Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

UTRECHT CITY, BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN CENTER OF UTRECHT

Carola Groot

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, dutch
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Carola Groot

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english, dutch
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UTRECHT CITY, BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN CENTER OF UTRECHT

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Utrecht City Apartment Rental Photos and Description

luxury Apartment for 3 persons in center of Utrecht city, free wifi

In February we do have special deals, prices from EUR 60 per night

Van Dijk Apartments are located in the popular area 'Ledig Erf' in Utrecht. You can reach the historic centre in a 10-minute walk. There is free parking only 200 meters from the Apartment

.

This beautiful, recently renovated Apartment is perfectly located, close to the 'old city'. There is free use of internet (20mb) and a flat screen TV with DVD player in the living and in the bedroo,.

The cozy living room has a comfortable couch, dining space and a fully equipped kitchen. The spacious bedroom with 2 comfortable box spring beds will make your stay complete at this wonderful Apartment

Van Dijk Apartments are located a 10-minute walk from the Centraal Museum and central station

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Carola Groot (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, dutch

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Utrecht city, beautiful Apartment in center of Utrecht
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Utrecht city, beautiful Apartment in center of Utrecht
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461353
+31 -6 24583715
Utrecht City Utrecht
3

Good value, well located but a bit basic

  • 3 of 5
The advert actually covers two apartments; Pelikaan and Albatros. This review is for the Pelikaan apartment. I didn't see Alabatros so I can't comment on that.

The advert is a bit misleading - it's easy to look at the photos and think they all relate to one apartment, whereas in fact they cover both. So beware if you think you're getting all that space - you're, not, and in fact the apartment is really quite small, with just a kitchen/lounge, a bedroom, and a bathroom. You may get more misled if you believe the owners' description, which talks about the "spacious" bedroom (it's not, it's actually quite cramped, look at the photo with the two single beds). They also say the kitchen is "fully equipped" - it's actually got a hob, a microwave, a fridge, a coffee maker and a kettle - so you can heat a tin of beans but can't make toast or grill a sausage, for example. They also describe it as a "luxury" apartment, but while it's perfectly functional it's actually quite basic.

That said, it did everything I needed - it was warm, with a good shower, free wifi and two TVs. The beds were cheap but comfortable. It wasn't as clean as I would have liked - the shower drain was blocked by the previous tenants' hair (not nice) and the plates and cutlery had food residues on them - the owners didn't provide any washing up liquid, a bit of penny-pinching which may have been the reason for that.

It's very well located, just outside the inner city, five minutes walk from the museum quarter and 15 minutes walk from the city centre. There's also a good bus service to the station and city centre a few minutes walk away. The area is quite noisy at night, not so much from the trains (which pass a few feet from the apartment) but from traffic along the roads, cyclists and pedestrians. The streets seem to be a major thoroughfare for revellers going home in the small hours, and I was frequently woken up by them. On the other hand, the constant traffic of people going by made the area feel very safe.

Parking is a problem - the advert says there's free parking 200 metres away; so there is, but whenever I went there it was all occupied. I ended up paying 23 euros a day for parking, which added quite a bit to the rent.

So it may not suit everyone. If, like me, you don't mind a bit of noise, aren't looking for luxury, and just want somewhere to bed down for the night close to the centre of Utrecht, it's fine.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Apartment.
It is a pity you didn´t get in touch with us about the parking, because it is really close by only 250 meters to park your car for free, you only walk through the walking bridge and there you can park your car for free, we also give this information to all our guests in the information-welcome letter.
The Apartment has a fully equipped kitchen but no ofen, that is right. The rest you can find everything, we also have toasters since 1 week (tnank you for noticing this).
It is right that we have two Apartments, we also give all our guests all the information before they make a booking also with our website in which is written about our two Apartments, all the pictures are recently taken.
Before we placed all kinds of soaps, shampoos, cleaning liquids, but because of the bad experiences (guests are taking them with them). we only have soap (liquid) and diswash lliquids in the Apartment.
We are sorry this guest is not for 100 percent satisfied and we really hope if future guests have a problem or question that they will contact us right away, we will find a solution really fast, we are just a couple who like to rent these Apartments with much care and love and we will do our up most best to satisfy our guests.
business
Utrecht city, beautiful Apartment in center of Utrecht
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461353
+31 -6 24583715
Utrecht City Utrecht
1

Not at all as described

  • 1 of 5
The cesription of this property is totally wrong. It is not located in "Ledig Erf" and not quiet at all. Instead it is located right next to the railway and on a busy thorough fare. Trains thunder by there 24/7 sometimes just seconds apart. The apartment is not adequately equiped. Lacked comfort, utensils and equipment. It is half an hour from city center and train station. Had I seen something like this I would not have booked it. I tried to find another apartment but unfortunately nothing available while i was staying in Utrecht.Definately not suitable for three people, way too small, maximum two. I cannot recommend this at all.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really very very surprised about this review. we really never had a complaint like this before. We always try with our personal touch to make it as pleasant as possible for the guests. The guest stayed for 56!! nights in our Apartment and we ask her many times if everything is all right, she never complaints, if she asked for shampoo or toilet paper we bring it to her. We are so sorry to hear this and found it a bit strange if you stay for such a long time why you never say anything to us and there are many other places in Utrecht to stay, she never said she was not happy with the Apartment or wanted to go to an other place. If she did we could do something for her, for example she could move to our more quiet Apartment "Albatros" with garden The Apartment is in the area "Ledig erf" and it is indeed close to the railway, sometimes you can hear this, right now they making a new station and a wall, wich should be finished in Oktober 2012, then you are within 3 minutes at the central station, this area will be the new place to be in Utrecht, with many new restaurants, bar etc. We really wish that the guest had contacted us in the time she was staying in our Apartment, so we could do something , but she never mentioned anything to us when we saw her or talked with her. We always try to make our guests happy and we normally succeed in this, we even can give the rental amount back if geusts are really not happy, but if we don't hear any complaints even if we ask many times if everything is okay to the guest! We are really sad about this review because we get normally so many good feedback and reviews (you can see at booking.com) and really wish that the guest had mention this before to us, so we could do something for her. She write this review 4 months later!!!
business
Utrecht city, beautiful Apartment in center of Utrecht
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461353
+31 -6 24583715
Utrecht City Utrecht
Toronto, Canada
5

Great Location, Clean, Definitely Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
Bottom line: Great! Fairly central location with everything you need nearby, clean and new apartment, kitchen facilities, free internet + a cute balcony. Only really minor problems like not enough dishes and a bit of street noise in the front room. Would stay again & definitely recommend.

In October 2010 my parents and me went to visit my brother who was going to school in Utrecht. It is really hard to find hotels in the area that sleep 3 people, or if you do find one it's often pretty pricey. Plus we wanted the convenience of being able to cook for ourselves. We found everything we needed at this apartment.

Pros
- Location! It was not right in the centre of town but it was perfect for our needs. It was only about a 15-20 minute walk right into the main centre of town, 20-25 minutes or so to the central station. And just a short walk away were many pubs, restaurants, & shops (including groceries)

- Clean and new

- Sleeps 3 - 2 in twin beds in the bedroom. The 3rd person was on the futon in the living room. The futon was comfy enough.

- Kitchen facilities: stove top, microwave, fridge (no oven)

- Free wi-fi, reliable

- Tastefully decorated in a very mod ikea kind of way. Pictures are representative

- Back patio - we didn't get to use it because it was too chilly but it would be great to have your morning coffee there

- Great big kitchen table

- Price for what you get is fair although the whole having to pay extra for linens thing is a bit weird to us

- Friendly owners - I didn't personally deal with them but my Dad said they were very friendly and helpful

- Door code made it easy for all of us to come and go as we pleased with no key

Cons
- Only 3 of every kitchen item! My brother came over for a lot of meals and there were 4 of us but then we only had 3 plates, 3 knives, etc. We made do but it would be good to have a few more dishes and utensils

- The noise from the nearby train is a bit loud in the front room if you're trying to sleep on the futon, it didn't really bother us though. It was super quiet in the bedroom if the door was shut.

- No bathroom towel rack - we were always hanging our towels on doors or piling the on the little table in the bathroom - kind of annoying

And it's not really a con, but if you don't know your way around I would suggest maybe a cab to get their the first time. My parents arrived before me and walked and apparently had a bit of trouble finding it.
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Utrecht city, beautiful Apartment in center of Utrecht
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461353
+31 -6 24583715
Utrecht City Utrecht
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5

Great apartment in good location in Utrecht!

  • 5 of 5
The apartment is very central, less than 10 minutes walking distance to the cosy Ledig Erf where there's bustling cafes and shops, and also the Centraal Museum, and a few supermarkets. Although the apartment is situated along the railway line, and low rumblings of the train passing by can be heard during daytime, it is not disturbing at all at night, as there are very few/no trains passing by after midnight. The apartment is fully furnished with a stove to cook a simple meal when we don't feel like eating out, and the beds and sofa bed are very comfortable and clean. Furthermore, the whole apartment is very clean, and well maintained. As it happens, the owner was just painting the walls outside when we were staying there. The owners were very friendly and helpful as well. If I come back to Utrecht, I would definitely stay here again! Good apartment, good location and good customer service! Very good deal for the price. Better than some 4* hotels! What more can one ask?
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Kilometres
schiphol
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Utrecht
Nearest Ferry
39 Kilometres
Rotterdam
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Utrecht cs
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
A12
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Utrecht
Nearest Beach
35 Kilometres
Noordwijk
Car: not necessary

Utrecht is the second monument city of the Netherlands after Amsterdam. But not for nothing that Utrecht is called 'Hollands second better' the city is clearer, more personal, friendlier and even with its 2000 years history significantly older.

Utrecht, which has 300,000 inhabitants, has the highest density of cultural treasures from all cities of Holland, it is the central shopping area, where a culinary paradise and also home to the biggest and best University in the Netherlands. Utrecht is the hometown of his icons as Dick Bruna Miffy, architect and furniture designer Gerrit Rietveld and the brand Pastoe. The old town is innovative but always ready to be discovered by anyone who loves the pleasures of the Dutch 'Gent'!

Around 47 AD. the Romans built on the site of the current Domplein a castellum (fort) as part of the northern border of the Roman Empire. This was the beginning of the city.

Enjoy your stay in Utrecht!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €75 Per night

Utrecht City Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
whole year
Jan 13 2014 - Jul 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
€75
€490
€1,595
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€75
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes •Schoonmaakkosten € 30.- per verblijf.
•Huur handdoeken en beddengoed € 12,50 p.p. per verblijf.(optioneel)
•Toeristenbelasting: € 1,20 p.p. per nacht.
•Wij vragen een borg van € 50,- die u bij vertrek weer terugkrijgt
•Toeristtax EUR 1,20 pppn.
•Minimum stay of three nights.
•Cleaning charge apartment € 30.- per stay.
•Rental bed linen/towels EUR 12,50 per person.(optional)
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Utrecht City Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 32 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Badkamer 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • slaapkamer 1 - 2 twin/ single , 2 boxspring bedden
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Notes:
free wifi

Other Vacation Properties

$1,054 - $2,344 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,171 - $2,579 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$870 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote