Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

POOL OUT YOUR FRONT DOOR, LESS THAN 200 YARDS TO BEACH

Lynda Tanner

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Contact the Manager

Lynda Tanner

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

POOL OUT YOUR FRONT DOOR, LESS THAN 200 YARDS TO BEACH

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Southbay by the Gulf Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Berooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, 8 Sleeps

Welcome to Destin, Florida with sugar-white sand and emerald-green waters! We have a three-bedroom, two and one-half bath townhouse fully furnished with all kitchen appliances, towels, linens, blankets, and even beach towels! You can park right at your door (no crowded elevators or parking lots to drag your luggage through!).

There is a pool about 25 feet from our front door and another one closer to the beach. Just a short walk across the walkover bridge over the lake and then about 150 yards to beach.

There are 3 bedrooms, one with a Queen with a full bathroom, another queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has bunkbeds. Two of the bedrooms have TV's. The Family room has a TV with a DVD player! A pullout sofa sleeper also in family room to lay on and watch a movie on your TV!

There is also a laundry room on the first level for your use so you can go home with clean clothes!

There are many amenities to enjoy at Southbay, two lighted tennis courts, and two large pools (one heated,2 baby pools also). Of course, the five-acre, freshwater lake that you can fish in right off a gazebo. Then a short walk to the private beach with no streets to cross!

There will be some beach chairs and an umbrella for your use, also beach towels! Boogie boards, and other beach toys!

Southbay by the Gulf is located in the heart of Destin. There is a huge outlet mall about ten minutes away! There are many great restaurants near by to enjoy! If you are a golfer, there are several great courses! Super Wal-Mart is less than five minutes away and you have a grocery store right across the street!

There are several shops and restaurants that you can walk to! The Big Kahuna water park is catty-corner from Southbay for the whole family to enjoy! Many miniature golf courses and go-carts and other rides for your kids to enjoy!

Come stay at this beautiful townhouse that you can drive right up to your door and not have to mess with crowded elevators. Private Beaches so you will not have to fight the crowed public beaches!

Keywords: No elevators to deal with, park at your front door and go right in your beautiful condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Lynda Tanner (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2015
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pool Out Your Front Door, Less Than 200 Yards To Beach
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Pool Out Your Front Door, Less Than 200 Yards To Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p463935vb
-(850) 496-6707
Southbay by the Gulf Emerald Coast-Destin Area
1

NO AIR UPSTAIRS makes for a miserable sleep!

  • 1 of 5
Although we were disappointed with our accomodations, we made the best out of our vacation. The air upstairs doesn't work, so if you turn the air down low, you will freeze to death downstairs, and it was still hot upstairs, I called to report it, and was told "yeah....the air doesn't work too good upstairs". < Which just happens to be where all the bedrooms are. The condo is crowded, like too much furniture crammed into to small a place. The "stroll" to the beach is actually about a one mile hike! We got plenty of exercise while we were there. If you run the vacuum cleaner be prepared for the horrendous odor that it puts out. The bathrooms are so small you feel like you are sitting on the toilet and taking a shower all at the same time. We misplaced a key while we were there and were told that we would have to pay 25.00 to replace it~ well, I don't know about Florida, but in Georgia you can have a key made for under 2 bucks. I complained about this, and ended up not having to pay the 25.00 replacement cost for the key, but I had to contact the "manager" on 4 different occasions to inquire about our deposit. Finally after 6 weeks I did receive my deposit check back in the mail. I felt very mislead about this condo. we will not be returning to South Bay~ 2 thumbs DOWN
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina I am sorry you had a disappointing stay! These units are difficult to keep cool upstairs, I live in one and it is just the way these are set up warmer upstairs and cooler downstairs. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Also the walk to the beach is advertised as a 5 minute walk and I feel that is not misleading at all. I am very sorry about the deposit but most people that I rent to understand that I usually just rip the check up if there is no damage. Most all of my renters don't have an issue with me do that. Sorry for the misunderstanding with the deposit. As far as the key, it is a standard charge if u check around, with keys floating around I may have to change locks so that is one reason why the charge is $25.00. Sorry for all the issues you had. Thank you for letting me know.
business
Pool Out Your Front Door, Less Than 200 Yards To Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p463935vb
-(850) 496-6707
Southbay by the Gulf Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tallahassee
5

Perfect location, quite neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
We took my 18 yr. old son and 4 friends to celebrate graduation. It was the perfect spot for both the adults and teenagers. It is a quite, complex, but you only have to walk to the action. There was plenty of room to sleep and yet stay out of everyone's hair. We walked to restaurants and they walked to teen hot spots. The townhouse had everything we needed plus some. Any kind of beach toy you could think of, chairs, etc. We will definitely be booking this rental again, hopefully next time without teenagers!
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pool Out Your Front Door, Less Than 200 Yards To Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p463935vb
-(850) 496-6707
Southbay by the Gulf Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Albertville Alabama
5

will stay again!!!!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed here for 8 dys and it was GREAT! Plenty of room, there was 6 adults and one 2 year old.It was all very clean and nice and the bed sheets were Awesome!! The one and only complaint that I had was the sticking sliding glass door and that was being taken care of , a new one had been ordered.Ms.Lynda, the property manager, was very pleasant to speak with and a pleasure . We hope to stay here again every year!!!
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Walton Beach
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Indian Bayou
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Light House

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Southbay by the Gulf Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
 
Spring
Apr 12 2015 - May 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Early Summer
May 17 2015 - Jun 27 2015
6 night minimum stay
$225
$1,300
 
 
Mid summer
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 11 2015
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Late summer
Jul 12 2015 - Aug 8 2015
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,300
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 9 2015 - Sep 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 6 2015 - Sep 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
Fall
Sep 14 2015 - Nov 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$130
$800
 
 
Winter
Nov 2 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,400
 

Amenities

Southbay by the Gulf Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 and 1/2 Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
  • All Bedrooms have TV's!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$810 - $2,700 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$480 - $1,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$659 - $1,325 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote