Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Pointe West Custom BEACHFRONT Home

Coastal Waves Vacations

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Coastal Waves Vacations

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Pointe West Custom BEACHFRONT Home

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful view from wrap around balcony! (2 Master Bedrooms, 3 Guest Bedrooms)

BOOK FROM A TRUSTED SOURCE! City Ordinance 15-012 requires all vacation rentals to be registered. Coastal Waves Vacations ID: 590; Isle Inn : 1713 , 26007 Flamingo Dr.

BOOK ME ONLINE 24/7 www.coastalwavesvacations.com/vacation-rental-home.asp?PageDataID=74134

This spectacular beachfront home was designed by an architect and built in 2010. It's loaded with custom features and has been professionally decorated.

It is bright and the airy floor plan with hardwood floors has a luxurious feel. It's equipped with wireless internet and cable TV with large selection of channels. The living area has a Samsung Smart TV – stream live movie with your Netflix account or hook up your laptop! Also in the living are is a DVR, Blu-Ray, DVD player and real wood burning fireplace for the chilly winter nights. Each bedroom has its own flat panel TV.

The kitchen features custom panel appliances, granite counters and a separate wine refrigerator to store you bottles at the perfect temperature. Whole house water filtration system eliminates the need to bring bottled water during the rental

Retire to either one of Master bedroom. Both masters have expansive bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub, oversized walk-in showers and granite countertop dual vanities. Choose one of the masters with the queen bed for its balcony overlooking the Gulf or choose the other with the king bed for the warm and relaxing steam shower.

The remaining 3 guest bedrooms have 1 queen, and 3 twin over twin bunk beds. All bedrooms are professionally appointed with coastal décor.

Wrap around balconies have chairs to lounge in as you soak in the warm ocean air! Watch the sunrise from the back and Sunset from the front – there ARE no bad views! Smoking is prohibited indoors and on outside balconies.

Ground floor has an outdoor shower, large picnic bench, large smoker grill, a smaller walk-about grill and storage closet with beach chairs and toys.

The community regularly clean the beaches – no mounds of smelly seaweed to cross over! And, and vehicles are not permitted on the beach.

This Pointe West, Galveston, vacation is the best of both worlds - resort living with the privacy of a home!

Guests will have access to the exclusive Pointe West Beach Club* which offers a pool and spa, gym, restaurant & bar - a great place to relax, swim and enjoy looking out onto the Gulf from the infinity pool.

Visit www.CoastalWavesVacations.com for videos of Pointe West and Galveston Island.

*Pointe West Beach Club is independently run and charges a $10 per person (3 years or older) access fee from March 1,12015 to September 31st, 2015. Use of the Beach Club is optional. The access fee is paid by credit card or cash directly to the Beach Club and is not included in rental rates.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Coastal Waves Vacations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Coastal Waves Vacations

www.CoastalWavesVacations.com

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pointe West Custom BEACHFRONT Home
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Great Beachfront Home

  • 5 of 5

What a terrific house, thanks for sharing. We spent Easter weekend and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to enjoy the weather. The layout was perfect for our family (10) and the kids loved the proximity to the beach and pool.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
HOUSTON TEXAS
5

FAMILY WITH 9 CHILDREN

  • 5 of 5

EVERYTIME WE GO TO THIS BEACH HOUSE THE KIDS FEEL AS IF THEY HAVE ENETERED HEAVEN. THE GRANDEUR, CLEANLINESS, AMENITIES, BEACH CLUB MEMBERSHIP, ETC IS TO BE SEEN TO BE BELIEVED

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

A Beach House Dream House!

  • 5 of 5

Could not ask for more in a beach house! Beautifully decorated, fantastic media/sound system, huge and well stocked kitchen... spacious floor plan, great accomodations all around!! Luxuriously comfortable beds, huge closets and bathrooms... plenty of room for everyone. Breathtaking views from the porch and the ideal place for adults and children. Would not change a thing!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Houston
5

Wonderful weekend with space for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful weekend with all the grandchildren! The service for the home was 1st class even with an arrival note and wine! It is spacious enough for everyone to have space to relax and be while the kids can enjoy themselves comfortably as well. My only request would be to have more flexibility with arrival and leave time because it is basically a waste of a full day the way it is currently set up and they won't be flexible. My wish list would be that only one room have bunkbeds and make the other room a queen or full bed. The mosquitos are horrible in the entire area!!! I highly recommend AVON repellent, the only thing that worked for a bit. But the house was phenomenol! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great Family Getaway/60th Birthday!

  • 4 of 5

The house and property are beautiful! We had enough space for our whole family, and the beachfront location was fabulous. The furnishings were great, but the kitchen was a bit lacking. For such a luxurious home, we were surprised at the plastic plates and glasses (and the house did not even supply enough of those for the amount of bedrooms - we had to buy more at the local market).

Make no mistake, this house is beautiful, and the location is unbeatable, but it is clearly owned by non-cooks.

If I could say anything to the owners it would be . . . make a small investment at IKEA. I know there is one not too far away in Houston. We would happily rent this beautiful home again, but we would LOVE for it to come with enough wine glasses (not plastic), plates, bowls, and a decent sized stock pot (this is seafood country, after all), for the amount of guests the house can accommodate.

On a daily basis, during our lovely stay, we were scrambling to find enough kitchenware to even make sandwiches for our family.

Also, a few of our guests had comments about the quality of the linens, with regard to the price of the home, and the level of luxury one expects in that neighborhood.

The owners have definitely made an investment in the furniture and decor of the home, but it would be nice if the linens and kitchenware reflected the price of the vacation. Those two aspects of a rental can totally "make or break" a guest's willingness to return, and we feel they would be a worthwhile investment for this, already gorgeous, home.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Peaceful, Beautiful and Roomy

  • 5 of 5

This house is on a nice size lot so it is very peaceful. It is beautifully furnished with beach decor and is comfortable and has plenty of space for a large group to move around. It has a nice wide beach in front of it and a panoramic view. The house was clean and well maintained. Our group will definitely stay there again, and we are hoping since we were the first renters that by next time they will have more deck furniture and a blender! The only disappointment was the "lazy river" the club advertised. It is more of a SMALL winding pool, not a circular river you probably think of, even though it is very pretty.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank your for your constructive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and will definitely stay at Isle Inn again. Repeat guest are our most special guests. However, you were already special at the time of booking as our very first guests inaugurating this home as a rental property. The blender is now there for your next visit and we are working towards more furniture. Hope to see you soon!

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Hobby Airport
Nearest Beach
Beachfront House

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $550 Per night

Galveston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer, includes taxes & fees
Jun 5 2015 - Jul 2 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$5,444
 
 
July 4th includes taxes & fees
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 9 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$5,680
 
 
Summer, includes taxes & fees
Jul 10 2015 - Aug 20 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$5,444
 
 
Labor Day, plus taxes & fees
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$700
$4,400
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$600
$3,600
 
 
Christmas 2015, plus taxes fee
Dec 24 2015 - Dec 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,600
 
 
Winter 2015, plus taxes& fees
Dec 27 2015 - Dec 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
New Year, plus taxes & fees
Dec 31 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$900
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes RATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
RATES NOT GUARANTEED UNTIL RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED!

Contact reservations@coastalwavesvactions.com for further details and discounts.
HOLIDAY RATES HIGHER:
JULY 4th: July 3rd to July 10th: $5,679.53 (inclusive of ALL taxes and fees) - 7 night min,
LABOR DAY: Sept. 4th to Sept. 7th: $2,732.65 (inclusive of ALL taxes and fees) - 3 night min.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Master bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    guest bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master bedroom 1 w/security camera monitors - 1 king
    Guest bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed
    Guest bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
  • Steam shower in the master bathroom - Jacuzzi tubs in BOTH master bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hunting small game
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote