Diana Kilgore

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Diana Kilgore

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ITS THE VIEW!

Crescent City House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths with ocean views

Stroll along the beach, get your feet in the sand and or ocean or sit comfortably in the living room or at the dining table and take in the breathtaking views. Features a Master Bedroom and bath with jetted tub and King sized bed. 2 bedrooms upstairs with a bath and queen sized bed in each. Extra TV room with bar area. Custom built, stylish and meticulously maintained. Two decks, one up and one down.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Diana Kilgore (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Its The View!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Its The View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460661vb
(707) 954-0664 (California, USA)
Crescent City North Coast California
Hermitage, TN
5

Great base to explore Redwoods and coast

  • 5 of 5
This is a wonderful, well-appointed rental home. Squeaky clean and the most amazing views. Our party of 6 adults loved waking up to the view of the ocean and sea stacks every day and watching the sun set in the evening. The house is exactly as represented in the photos, and, actually even better in person. Don't hesitate to make this your home away from home. It's a great, central location for day trips to the southern Oregon coast, Jedediah Smith State Park, Prairie Creek State Park, Redwoods National Park and the Oregon Caves as well as hanging out in Crescent City.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Its The View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460661vb
(707) 954-0664 (California, USA)
Crescent City North Coast California
North Carolina
5

Climbed the Sea Stack!

  • 5 of 5
The house was just like the photos. Stunning views, great kitchen. The beds in the master bedroom and one of the upstairs rooms were really comfortable, the third bedroom was not as sumptuous but fine, all the bedding was high quality. They were paving the road out front the week we were there so we had to look at some heavy equipment, but had the benefit of the road being closed. We did climb that sea stack out front, it was scary but a great adventure. There is a beautiful garden out back.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for appreciating the positives! And, for enjoying our wonderful scenery. Congratulations on climbing the Sea Stack.
business
Its The View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460661vb
(707) 954-0664 (California, USA)
Crescent City North Coast California
5

Ron Barrow

  • 5 of 5
This was an excellent rental. The view is incredible. We sat on couch in the living room and watch the whales feed offshore. Awesome master suite, bedrooms and open concept family room. Extremely well maintained! Listing and photos very accurately reflected the actual property.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Its The View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460661vb
(707) 954-0664 (California, USA)
Crescent City North Coast California
Richmond, Virginia
4

Lovely House & Great Location

Lovely House & Great Location
  • 4 of 5
Two retired couples traveling up the coast made a stop for a few days at this house. House is beautiful. Kitchen is well equipped with very nice accessories. Place is very clean. Location is fabulous. Just a few issues prevent a 5 star rating - beds and linens are not 5-star, no hair dryer for the 2nd bathroom, no tv in the upstairs bedrooms.
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sorry, too late for you but the most comfortable, wonderful bed was installed here in the master bedroom on October 4th. We Want That 5th Star!
business
Its The View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460661vb
(707) 954-0664 (California, USA)
Crescent City North Coast California
Seattle
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5
We loved this house. It is beautiful and was completely spotless when our family arrived. The location is wonderful. Beach access across the steet was super for beach walks while the Redwoods were so close for day trips. Pictures of property were very accurate. The down side of our stay was in the uncomfortable beds. The down stairs master king was awful. My parents slept in it. My husband and I slept in room 3 and it was just as uncomfortable. The bedding was low quality polyester / cotton so very uncomfortable at night. The large dog next door began barking as soon as people went for walks on the beach usually 6 or 7am. Some days it would calm down and some days it barked constantly. There was no sleeping in late at this house. I wish I could recommend this house. It was beautiful. I would not stay here again.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did not know about the dog situation and are working diligently to resolve that issue. We appreciate the comments regarding the beds and bedding and will also be working to improve those areas. Thank you very much for your comments. DOG ISSUE RESOLVED...
business
Its The View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460661vb
(707) 954-0664 (California, USA)
Crescent City North Coast California
Logan, Utah
5

Great House & Location

Great House & Location
  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay in this house, Is it directly across the street from the beach and the many windows in the front of the house allow you to gaze directly out to see. Would be perfect for whale watching; you wouldn't even need to leave the house. The house is in great condition and access to the beach is close by. The neighborhood is quiet and dark at night. You can walk to town or up and down the beach if you like. The Thai place in town is surprisingly good, as is the waterfront Chart House. We had a great experience and hope to stay longer next time.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Crescent City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes Cleaning Fee $150
County Occupancy Tax 8%
Notes $250 Reservation deposit at time of booking. Converts to Security Deposit upon arrival and is then refundable. Balance due two weeks prior to arrival.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Crescent City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2334 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large, tiled, double shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Downstairs Guest
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , On first floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs/Shared Adjoining Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , UpstairsShared Adjoining Bath
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • hiking
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$750 - $900 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$200 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,204 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10