Drew

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Drew

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS NEWLY REMODELED CHALET

Ellicottville Chalet Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 3 Full Baths, 3 Living Rooms

Beautiful updated chalet at Holimont Ski Resort. Great year-round property with Hot Tub

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered

Drew

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461617vb
716-479-6545
Ellicottville Chautauqua Allegheny
Buffalo ny
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
This house was amazing! It has a ton of rooms, comfortable beds and fit our big group. It was perfect!
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461617vb
716-479-6545
Ellicottville Chautauqua Allegheny
4

Very good place to stay

  • 4 of 5
In regards to the previous review, my husband and I found the place to be a great stay. Although there was some initial confusion to which place we had rented, the owner was more than helpful in talking us through our confusion. The hot hub was malfunctioning but again the owner did his best with the situation, it was unfortunately unresolved but he still made additional efforts to accommodate us. Overall we would recommend this place to rent as the lodge afforded us a great opportunity to enjoy the area's attractions. Also our pets enjoyed there stay as well!!
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461617vb
716-479-6545
Ellicottville Chautauqua Allegheny
3

Hoilmont House, NY

  • 3 of 5
We recently just stayed at the hoilmont house. It was a nice clean house, except the check-in was at 1pm, and we had to stay upstairs for over 2 hours till the cleaning lady's left. As well as we didnt have a working hot tub at all. I believe if you rent the property showing there is a working hot tub, there should be one. We contacted the owner, although he was very nice about the situation, he didnt fix the hot tub nor refund us any money to compenstate. Also, the bedrooms are exstremly cold, so inless you leave your bedroom door open all night, you will be woken up with the cold. Over all, it was a nice place to stay, if the property came with what it promised, and they keep their word about check-in times, we would of had a little better time.
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Whenever we don't have a same day change over on rentals, we allow early check-in to accomodate your stay and get you on the slopes earlier. I allowed an early check-in on this rental even though we had a same day turnover which only gives the cleaners a few hours to reset the property. We allowed the renters in this time and asked them to let the cleaners work around them so they could get situated a little early to get out to the slopes. The actual people on the lease that rented the property understood this and appreciated it. Some of their guests weren't aware of this.
The temperatures that weekend were in the -25 degree range, unprecedented cold temperatures. Unfortunately, the hot hub malfunctioned and needed to be worked on. Our maintenance guy worked on it for 5 hours in frigid temp, but couldn't get it running. It actually was dangerous to even go into the hot tub with the temps.
We also gave the renters extra space heaters for the bedrooms that weekend because of the freezing temps. Because of the hot tub situation, I sent the couple ( Becky and Mike) who actually signed the lease a partial refund for the inconvenience.
business
Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461617vb
716-479-6545
Ellicottville Chautauqua Allegheny
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
This house was perfect! It was gorgeous inside and had enough room between bedrooms and pull out couches to sleep everyone invited! it was very cozy with the fireplace! It was definitely worth the visit and we look forward to renting it again!
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461617vb
716-479-6545
Ellicottville Chautauqua Allegheny
Buffalo, NY
5

Great location, fantatic stay!

  • 5 of 5
This condo is located about 1 mile from town. In town for the wine & beer festival at HV, this was a perfect option for our group. I would definitely recommend!!
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461617vb
716-479-6545
Ellicottville Chautauqua Allegheny
5

Spacious place with all amenities!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great fall weekend at this condo. It was clean and was equipped with everything we needed.

The owner was accommodating and made sure we were all set for our stay. Would revisit in the future!
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ellicottville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 - Mar 15
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$850
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$4,200
$18,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Prior to arrival
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Ellicottville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
  • 5 bedrooms BDR 1 - Queen BDR 2 - Queen BDR 3 - 2 twins BDR 4 - Queen BDR 5 - 2 Queens
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • golf
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
  • hunting
Email Owner Contact Me