one is a smaller formal pool that waterfalls into the meandering lazy river pool. There are ponds with Koi, and water features all over as well as very well maintained and manicured landscaped grounds. If you want to stay at the newest and best new property on West Maui then you have found it.

Our property is professionally managed by Harris Hawaii Realty Group. www.harrishawaii.com

The Page - Tomalin Ohana

Owner's of Suite 710 Konea Tower

Honua Kai Resort & Spa

Ken Harris R(B) - Member of RAM & NAR

Harris Hawaii Property Management, Inc.

**PLEASE NOTE THE HONUA KAI RESORT & SPA CONTROLS THE DAILY PARKING/RESORT FEE WHICH MAY INCREASE DURING THE YEAR. WE HAVE NO CONTROL OF THIS FEE AND GUESTS WILL BE EXPECTED TO PAY THE REQUIRED RESORT FEE (WHATEVER IT MAY BE) UPON ARRIVAL TO THE RESORT.

TRANSIENT TAX ID#: W-77155785-02

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464460vbi
+1 808-661-1280
Honokowai Maui
Texas
5

Great Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our 1 bedroom condo was perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464460vbi
+1 808-661-1280
Honokowai Maui
4

Maui 2013 family trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Had a wonderful time at this condo. Very well maintained and clean. Beach wasnt quite as large as we'd have liked and was quite rocky once you went into the water. But those are just minor complaints. The whole resort was easy to navigate around and it was an excellent location.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464460vbi
+1 808-661-1280
Honokowai Maui
Alberta Canada
1

Sofa Bed from hell!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Holiday ruined by very bad sofa bed. Didn't appreciate having to buy my own toilet paper either. How can these people nickel and dime you? Unit had good dishes and utensils and two great beach chairs, games, and free long distance phone to Canada but will Not sleep two adults and two older kids. Only one good bed and one bad sofa bed and they would Not allow a cot or fold out bed or even provide a small mattress. Had to buy air mattress.
Won't stay in this unit again. Resort was great though.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that your entire vacation was ruined because of a sofa bed and toilet paper. We supply all of our properties with a starter supply of toilet paper. If your suite did not contain the starter supply of three rolls we are sorry for the mistake. Regarding the sofa bed - these have the reputation as being uncomfortable because the mattress must be thin to fit back inside the sofa. The same exact sofa bed is in every single 600+ suites at Honua Kai so we are sorry to hear we or any other property manager won't be seeing you back at the property. And yes, you are right - we don't want two adults on the sofa bed because it is not suitable to hold that weight. And you are right again - we do not provide cots or aero beds because our one bedrooms are 700 square feet with the following in the living room: tv credenza, bar stools, two side chairs, two end tables, a dining table with four chairs, a coffee table and... A sofa... So there is not enough space for a cot. This is why we suggest to parties of four to rent a two bedroom which would have given you a second true bed and avoiding you writing a 1 star bad review for this beautiful suite. We wish you good luck in the future finding the perfect sofa bed.
Harris Hawaii Realty Group
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464460vbi
+1 808-661-1280
Honokowai Maui
new jersey
5

Party of three

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
property was everything the site said it was. brooke moore the agent did a fantastic job from the time he greeted us to the day we left. Thanks for a wonderful stay in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Paul,

Thank you again for the kind words about the Honua Kai Resort and about this suite in particular. I am so happy to heat that you and your family had such a good experience with us and I am happy to hear that you thought I did a good job as this is what drives me to keep on doing the best job I can. We all hope that you and your family come back to visit us again in the near future and we also wish you and your family a safe, prosperous and healthy year in 2013 and beyond!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
business
Harris Hawaii Management, Penthouse Level 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464460vbi
+1 808-661-1280
Honokowai Maui
California
5

Excellent Vacation Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After hunting down several venues, I came across Harris Hawaii Management for this Honua Kai unit. Brooke, I believe he was the manager of this realty group, gave us a discount as a first time guest to this property as well as a first time tourist to Hawaii. This unit was affordable, had a great location (on the beach, what else can you ask for), perfect for my family with little kids, pool was great, unit was well stocked and was close to every activity (which was a big plus). My favorite was the little town of Lahaina, did waaay too much shopping that I ended up leaving quite a few items behind :( But all in all I would highly recommend this resort and renting through Harris Hawaii if you want a great stay. Thank you Brooke.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Shalini,

Thank you so much for your very kind words about the resort and about this particular suite at the Honua Kai Resort. I am so happy to heat that you and your family had such a great time while in Maui and of course at the resort with all of it's amenities. I have to agree that this is a pretty awesome resort and we certainly wish you and your entire family a prosperous and healthy year in 2013 and beyond! We hope that you and your family come back to visit us again in the near future.

Aloha oe for now, and we truly wish you and your family can come back to visit us again in the future whenever that may be.

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
Kapalua Airport
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Kaanapali
Nearest Beach
Right in front of the Honua Kai Resort
Nearest Barpub
Duke's Beach House Restaurant
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kaanapali & Kapalua Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
On-site

There is a concierge on-site at the Honua Kai Resort that the people manning the desk are very knowledgeable about Maui and it's many attractions, and you can reach them by calling the resort directly and asking for the concierge desk. The direct number to the Honua Kai Resort

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Honokowai Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
High Season - 2014
Jan 8 2014 - Apr 27 2014
$345
3 nights
 
 
Low Season - 2014
Apr 28 2014 - Jun 18 2014
$295
3 nights
 
 
Medium Season - 2014
Jun 19 2014 - Sep 6 2014
$325
3 nights
 
 
Low Season 2014
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 15 2014
$295
3 nights
 
 
High / Holiday Season 2014
Nov 16 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$345
3 nights
 
 
Low Season 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
$295
3 nights
 
 
Peak Season - 2014 - 2015
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 7 2015
$500
7 nights
 
 
High Season 2015
Jan 8 2015 - Apr 27 2015
$345
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$295
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $190.00
Damage Protection $39.00
At time of booking we charge either 20% of the total or $500.00 which ever is greater, and this is NON-refundable. The remaining balance is due 21 days prior to the arrival date and is NON-Refundable.
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. **PLEASE NOTE THE HONUA KAI RESORT & SPA CONTROLS THE DAILY PARKING/RESORT FEE WHICH MAY INCREASE DURING THE YEAR. WE HAVE NO CONTROL OF THIS FEE AND GUESTS WILL BE EXPECTED TO PAY THE REQUIRED RESORT FEE (WHATEVER IT MAY BE) UPON ARRIVAL TO THE RESORT.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 730 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room ...
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Large bathroom with soaking tub, and enclosed glass shower stall.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King bed in bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$882 - $1,330 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$882 - $1,330 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,113 - $1,179 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4