RECENTLY REMODELED ~ OCEAN FRONT KA'ANAPALI ALII CONDO 2 BDR/2 BA CONDO!

Erin

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Erin

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RECENTLY REMODELED ~ OCEAN FRONT KA'ANAPALI ALII CONDO 2 BDR/2 BA CONDO!

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

Royalty is the Hawaiian word for 'Alii' , and our luxury condo is this and more. This 'Old Hawaiian' decorated, over sized 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo provides panoramic ocean views from all rooms and is located in building Three, the most ocean fronting building on property, and on the front of the 6th floor.

The Ka'anapali Alii has been rated #1 hotel for Lahaina and Ka'anapali and has received a Certificate of Excellence 2013. Walking distance to Whaler's Village where many of Maui's best restaurants and shops are located. State-of-the-art fitness center, spa, tennis, golf, oceanfront heated swimming pools (including a children's wading pool) and barbeque grills, are all within seconds of the condo. For those avid sports fans, you will find two 52' flat screens and an outdoor lounge in the poolside pavilion located between the pools and BBQ area.

Beach chairs and beach towels are provided by your own beach staff. Entry foot towels greet you at the doors to the building to help remove the sand before heading up to the condo. Poolside food and beverage service is also available to ensure ultimate relaxation while vacationing here in Maui.

**Giving Back to the Island Community**

For every booking, a donation is made to local non-profits on the island, including Hawaii Animal Rescue Foundation (H.A.R.F) and the Maui Humane Society. Often times, these donations are then personally matched by the 3 individuals who own and run Alii Destinations LLC”

**Please note we do not ask for payment by wire transfer nor do we ask for payment in full, if you are asked to do either please do not do so. For our guest's protection, we only accept payment by mailed check or credit card (Visa, MasterCard, & Discover) and e-check through VRBO's protected website. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us**

TAT: W75428312-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
We really enjoyed every minute in this wonderful condo- we especially liked that so many details are just like they happen to be. Hopefully we will be back soon.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 11

Erin

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Recently Remodeled ~ Ocean Front Ka'anapali Alii Condo 2 Bdr/2 BA Condo!
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Recently Remodeled ~ Ocean Front Ka'anapali Alii Condo 2 Bdr/2 BA Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462225vb
Kaanapali Maui
3

DISAPPOINTING SERVICE

  • 3 of 5
The condo is super nice. Very tasteful remodel. The kitchen was well
equipped. My only gripe was the master bathroom light for the commode
and shower area was not working. You either had to do your business in
the dark or leave the bathroom door open for light. On checking In
I immediately noticed this and called Erin as instructed. There were
specific instructions in the lease to not use the on site management
co. Erin's voicemail indicated she was away and not responding to
email or voicemail. She left an alternate person to call but I got no
response. After 2 days in the dark I emailed her and finally got a
response. The people who came to fix the light situation were ill equipped as they did not have the expertise to repair several bad ballasts and ended up switching light bulbs so both bathrooms were dimly lit. The first people did not even have light bulbs. I would think a luxury situation would have a much better
back up situation in place like the on sight management or someone
that is responsive. Erin never offered any remuneration for this lack of service. Awesome high end place with questionable service situation.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Ken,
As I have mentioned in our previous emails back and forth, I do sincerely apologize you found our services insufficient. We work hard to provide great service before, during and after your stay. Our licensed contractors did the best they could to fix the lights in a timely manner. It was more than a simple light bulb change and parts needed to be ordered for the fixture itself. Unfortunately being on an island, we do not always have the necessary supplies and parts on hand and thus these parts had to be ordered. They were replaced as soon as they arrived, which happened to be a day or two after your departure. In the meantime, our team did the best they could to at least provide you some kind of light in the shower area. Fortunately there are multiple doors and additional light fixtures in the bathroom areas to supplement the dim temporary lights. Again I do apologize you did not find this as sufficient service. I sincerely hope you and your family enjoyed the rest of your stay in our condo, and here on Maui, and if you have any further issues or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly.
Take care. Erin
business
Recently Remodeled ~ Ocean Front Ka'anapali Alii Condo 2 Bdr/2 BA Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462225vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from our stay in Maui at the Kaanapali Alii. The condo was absolutely beautiful! Everything there was beautiful and clean and well tended. We wouldn't hesitate to book again. Of course the views were spectacular and we just hated to leave and the Alii has many wonderful amenities to take advantage of. Wonderful Resort...wonderful Condo !
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Recently Remodeled ~ Ocean Front Ka'anapali Alii Condo 2 Bdr/2 BA Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462225vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

COMFORTABLE, LACKS FOR NOTHING

  • 5 of 5
This Kaanapali Alii condominium is very spacious and comfortable. The unit is actually nicer than the photos because the livingroom furniture has been upgraded since the photos were taken. The kitchen was exceptionally well-equipped and the appliances very nice. One bonus was availability of four sets of snorkel gear and beach umbrellas in the guest bedroom closet. Our visit was at the start of the spring-break season, so Kaanapali Beach was quite busy. Despite this, we were always able to find plenty of pool space and never felt crowded in the pool area. The workout facilities are also superb. The Alii staff were remarkable; I think that they get nicer and nicer every year. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Recently Remodeled ~ Ocean Front Ka'anapali Alii Condo 2 Bdr/2 BA Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462225vb
Kaanapali Maui
ames, ia
5

FANTASTIC OCEAN FRONT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Erin,
The help you provided, along with Heavenly Concierge services, made this a seamless vacation.
The condo was just beautiful along with the view. The photos reflect the condo well. It was spacious, comfortable, and beautiful. Perfect for a family with 2 teens and 2 young adults. The flat screen TV's in the condo and by the pool allowed my young men to surf, swim, boogie board, and snorkel all am and do NCAA BB all afternoon. Black Rock for snorkeling is just a short walk up the beach walk. There are great shops and restaurants in Whalers Village and Lahaina.
My daughter and I took advantage of the spa. We saw many whales spouting and breaching right off our patio. We woke up in the early mornings with a full moon setting on the western horizon and the sun setting in the evenings.
Would highly recommend! Location perfect to get to many activities …or totally relax.
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Recently Remodeled ~ Ocean Front Ka'anapali Alii Condo 2 Bdr/2 BA Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462225vb
Kaanapali Maui
Denver
5

THIS PLACE WAS AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
As the title mentions, this place was both amazing and perfect. This was our first visit to Maui and because we have young children (<5 years old) we really wanted a place with a kitchen. We also wanted to take in the beach view, and ocean front was must after the long travel. This condo far exceeded all expectations. The kitchen was well-equipped, all needed utensils available, lots of pans, Tupperware, wine glasses for the balcony, and plastic cups to take to the pool. Besides having everything we needed, the unit was quite spacious and the views were unbelievable.
The complex itself was in a great location 5 minutes from Whaler’s Village. There were always people at the pool, but it was never too busy. More people appeared to go to the beach, but there was also always a spot and the complex provided beach chairs. One day we rented one of the cabanas which was very convenient with the kiddos.
We would definitely recommend this complex and this luxurious unit, and we hope to be back in the near future!
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Recently Remodeled ~ Ocean Front Ka'anapali Alii Condo 2 Bdr/2 BA Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462225vb
Kaanapali Maui
Alamo, Ca
5

ALII OCEAN FRONT

  • 5 of 5
Wow what a great unit.. It was beyond what I expected from the description and the view is amazing.
We had them add housekeeping of the unit every other day which worked out perfectly... The unit was so comfortable that it felt like home after a couple of days.. wish I was still there!
Erin was great in coordinating our stay and setting us up for everything.
I would highly recommend this unit and will hopefully go back there next year...
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended

Located in the heart of Kaanapali and situated on the world famous Kaanapali Beach. Walking to distance to Whaler's Village and many of West Maui's best restaurants.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August/September
Aug 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
Holiday Season 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Winter/Spring 2015
Jan 6 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $275.00
$35 (per day) Resort Fee $35.00
Refundable damage deposit $750.00
Cleaning Fee GET $11.46
Tax Rate 13.41%
Notes Rates are subject to change until confirmed.



Cleaning Fee: $275.00 (for after check-out, tidy and daily cleanings may be arranged for an additional fee)

Resort Fee: $35/day

TA Tax: 9.25%

GET Tax: 4.167%

Refundable Security Deposit: $750.00

Credit Cards are accepted through VRBO only- processing fees of 2.5-3.75% may be charged.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1704 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Bedroom - 2 double
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , plus office nook area, including desk and office chair
  • From each bedroom you will awake to the sounds of the ocean and the most spectacular ocean views imaginable!
Entertainment:
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • basketball court
Notes:
For more pictures visit our Facebook page, www.facebook.com/alii.destinations
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,225 - $1,995 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,295 - $1,925 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6