Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURIOUS 2 BEDROOM CONDO DIRECTLY ON PUNTA CANA'S MOST BEAUTIFUL PRIVATE BEACH

Jean or Andrew

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Jean or Andrew

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS 2 BEDROOM CONDO DIRECTLY ON PUNTA CANA'S MOST BEAUTIFUL PRIVATE BEACH

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Bavaro Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo 2 Bedroom + Sofa Bed, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

Consider our piece of paradise, your piece of paradise. My name is Jean, and my husband Andrew and we happily invite you to enjoy our quiet, secluded, Caribbean getaway condo nothing like the common tourist resorts and packaged experiences.

As featured on House Hunters International, our roomy second floor condo is perched just above the beach, the ocean's edge murmuring less than three hundred feet from your private terrace. This is the real Caribbean, the real Dominican Republic: causally, easily enchanting. Perfect. Dreamlike. No need for anything loud or over the top. The beach and the breeze are more than enough.

Nevertheless, our apartment is brand new, tasteful and lovely, with all the comforts you might expect at a high end resort, but without all the people or puffery. It has two delightful master suites, each laid out to best capture the magic the Caribbean delivers day and night. One has a king size bed and the second suite has two queen size beds. The couch pulls out to a comfortable queen size bed.

Wake up in the morning and enjoy a sleepy, unobstructed, unpopulated view of Caribbean paradise. Sleep with your terrace door open and feel the ocean breeze through the screen. Listen to the lulling ocean waves breaking on the beach. Live simply. Dream. Be.

In the evening, enjoy a cocktail on your private terrace. It's wonderfully appointed and roomy, and nobody would blame you for just sleeping there, right above your beach. Relax in a magnificent and expansive infinity pool. Gaze at the star-filled sky and take a stroll on the white sand of your private Caribbean beach. By the pool there are comfy lounge chairs, beach lounge chairs and palapas. Everything you could want. Nothing more.

In the daytime, watch your children play in the sand or in the shallow children’s pool. Beach toys are happily provided Sit in the outdoor Jacuzzi spa or in your own private indoor Jacuzzi, which magically has a perfect view of your beach.

Whatever time of day you choose to walk out to the beach, you'll never encounter more than a handful of people. You'll never have to jockey to claim a chair for the day or sit chair-to-hair with dozens of tourists. This private, groomed, palm-topped beach is wonderfully your own.

The condo is a 20-30 minute, scenic ride from the airport, away from the hustle and bustle of Bavaro - but close enough to drive. Or you can phone our on-site manager and arrange an airport pick up and rental car at competitive rates. Alternatively, you can take a taxi in the evening if you want to go to a club or casino.

This is a gated community with 24/7 security ensuring privacy and safety. Regardless of how you get there, you will be warmly greeted!

From your door, you're within walking distance of 2 local restaurants, 2 gift shops filled with works from local artisans, and you are right around the corner from a convenience store with groceries and ATM. Your own on-site concierge can also arrange for authentic food to be cooked in your kitchen by a local chef at a very reasonable price. It's an experience you'll never forget.

The apartment has everything you could want: 600 thread-count linens, spa-quality towels, free, high speed internet access, a phone available with free calls to the US and Canada, a cell phone with $20US prepaid minutes that you can travel with, stereo/CD player, ipod port, DVD, large flat screen TV, DVR, a fully equipped kitchen, water dispenser and door-to-door delivery of bottled water, dishwasher, washer and dryer, microwave, convection oven, George Foreman grill outside and inside, games, cards, books, and much more.

And if you start to think you might just melt away for over-relaxation, all manner of activities can be arranged on-site: golfing, snorkeling, dune buggies, massage, windsurfing, glass bottom boat, para-sailing, fishing, ultra-lite flights, horseback riding on the beach, 4-wheeling, swimming with dolphins, a trip to a large and brand new supermarket, shopping trips and more. ??You will be dealing directly with us, the owners (Andrew and Jean), for all of your booking needs. We have enjoyed the condo many times and are happily prepared to answer any of your questions. Whatever we cannot answer, we will quickly find the answer.

Once you arrive at the condo, we'll be available to help with any questions you might have, as will our on-site property manager.

We'd love for you to experience and enjoy the real Caribbean the way that we do, and we've done everything possible to create a space where that can't help but happen. So hurry down. We promise: you'll never be the same.

Keywords: Located in Uvero Alto, Punta Cana, Private Beach, Safe beach condo, Quiet beach, High-end, Exclusive, Home away from home, Gated Community, Villa Condominium tropical Dominican Republic.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jean or Andrew (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014

About Jean or Andrew

We are the condo owners, live in Texas and are excited to share our beautiful, comfortable, magical place with you. We took our time furnishing this condo and focused on the small details that make it extra comfortable like pillows, beds, towels, etc. We have stayed in it many times and have furnished it based on our own needs during rain and shine. We love to cook so the kitchen is furnished with state of the art appliances and most everything you need to cook a delicious meal. We have traveled all over the world and this place continues to call us back. We hope you enjoy it!

Jean or Andrew purchased this condo in 2012

Why Jean or Andrew chose Bavaro

We chose this property after looking at many properties in this area. We kept coming back to this condo and just fell in love with it. It is a magical place to unwind and relax. Since we are worldwide travelers, we have had the opportunity to compare it with lots of other places. On a scale from 1 to 10, it is a 10 and that is part of the reason we bought it and love coming back. The other reason is the breathtaking scenery, beauty and friendliness.

What makes this condo unique

Relaxing, Private, People very friendly, Directly on white sand beach,Beautiful ocean view, coconut palms can be seen while you relax on the second floor terrace or walk on the beach. Good food nearby. A book in the condo lays out where to eat & what to do to choose from. A 'real' vacation for singles, marrieds or families.

This place has a private beach which is unusual for a popular vacation spot. There is a panoramic view of the turquoise ocean. Fully equipped apartment - kitchen with state of the art appliances, washer & dryer, big rooms decorated with real wood furniture and with an eye for detail. We loved the large, clean & beautiful infinity pool and hot tub in a colorful and fresh environment. Living room has comfortable couches as well as a comfortable & unusual 'cow chair' and ottoman since the owners are from Texas. A large flat screen TV is provided as well as a DVR, iPod speakers, telephone, internet, books and games. Buckets & scoops are provided for children to build sand castles. Master bath has large jacuzzi. Owners have stayed in the apartment many times & have added or changed things based on their own experience and comfort. Good food nearby and fabulous place for a moonlight stroll or early morning walk on the beach. Beautiful, comfortable terrace seating - great for a barbecue or relaxing with a cup of coffee while enjoying the scenery in a private setting.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious 2 Bedroom Condo Directly on Punta Cana's Most Beautiful Private Beach
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews
business
Luxurious 2 Bedroom Condo Directly on Punta Cana's Most Beautiful Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464187vb
+1 -512-913-3157
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
Dallas, TX
5

I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED QUITE SO ROYALLY!!

  • 5 of 5
We had such a wonderful time. Thank you for allowing us to lease your home for this past week. The staff here is the very best that I have ever experienced in all of the times that I have rented condos/homes when I vacation. We are not a couple who really likes vacationing in a hotel – I travel a tremendous amount for my job and spend much more time than I care to in them – hallways are one of my least favorite thing ever!
The condo was so very well appointed and a better location would be hard to come by.
The fabulous lady (‘Vita’) who made our dinner in the condo was absolutely magic! The place smelled magnificent and the dinner was truly enough food for more than 3 days….cannot say enough about her. Thank you so much for the recommendation and for having such a wonderful resource.
Thank you again for being a wonderful property owner from the perspective of keeping us informed. We rent condos/homes through VRBO/Home Away for nearly every vacation that we take and have for several years. I have never been treated quite so royally.
We told Marcia that we fully intend to come back – I will keep your contact information. Thank you again.
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you soaked up every ounce of the beauty, splendor and fun this tropical gem has to offer. I enjoyed the emails while you were there. Your enthusiasm jumped off the page and made me want to jump on a plane. Thank you & please come back!
business
Luxurious 2 Bedroom Condo Directly on Punta Cana's Most Beautiful Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464187vb
+1 -512-913-3157
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
1

NOT as Described

  • 1 of 5
First of all, this property is NOT as advertised. There are many things you need to be aware of before investing in a stay at Las Dunas. 1. There is no water pressure, the shower trickles and will hardly even rinse the shampoo from your hair. 2. The water is so bad, the toilets look like they have already been used when they have actually been flushed. 3. The master bedroom Jacuzzi jetted tub is huge, inviting and exactly as pictured...UNTIL you try to use it. It takes 45 minutes to one hour to fill, so by then the water is cold as you have a very short supply of hot water, barely enough for one shower. When you do get it filled, you are afraid to get into it because the water is "coffee" colored and not exactly something you want to bathe in. 4. The swimming pool never shows anyone in it because it is SO COLD you can't even get in. It mentions that you don't have to fight for lounge chairs; however there are only 8 chairs by the pool and even though we would have liked to lay by the pool, they were always taken either by people or towels staking their claim. 5. The ocean is extremely rough, to the point you can hardly even walk down the beach. It is dirty brown colored, not the turquoise blue/clear that is described and so full of seaweed you can see it throughout the water like a huge whale. The beach constantly had at least eight inches of a carpet of seaweed you had to try to walk through while the ocean wrapped your ankles in even more seaweed. Very disgusting. 6. There is no hot tub at the property although it is advertised as having one. There is what "appears" to be a hot tub near the pool, however it is non-functional and according to the residents has "never" worked. 7. It mentions that you are "warmly greeted at the gate" I'm not sure what they are referring to as "warmly" but every time you pull to the gate (even in the car with Rafa), a security guard with a shotgun in his hand comes out to the car-very intimidating! 8. BEWARE if you try to walk down the beach and are able to struggle through the seaweed and rough constant high tide, you will be aggressively harassed by locals on the beach who have shops or have things set up to sell. They will see you coming and actually come to you, get you by the arm to drag you into their shop. The same thing happens when you have to face the dreaded walk back. We asked for something special for our anniversary, but nothing was done other than some dried up flower buds stuck in the washcloths.
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: At first we thought this review was for the wrong property then realized it was from a recent guest who, despite our best efforts, could not be satisfied.
We, as well as our onsite management, responded immediately to your demands. As they escalated and became irrational, you became non-responsive in our communication.
The weather is unpredictable. Although infrequent, there can be storms offshore that cloud the Ocean, create big waves and deposit seaweed ashore faster than it can be cleaned up. Heavy rains can make the well water, due to tannin, tea-colored. The pool is heated by the sun, if there is cloud cover, the pool water will not be as warm as when the sun is out.
As soon as we were told the hot tub by the pool was not working, we paid for you to go to an expensive resort to use their hot tub & heated pool. You are aware of this as well as other monetary concessions we made in an attempt to satisfy you. We have since removed the hot tub from our VRBO site until it is repaired.
In the end, the only complaint we had control over were the shower heads and faucets that were partially clogged due to the calcification of the hard water and limestone aquifer. Management immediately responded and soaked them in vinegar which unclogged them.
We run an exceptional business with an exceptional onsite staff as is evidenced by all of our other reviews. We are sorry if you did not have a good time. Based on your requirements, you might have been happier in a Four Seasons Hotel rather than a Third World country.
By the way, the guest that arrived the day you left emailed the following, "...We have a hot tub in our bathroom!!! And I am shocked that my wife actually took a long soak..."
business
Luxurious 2 Bedroom Condo Directly on Punta Cana's Most Beautiful Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464187vb
+1 -512-913-3157
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
Northeast USA
5

FANTASTIC TIME CELEBRATING OUR 47TH ANNIVERSARY!!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us. The weather was beautiful and your condo was perfect. It was well equipped with everything we needed. We so enjoyed the lanai and spent most of our time out there. It was a quiet and relaxing time to spend with our friends. We had entertainment all day watching the tourists from the resorts stop and pose for pictures draped across the palm tree that hangs out over the water just up the beach a little way!

Marcia was fantastic and very helpful. We had a fantastic time celebrating our anniversary!

You were great with providing information prior to going and it made planning much easier. I enjoyed our communication & your thoughtfulness. I hope you and Andrew have a wonderful holiday.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I was touched that you wanted to spend your anniversary at our condo and that you enjoyed so much of what the area has to offer. Thanks for the emails while you were there and especially the picture! You were great to work with. Come back next year on your anniversary! We'd love to welcome you again!
business
Luxurious 2 Bedroom Condo Directly on Punta Cana's Most Beautiful Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464187vb
+1 -512-913-3157
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
Los Angeles, CA
5

Relaxing and serene

  • 5 of 5
The view from the condo is magnificent. Sitting on the balcony you can enjoy the sound of the ocean, and the beauty of the beach and palm trees unfettered by tourists or other obstacles. Stock up on everything you need prior to arriving because there isn't much around the condo and that is truly the beauty of the whole experience. The beach and the pool will be all yours virtually everyday. If you do need something to eat walk towards the beach and make a right towards Seafood Paradise and enjoy fresh fish and lobster caught every morning with beans, rice and salad everyday. The nearest ATM is about a 30 minute walk in the same direction as Seafood Paradise, just go behind the first big resort you get too. All the really touristy stuff is about $80 away (negotiable) roundtrip by taxi, but who needs that. There is some coral close to the beach so just enter carefully but most of the closer sections are clear, warm and relaxing. The condo itself has everything you need, is very modern and the AC does work great, but we really barely needed if. If you want to relax on your own virtually private beach, with your own virtually private pool, this is the spot for you.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 2 Bedroom Condo Directly on Punta Cana's Most Beautiful Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464187vb
+1 -512-913-3157
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
Montana, USA
5

TOP-NOTCH !

  • 5 of 5
Everything was top-notch - we had a most enjoyable time - seems you've thought of everything.
Nice surprise was having the swimming pool available - we did not expect that!
We will definitely consider Punta Cana for vacation again... meanwhile we hope you enjoy your beautiful condo!
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 2 Bedroom Condo Directly on Punta Cana's Most Beautiful Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464187vb
+1 -512-913-3157
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
Austin
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
On Day one I knew this place was special. The condo is gorgeous and comfortable, perched right atop the beach, and even closer to the water than the description says. That first day I walked out to the beach, got in the perfect, "no-temperature" water and went for a long swim. The surf was soothing and lazy most of the time I was there - perfect for floating on your back for long spans of time. When I got out of the water, I sat in a beach chair and realized there was nobody on this perfect little beach. Not a soul. Throughout the afternoon I watched a few groups of people walking past, and almost all of them pointed and had this, "look at this awesome place. that guy has the whole beach to himself. why didn't we stay there" sort of look on their faces. The next day I realized those groups were walking from the all inclusive resort about a half mile west of the condo. While they had the same gorgeous sand and water as I, they were also sharing it with a couple hundred couples, families and and kids. They could have been at a Caribbean Disney park. I could have been on deserted Island.

On most days I'd walk left or right on the beach and find food. Just a few minutes west, just past the resort, was a little hut atop a gift shop that sold beers and fresh crabs for few dollars each. They were delicious. To the east of the condo about five minutes there was a beachside hut called Seafood Paradise. The first day I went there, the owner called me over and pointed into a cooler full of colorful fish on ice. He said, "everything in here was swimming this morning." He was telling the truth. I ate there 4 times during my trip, and I've never had fresher fish. The snapper was otherworldly.

In the evenings the breeze would pick up, and it and the sound of the beach were all I could hear. I'd go out to the beach and watch the moon on the water, or dip into the still, horizon-less pool - which is amazing at night.

If you're looking for a Sandals-type experience, with loud music and a packaged experience, you should probably look elsewhere...like right down the beach. But if you want to forget about everything but the ocean, the sand, the sun the moon fresh fish and yourself, you should go to this place. You'll love it.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Punta Cana (PUJ)
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Miles
10 minute beach stroll--DELICIOUS food+cocktails
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Brand new highway from Punta Cana Airport to Condo
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Seafood Paradise -within walking distance on beach
Nearest Beach
On the beach
Car: not necessary

Very Private. Spectacular ocean view from living room and master bedroom. Stress-free environment and relaxing. Stroll along the white sand beach in the moonlight or enjoy the infinity pool under the stars.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Bavaro Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Season
Dec 18 2014 - Jan 10 2015
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Summer
May 15 2015 - Nov 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Deposit (Refnd in 2 wks) $300

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bavaro Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Spacious bathroom, large towels, roomy closet, ocean view
    Powder Room - toilet , Sink, counter, mirror, hand towels
    Second Suite - toilet , shower , Private bath, spa-grade bath towels, glass shower
  • Very large, private bathrooms, lots of spa-grade towels, soap,vanity area, hair dryers, etc. Master has a separate toilet area with a window. There is a large picture window so you can look at the ocean, in private, from this bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Second Suite - 2 queen , Full, private bathroom, large closet, new beds/bedding
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa converts into a comfortable, queen size bed for 2.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , New king size bed/bedding, fluffy pillows, reading lamps
  • Very comfortable beds, bedding and pillows. This aspect was very important to the owners so on a scale from 1 to 10, the bedrooms are a 10! they are also spacious with a spacious bathroom and separate toilet. Both bedrooms have large, private baths. The master suite has a jacuzzi in the bathroom with a large closet with hangers and shelves. Luscious towels including beach towels provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The onsite mgr can arrange pick up & drop off at airport for a competitive price. He is also a great resource to answer pretty much any question you have about the area. He and his assistant speak fluent English. Onsite mgr can also schedule a local chef to cook traditional Dominican Republic meals very inexpensively in your kitchen.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote