Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Drew

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Drew

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Ellicottville Chalet Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 3 Full Baths, 3 Living Rooms

Beautiful updated chalet at Holimont Ski Resort. Great year-round property with Hot Tub

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Drew (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Buffalo ny
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing! It has a ton of rooms, comfortable beds and fit our big group. It was perfect!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Very good place to stay

  • 4 of 5

In regards to the previous review, my husband and I found the place to be a great stay. Although there was some initial confusion to which place we had rented, the owner was more than helpful in talking us through our confusion. The hot hub was malfunctioning but again the owner did his best with the situation, it was unfortunately unresolved but he still made additional efforts to accommodate us. Overall we would recommend this place to rent as the lodge afforded us a great opportunity to enjoy the area's attractions. Also our pets enjoyed there stay as well!!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Hoilmont House, NY

  • 3 of 5

We recently just stayed at the hoilmont house. It was a nice clean house, except the check-in was at 1pm, and we had to stay upstairs for over 2 hours till the cleaning lady's left. As well as we didnt have a working hot tub at all. I believe if you rent the property showing there is a working hot tub, there should be one. We contacted the owner, although he was very nice about the situation, he didnt fix the hot tub nor refund us any money to compenstate. Also, the bedrooms are exstremly cold, so inless you leave your bedroom door open all night, you will be woken up with the cold. Over all, it was a nice place to stay, if the property came with what it promised, and they keep their word about check-in times, we would of had a little better time.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whenever we don't have a same day change over on rentals, we allow early check-in to accomodate your stay and get you on the slopes earlier. I allowed an early check-in on this rental even though we had a same day turnover which only gives the cleaners a few hours to reset the property. We allowed the renters in this time and asked them to let the cleaners work around them so they could get situated a little early to get out to the slopes. The actual people on the lease that rented the property understood this and appreciated it. Some of their guests weren't aware of this. The temperatures that weekend were in the -25 degree range, unprecedented cold temperatures. Unfortunately, the hot hub malfunctioned and needed to be worked on. Our maintenance guy worked on it for 5 hours in frigid temp, but couldn't get it running. It actually was dangerous to even go into the hot tub with the temps. We also gave the renters extra space heaters for the bedrooms that weekend because of the freezing temps. Because of the hot tub situation, I sent the couple ( Becky and Mike) who actually signed the lease a partial refund for the inconvenience.
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect! It was gorgeous inside and had enough room between bedrooms and pull out couches to sleep everyone invited! it was very cozy with the fireplace! It was definitely worth the visit and we look forward to renting it again!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Buffalo, NY
5

Great location, fantatic stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located about 1 mile from town. In town for the wine & beer festival at HV, this was a perfect option for our group. I would definitely recommend!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Spacious place with all amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great fall weekend at this condo. It was clean and was equipped with everything we needed.

The owner was accommodating and made sure we were all set for our stay. Would revisit in the future!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $650 Per night

Ellicottville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 13 2014 - Mar 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$650
From
$875
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring - Summer
Mar 31 2015 - Oct 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$650
From
$650
Fri,Sat
 
 
Octobefest weekend
Oct 8 2015 - Oct 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Fall
Oct 13 2015 - Nov 12 2015
1 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Notes Prior to arrival
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ellicottville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
  • 5 bedrooms BDR 1 - Queen BDR 2 - Queen BDR 3 - 2 twins BDR 4 - Queen BDR 5 - 2 Queens
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote