Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

COME, RELAX, MAKE MEMORIES... GREAT REVIEWS & SPECIALS, PAYMENT PLAN AVAILABLE

Owner/Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Owner/Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
88%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COME, RELAX, MAKE MEMORIES... GREAT REVIEWS & SPECIALS, PAYMENT PLAN AVAILABLE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Surfside Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Destin Area,Book Online or by phone 713-417-1772

About 100 yards from the beach and Gulf of Mexico, this 2 bedroom sleeps 6. Every detail allows for the comfort of home and the experience of a great hotel. The open living area has a 48' flat screen TV and opens to a large deck with seating. High speed internet, cool keyless lock. Fully appointed kitchen and laundry room. Living area has seating for 8-10 along with a quality queen sleeper. Decor downstairs is colorful and speaks to your beach soul. Kitchen is bright & white with coffee and water awaiting your arrival. The master has an extra firm king with a private balcony where the sounds of the sea are the background to elegant whispering palms. Master has flat screen TV & private vanity area with sink private access to bath. Guest room has queen pillow-top firm. Come, relax, make memories....

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
88%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2014

About Owner/Property Manager

Long ago we decided to retire to the beach and when we vacationed on the Emerald Coast we knew we had found the place. It will be a few years until we take up residence and in the meanwhile we have made it as inviting and comfortable as we would want for ourselves. Come, relax, make memories...

Owner/Property Manager purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Surfside Resort

We wanted a place very close to the beach, no drive involved. We wanted to have all the comforts of home, open floor plan and be in the heart of activities. This property had great bones and we knew with TLC it could have a contemporary look with a nod to the sea, without being 'beach weachy'.

What makes this townhome unique

The house has many unique features, tile throughout, beautiful large deck off living area, beamed ceiling, and balcony of master. Hard surface counter tops, hardwood stairs, but more than anything it is a house at the beach that is at the beach!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Come, Relax, Make Memories... Great Reviews & Specials, Payment Plan Available
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Come, Relax, Make Memories... Great Reviews & Specials, Payment Plan Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461184vb
-713-417-1227
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
3

Comfortable little house by the gulf

  • 3 of 5
Everything was nice and clean and made us feel comfortable during our stay. Stairway, and hallway are very dark, and appliances are a bit dated, but everything worked.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Walter. Most important to me is that things are clean and comfortable. Stair and hall have multiple lights so not sure why you found them to be dark. Will have cleaning crew check light bulbs. Our instruction sheet on kitchen counter asks that you use the lighting on the stairs.
business
Come, Relax, Make Memories... Great Reviews & Specials, Payment Plan Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461184vb
-713-417-1227
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Had a great time

  • 4 of 5
My family stayed here for a week and we had a great time. The home was very close to the beach and plenty of shopping. Almost everything we needed was supplied for us. The only thing we didn't have were beach towels (we didn't want to take the nice white ones) but it wasn't a big deal. The house was very clean and ready for us when we arrived. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Come, Relax, Make Memories... Great Reviews & Specials, Payment Plan Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461184vb
-713-417-1227
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ohio
4

week with family

  • 4 of 5
Close distance to beach. We had a great time. Renters very nice.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed Our House By the Sea!
business
Come, Relax, Make Memories... Great Reviews & Specials, Payment Plan Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461184vb
-713-417-1227
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Diane was a pleasure to work with. Her townhome was comfortable and just as described. Thank you for allowing my family to stay. We will return and stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Come, Relax, Make Memories... Great Reviews & Specials, Payment Plan Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461184vb
-713-417-1227
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Perfect paradise

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 5 stayed at Our House By The Sea for a week and it was the most memorable and relaxing vacation we have ever taken. Diana had thought of anything that one might need and provided it. The house was beautiful, just the right amount of elegance and comfort. The location is perfect! It is a short walk to the beach as well as the local Whales Tales restaurant. If you are looking for an unforgettable vacation, look no further. We will definitely be going back!
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Come, Relax, Make Memories... Great Reviews & Specials, Payment Plan Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461184vb
-713-417-1227
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville Tennessee
5

Awesome Location! Cozy! Affordable!

  • 5 of 5
This rental was perfect for our beach getaway! Myself and 3 others stayed for a week in September and were very impressed with the cleanliness and coziness of this little gem . We immediately felt at home and the early check in was very convenient after our 8 hour drive through the night. The bedrooms are large and there is a lot of storage throughout the house. We were very close to great restaurants and shopping including Pompano Joes, one of your favorite spots to wine and dine on the beach. The ocean was so close you could hear it as you sat on the large back patio enjoying cocktails with friends.
I would highly recommend this rental. Its great location and the large lower level made it the go to hang for all of our other friends who stayed near by. I felt very supported by the rental owners through out our stay and the rental process was quick and easy.
In closing, this rental exceeded my expectations in many ways and I highly recommend it. Our family frequents the Destin area and have been disappointed by some sub par homes. With this rental what you see is what you get and what you get is a great place to relax and make memories.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you stay in Our House by the Sea. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stayed and please come stay again some time.
Diana Ball
Our House By the Sea
713-417-1227

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Whale's Tail
Car: recommended

If booking for 30+ days, call owner prior or booking online. Cleaning fee for 30+days $200. Property damage insurance $49. $250.00 Refundable Security Deposit. Other payment arrangements available.

Our House By the Sea is first and foremost extremely close to the beach. You can be on the beach, without driving your car, 3-5 minutes from closing the door. Making multiple visits to the beach each day, is very easy. We love to walk the short distance to nearby Whales Tail and watch the sunset each evening. We are adjacent to Surfside and I had a wonderful massage there a few weeks back. Shopping is convenient as well with a huge outlet just out Scenic 98. This link is a guide to my favorite places and things nearby. http://bit.ly/15OUoyB

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $90 Per night

Surfside Resort Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$90
$350
$700
 
 
January
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$90
$350
$650
 
 
February
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$90
$350
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
damage insurance tax $5.88 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Cancellation Policy: If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit will be refunded as follows:
The first of the following days/dates:
75% if cancelled 90 days prior to the Check-in Date
50% if cancelled 60 days prior to the Check-in Date
NON REFUNDABLE from 30 days prior to Check-in Date
Contact owner for 30+ day rental.
Check-in is 4:00 pm, Checkout is 11:00 am.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Resort Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , 1st Floor powder room, sink and toilet
  • 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels, 2 wash cloths each, provided for 6
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen is pillow top firm
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King is new extra firm
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living area new queen sleeper sofa
  • Linens provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FIVE MINUTES FROM BEACH!! Flexible check-in/out days and times. Free Parking at front door. Check out my guide to the area. http://bit.ly/15OUoyB

Other Vacation Properties

$895 - $1,495 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$999 - $1,800 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$895 - $1,595 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote