Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPECIAL $89 PRICING - Disney Vacation Rental - 4 bed/3 bath/pool/spa

Mike, Jeff, John, and Annette

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Mike, Jeff, John, and Annette

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECIAL $89 PRICING - Disney Vacation Rental - 4 bed/3 bath/pool/spa

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Sandy Ridge House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom (Sleeps 8)

Fully-furnished, single-floor house with private, local roving security situated at end of quiet cul-de-sac surrounded by conservation land is perfect for family or group vacation.

Sleeps 8 people comfortably. Two master bedrooms (queen beds and televisions) with full bathrooms en-suite. Two kids bedrooms with shared bathroom (twin beds).

Private, screened-in, heated pool and spa with patio furniture. Note that the pool heater is a heat pump. In the summertime, the pool is typically 85+ degrees F. If the air temperature is below 50 degrees F in the wintertime, the spa will be warm but the pool will stay cool even with the heater on.

Complimentary use of propane gas grill.

Complete kitchen, dining room (table expands to seat 8), and washer/dryer.

Three televisions, DVD player, cable, WiFi, and land-line telephone with free nationwide long-distance included.

Off-street parking space available.

Linens and towels provided.

Hotel quality crib and high chair available for a small fee, upon request. Pool safety fence on-site.

Smoke detectors, fire extinguisher, emergency light, and other safety features checked regularly for peace of mind.

All new furnishings in 2013.

Well-established, local property manager.

No pets, no smoking, please.

Higher rates apply for holiday seasons (inquire for specifics).

Dates will be held for 24 hours with a specific inquiry unless an affirmative reply is received from the Guest. This is so that we can reply promptly to others who wish to rent those dates. Of course, if you need more time, you can always ask again when you are ready to decide and we'll be happy to let you know if the dates are still available.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike, Jeff, John, and Annette (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015

About Mike, Jeff, John, and Annette

Purchased as a vacation home between three old friends and our families from New England. Property is managed by our trusted agent, local to the property.

Mike, Jeff, John, and Annette purchased this house in 2012

Why Mike, Jeff, John, and Annette chose Sandy Ridge

A great family destination for all ages. The home is much more comfortable, more spacious, and more economical than any hotel. The Sandy Ridge neighborhood is safe and just far enough from the busy parts of town, but close enough to be there within minutes.

What makes this house unique

Quiet community that is close to all major attractions, but outside the city for privacy, comfort, and relaxation. Fully furnished kitchen allows meals or snacks to be made with a large variety of casual and fine dining nearby. Enjoy a day at the parks or a day lounging in your own private pool.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SPECIAL $89 PRICING - Disney Vacation Rental - 4 bed/3 bath/pool/spa
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
CT, USA
5

Clean and comfortable - Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at this house several times over the years and have always had a great stay! The house was clean and comfortable, as always. ...and since they dropped their price, it's an even better value. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Very Happy With this Rental

  • 5 of 5

My family invited me to join them on their vacation to Florida. I had never heard of rental vacation homes so I really wondered what it would be like. I was impressed with the cleanliness of this property and the comfortable living conditions. It truly felt as if I was in my "home away from home". The managers did their best to see to our comfort and needs. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

100%

  • 5 of 5

Everything was fine. House good. Pool good. Pool heater also good (the nights cools the pool always down).

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

February, 2015

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed at this property with another couple, and our daughter, son-in-law and 5 month old grandson. The layout was very convenient for all of us, a pack 'n play and high chair were provided for our use. The house was clean upon arrival. It was very convenient for us to travel in and out of the Orlando area, as well as getting out of the area on our motorcycles. Our only concern was we were not able to park our tow trailer on the property, but the property manager picked it up and stored it a convenient location and returned it to us at the end of our stay. The owners were easy to deal with, as well, the property manager was available and quick to respond to our questions. We were not able to use the pool as much as we would have liked, but that was due to the unseasonably cold weather of the week. We were able to use the hot tub during the day, and our only thought, in hindsight, would have been to change the time it was on to later in the day to be able to use it in the evening.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Boston, MA
5

Perfect Orlando Vacation with our Toddler

  • 5 of 5

This is our first family vacation with our daughter (15-month old at the time). We were pretty nervous about this trip since it's our first long vacation with a baby, but this house made us feel like home. They provided us a pack-n-play and high chair, so we didn't have to pack those! Our daughter had her first swim in the pool here. The temperature was perfect that we had a great time and she wasn't cold at all. And the spa was a great plus for us, the parents, to relax in at night. The neighborhood feels safe and is very quiet, and there is playground in the area.

The location is great, right off of I-4. It took us less than 25 minutes get to Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney. There were tons of other attractions around as well.

The house was very clean. We were kind of worried after reading a previous review about this house, however, we saw no ants or other bugs inside or out. This is excellent for Florida.

We would definitely stay here again for our next year's Orlando retreat!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Not Good

  • 1 of 5

We were so disappointed to arrive at this property to find it dirty and cold. My husband and two kids were so excited for our vacation and have been renting from vrbo for many years with no problems. Upon arrival it was unseasonably cold and the heat had not been turned on. The thermostat was under a lock box and we had to wait four hours for someone to come turn it on. Our bedsheets were dirty with long hairs and had to wash all the bedding and clean the floor and vacuum due to ants everywhere. I spent the first four hours cleaning a cold and dirty house. The property manager responded it had already been cleaned and that was it. I have pictures and video and I sent to the owner. The worst part was that the pool and hot tub heat were not working so we could not use it. We rented a house specifically for these two features. The property manager would stop over once mid morning then again in the evening and would constantly reassure us it was fixed (will be hot in a half an hour). Never fixed. My son then came down with a horrible stomach flu. Though it certainly could have been a coincidence we had to wonder since the house obviously had not been cleaned. At this point the property manager gave us tickets he had leftover for one free day in Disney. We were grateful though nothing changed. We decided after a few days of this hassle to leave and had to find another place to stay as we wanted clean and a pool for the kids. What a pain! On a positive note we were refunded our money for the nights we didn't stay in the house which was the right thing to do. Though our experience wasn't good, we were more disappointed then anything as it was our first Disney trip with the kids and was such a shame. But, the reason I decided to post this review and what ultimately turned my disappointment to anger was that when we got our refund back it came with correspondence that read, "your concerns with the property were all met and resolved within a timely manner and I believe you were given FREE DISNEY TICKETS" . Like somehow that makes up for the disaster that was this place. It didn't. And many issues were not resolved. While I appreciated the gesture I would have much rather had a good experience and not had to clean and pack up/move my whole family mid vacation. Then I had to wonder~ is this why there are no other poor reviews? Maybe, maybe not. But I think any potential renter should know what happened with us for informed decision making. We WON'T BE BACK!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your Florida vacation did not meet your expectations. We do everything we can to make renters' trips pleasant and memorable - including keeping the house clean, trying to accommodate guests' requests, and having a local property manager available to respond to emergencies. .............................. In response to your specific concerns, we do not allow guests access to the thermostat due to a history of costly damage to the system from improper use. The thermostat is set to automatically adjust for daytime and nighttime temperatures. We have since installed a remotely controlled thermostat so it can instantly be changed when we have a request for temperatures outside the typical range or when there are unusual cold snaps. Our property manager can also be on-site quickly (he was there within a couple hours, in your case). .............................. The entire neighborhood is sprayed for bugs regularly and we have not had any ant issues before or since your stay at this house or the other one we own on that block. However, we have asked the property manager to continue keeping an eye out for any critters, large or small. .............................. The pool heater is a typical one for Florida – a heat pump that is designed to run up to 8 hours per day. We have updated our listing to give a more detailed explanation of the limitations of our pool heater during unseasonably cold weather. We also refunded your pool heater fee immediately upon hearing about your dissatisfaction. .............................. When you remember your stay, we hope that you would also consider our best attempt efforts to make your stay pleasant - our diligent property manager arriving within hours of every request, his good faith effort to alemiorate your dissatisfaction with $300 worth of complimentary Disney tickets, and a prompt refund when you decided to stay elsewhere. Having families of our own, we know how difficult it can be to plan trips and how special they can be when they go well. .............................. To our future guests – please do not take this as the norm. We hope that you will read all of our reviews and see that we try to go above and beyond for every one of our guests. ~Jeff, Mike, and John

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Orlando International Airport MCO
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Chili's
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Champions Gate Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 4 (I-4)
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Chinese, Papa John's, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Also within 15 minutes: liquor stores, fine Italian cuisine, many other restaurants, CVS minute clinic; within 20 miles: Gatorland, SeaWorld, Universal Studios, LEGOLAND, and many other attractions

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $623 Per week

Sandy Ridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Independence Day (see notes)
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Labor Day (see notes)
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Thanksgiving (see notes)
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Holidays (see notes below)
Dec 24 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Easter (see notes)
Mar 22 2016 - Apr 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Memorial Day (see notes)
May 25 2016 - Jun 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$89
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Pool Heater $100.00 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $50.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Holiday rates ($130/night) will apply to any booking that includes New Year's, Easter, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.

All rates are for 7-night stays. Five-night rates are available upon request.

Pool heater fee only applies if you would like the heater on.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandy Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shared Hallway Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    En-suite Master Bedroom 1 - toilet , shower
    En-suite Master Bedroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Clean and tidy. Bathroom linens provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Full bathroom en-suite. Television in room.
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Full bathroom en-suite. Television in room.
    Kids Room 1 - 1 bunk bed , Super-fun bunk beds. Bathroom in hallway, adjacent to room.
    Kids Room 2 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin-sized beds. Bathroom in hallway, adjacent to room.
  • All new furnishings and linens (2013).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Feel free to contact us with any special requests. We will do our best to accommodate.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,085 - $1,575 per week
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$910 - $1,225 per week
3 - 5 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$129 - $201 per night
4 - 6 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote