Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FAMILY-FRIENDLY HOUSE DIRECTLY ON CAYUGA LAKE

Martha Congleton

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Martha Congleton

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FAMILY-FRIENDLY HOUSE DIRECTLY ON CAYUGA LAKE

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Aurora House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom 2 bath lakefront house

Our property is located on one of the premier sites on Cayuga Lake. It is level with the lake (no steps to get to the water), and the lake gets deeper very gradually from the shore, which makes it safer for young and old alike.

We offer one queen bed, one double bed, 2 sets of bunk beds, pull-out sleeper sofa in the living room//large living room with beautiful view of the lake//large dining table//well equipped kitchen includes dishwasher and microwave//washer & dryer included.

We rent Saturday to Saturday, but have some flexibility in the first and last rentals of the year. Contact the owner by email or phone to discuss these options.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Martha Congleton (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Martha Congleton

Our family has been vacationing here for almost one hundred years. We own the cottage next door for our own use. When this property became available, we jumped at the chance to own it. Our family is scattered across the country now, but our hearts bring us back here.

Martha Congleton purchased this house in 2006

Why Martha Congleton chose Aurora

This property is one of the nicest on Cayuga Lake because of the gradually increasing water depth. The front lawn is large and invites children to play and adults to relax while contemplating life on the water. One of our favorite quotes is 'If you are lucky enough to be at the lake, you are lucky enough.'

What makes this house unique

Our property sits on the edge of the picturesque Village of Aurora and about thirty minutes from Ithaca-home of Cornell University and Ithaca College. We enjoy shopping at the Ithaca Farmers' Market and sampling the international cuisine there.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Family-friendly house directly on Cayuga Lake
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Family-friendly house directly on Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462457vb
-8595090877
Aurora Cayuga Lake
Greenville, RI
5

A great week on the lake !!

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time. Visited at Wells, played golf, fished and kayaked on the water. The house was very comfortable and well stocked and maintained. Side trips to Ithaca and Auburn. Great restaurants nearby - Aurora Inn and Pumpkin Hill Bistro. This was a great place to stay !!
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family-friendly house directly on Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462457vb
-8595090877
Aurora Cayuga Lake
Rochester, NY
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
This was our second time staying at this cottage for our family summer vacation, and it was even better than the first time. We had both sets of parents with us for the week, and other family and friends came down to visit during the week. We felt right at home and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves inside the cottage and outside. The weather was perfect, and we had a campfire each night. All in all, a great time! See you next summer. :)
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We think having repeat customers is a sincere compliment. We will begin renting on September 1 for 2015. Hope to have y'all stay again!
business
Family-friendly house directly on Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462457vb
-8595090877
Aurora Cayuga Lake
Adirondacks, NY
5

Fun Family Time!

  • 5 of 5
The property was great for our family of 5 including 3 little boys aged 1, 3, and 5. It was a quick car ride to all of Ithaca's SPs and then we could settle back in the rental house after a busy morning hiking and hang out on the lake. The rental was affordable and well-equiped, thank you!
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to have you back next year! We will start taking reservations September 1 for 2015
business
Family-friendly house directly on Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462457vb
-8595090877
Aurora Cayuga Lake
5

LOVED IT !

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for a long weekend with daughter, her husband and 2 grandkids. The kids loved the bunk beds. The house layout is perfect for a family gathering. Beds were very comfortable. Best stocked kitchen of any rental I've ever stayed at. It's clear the owners want their renters to enjoy their stay. And the views from the house or the shore line can't be beat. We loved every minute of our stay at this cottage. Hope we get an opportunity for a return visit.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Family-friendly house directly on Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462457vb
-8595090877
Aurora Cayuga Lake
5

Great stay for Graduation Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
We rented this house during our daughter's graduation from Cornell (30-40 minute drive from the house). The house has a well equipped kitchen, nice size rooms most with personal touches for a home away from home feel. The expansive view of the lake and sunsets add to your relaxed lake side vacation. We invited some of our daughter's friends and their families over for a relaxing BBQ after the ceremony. Everyone had a great time enjoying the sunset while avoiding the bustle of College Town. The proximity to Aurora and multiple winery’s is a plus too. Highly recommend over booking a hotel!
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The key word to our rental is RELAXING. We have added WiFi this year, but that does not mean that you have to be connected! We hope the road brings you back to us soon.
business
Family-friendly house directly on Cayuga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462457vb
-8595090877
Aurora Cayuga Lake
Rochester, NY
4

Great Family Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
We had never rented this property before, so there's always a bit of trepidation, but we were delighted. The place is nicely appointed inside and can easily sleep 8-10 people, as long as a few don't mind being in bunk beds. The location is ideal for watching sunsets on the lake each night, and since our parents are elderly, being level with the water was perfect. (No stairs!) We are hoping to stay for a week again next summer. There are only two things that weren't to our liking. The week we stayed was unusually hot, and there is no air conditioning. Also, the water isn't potable, so you have to be careful about using bottled water for everything. Aside from that, though, it's a great place to spend a summer vacation!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you will be coming back! We have been working diligently with the Village of Aurora for over five years to get potable water to our house. We do provide as much drinking water as a renter needs in order to accommodate for this deficit. Hopefully we will get potable water for the next rental season.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Ithaca Tompkins County Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.3 Miles
The Fargo Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Wells Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
10 Metres
Ny 90
Nearest Restaurant
1.7 Miles
Pumpkin Hill Bistro
Nearest Beach
On property
Car: necessary

The Finger Lakes Wine Trail is very popular and well promoted in the area. Wine tasting is a popular excursion and a very scenic drive.

MacKenzie Childs home furnishings factory store and tour is a great attraction. Google the name for an idea about the artistry demonstrated. Their Summer Barn Sale attracts shoppers from all over the country.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $975 Per week

Aurora House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Late
Sep 12 2015 - Sep 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Notes Please contact the owner if you have any questions about the rates or the due dates for the payments.
Checks may be sent if they arrive three weeks prior to the first day of the rental.
A signed rental agreement is also due at booking time.
If the rental is cancelled at least thirty days prior to the rental date, then all monies collected will be returned less any credit card fees charged.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Aurora House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Other Vacation Properties

$895 - $1,895 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,650 - $2,400 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 13

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote