Gary

Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Gary

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL SPECIAL-$99 MIDWEEK/$125 WEEKENDS!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Greenwater Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 4, pet friendly, private gated deck, w/hot tub & firepit

Watch the elk wander by in your private loft cabin in the woods! Cozy up to the roaring fire in the large fire pit or soak your cares away in the gazebo hot tub after a day of skiing at Crystal Mountain or hiking around Mt. Rainier. (The hot tub and firepit area are shared areas with the main cabin, The Elk Crossing Chalet. We do not charge an additional fee for usage of the hot tub like other cabins do.) The Eagle's Nest is the perfect getaway for you at an affordable price! We do not require a deposit on our rentals! I'm sorry, but we are booked for the entire winter ski season from November 15, 2014 to May 15, 2015. Thank you to all of our previous guests for a wonderful year. Hope to see you again in 2015!!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gary (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Gary

My family and I have enjoyed the many outdoor activities that this area has to offer. The mountains and wildlife are beautiful and a joy to explore.

Gary purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Gary chose Greenwater

Watch the elk wander by, sit and warm yourself by the large firepit on cool evenings or take a short walk to the river and relax.

What makes this cabin unique

We love to have family gatherings around the firepit, playing in the snow or hiking amongst the beautiful wildflowers. The Rainier Gondola at Crystal Mountain offers some of the most spectacular views of Mt. Rainier and offers wonderful dinner dining during the summer months.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
FALL SPECIAL-$99 Midweek/$125 Weekends!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
FALL SPECIAL-$99 Midweek/$125 Weekends!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p463359vb
+1 -706-698-2467
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Seattle, WA
5

A great place for a honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
We found the cabin just as described! Responding to our request, the owner went out of the way to provide us a toxic chemical-free experience! It is close enough to the White River entrance to Rainier National Park, giving us more time hiking on the mountain.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you could share your 51st. wedding anniversary with us! Here's hoping for another 51 years, but don't wait so long to come back!! Best wishes always from Tamara and Gary!
business
FALL SPECIAL-$99 Midweek/$125 Weekends!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p463359vb
+1 -706-698-2467
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Federal Way, WA
5

Romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5
What a fabulous, cozy and romantic getaway. Perfect for a couple or a family retreat. The manager, Tamara is a gem! Her hospitality was superb!! The grounds are gorgeous, a fire that was already to be lit and a hot tub in a gazebo with all the perks. The cabin was equipped with whatever you needed, a home away from home. We enjoyed ourselves from the minute we drove up until the minute we left, can't wait to come back. Thank you for letting us getaway to your private retreat in the woods!!
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
FALL SPECIAL-$99 Midweek/$125 Weekends!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p463359vb
+1 -706-698-2467
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
The Eagle's Nest is the perfect gem. Very easy to find and very quiet surroundings. I loved the décor, the relaxing furniture, very comfortable beds, everything you need in the kitchen, large frig, old antique phone (it really works!), the large deck for happy hour and breakfast in the morning. We could have just stayed there all weekend and been perfectly content. Tamara is the best host and was very responsive if we needed anything. The sauna was perfect temp and very relaxing after our hike down Crystal Mountain. We never did see elk but I know they are there and we never got to enjoy the fire pit. What that means is that we must go back! Thank you, Tamara! We will see you again in the fall.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
FALL SPECIAL-$99 Midweek/$125 Weekends!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p463359vb
+1 -706-698-2467
Greenwater Mount Rainier
4

Eagle's Nest - Almost perfect

Eagle's Nest - Almost perfect
  • 4 of 5
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Eagle's Nest including the hot tub and the fire pit. The cabin had everything we needed (except a spaghetti strainer) and was comfortable. The proximity to the sunrise entrance of Mt. Rainier was great and there are a couple of places close enough to get a quick breakfast and lunch or dinner if you're not cooking. The only complaint would be that the towels smelled musty or mildewy. I called Tamara to request fresh towels but got the answering machine and never received a call back. We just picked through the pile of towels to find the least smelly ones and used those.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for the inconvenience. I replaced fresh towels in the towel cabinet shortly after your call. I won't let this happen again in the future. My apologies. Thank you for the suggestion for the strainer. I will add one asap.
business
FALL SPECIAL-$99 Midweek/$125 Weekends!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p463359vb
+1 -706-698-2467
Greenwater Mount Rainier
5

The Best Lodging Deal We've Ever Seen

The Best Lodging Deal We've Ever Seen
  • 5 of 5
There is absolutely nothing wrong with this wonderful lodging. Its the first time I've thought that the online pictures didn't do justice to the business. And the pictures are what sold me.
Everything was perfect.
The only thing - and I'm hesitant to even add this - was the non existent internet. We never got close to getting online.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. I have ordered a new modem and that should resolve the wifi issue. Thank you for your nice comments. Please visit us again.
business
FALL SPECIAL-$99 Midweek/$125 Weekends!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p463359vb
+1 -706-698-2467
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Las Vegas, NV
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
The Eagle's Nest was the perfect place to stay to visit Mount Rainier and Seattle. We loved walked around the local community with our dogs.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I hope you were able to see the Elk and the new babies. Please visit again!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
SEATAC
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Naches Bar & Grill
Nearest Ferry
65 Miles
WA State Ferries in Seattle
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Greenwater Disc Golf Course
Nearest Train
68 Miles
AMTRACK
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 410
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Naches Bar & Grill
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Crystal Mountain Resort/Gondola/Restaurant
Car: necessary

The Eagle's Nest is surrounded by wildlife and mountains and is minutes from Mt. Rainier and Crystal Mountain Resort and Gondola.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Greenwater Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer/Fall Rates 2014
Oct 23 2014 - Nov 14 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
May 15 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$699
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$140
Fri,Sat
$699
 
 
Summer
Jun 12 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$860
 
 
July 4th. Weekend
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$860
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50 + Tax
Pet Fee $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Our weekly rates are stay six nights and get one FREE.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Greenwater Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 660 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , One queen in the bedroom and one in the living area.
  • Additional queen bed is located in living area and sleeps 2.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The Elk Crossing Chalet is also available to rent in combination, sleeps 6 adults and 2 children.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$250 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$165 - $300 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote