Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

The Boat House Retreat: Ocean views, private hot tub!

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

The Boat House Retreat: Ocean views, private hot tub!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Lincoln City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This stunning four-bedroom Lincoln City vacation rental is spacious and full of amenities, perfect for even the largest family to spread out and have fun! Tucked away in the Roads End area of town, you'll find easy beach access just across the street and beautiful ocean views from your expansive deck with private hot tub.

When you enter this home through the garage the first thing you see is a nice ping pong table and pool table as well. What a fun way to burn off the stress of everyday life! Relax in the family room, stage an ultra-competitive board game marathon, or unwind with a movie on the large TV. Step out onto the deck for some fresh ocean air!

Take twelve steps upstairs and you have an open floor plan, allowing the entire group to gather and socialize whether preparing meals in the kitchen, sitting down to a family meal, or lounging in the living room. Cozy up on the comfortable sofa, turn on a favorite movie on the TV, and enjoy the ambiance of the gas fireplace. The dining room has a very large dining room table with lots of seating, as well as a breakfast bar close by for extra spots. The kitchen has all new appliances, ample counter space, and plenty of room for the chef work with his or her ingredients of choice! The cupboards are fully loaded with pots, pans, utensils, and serveware, ready to make that fabulous meal or just a quick snack for movie time.

After dinner, step out onto the large deck and take in the sights and sounds of the ocean, watch a beautiful sunset, and soak your cares away in the large hot tub. Or maybe you want to take a short walk across the street to easy beach access, and build a campfire to roast s'mores for dessert!

There are two bedrooms on this level, each with a king bed. The master bedroom also has an adjoining full bathroom. There is another full bathroom conveniently located in the hall as well. Downstairs, there are two more bedrooms: one with a queen bed, and one with a queen bed AND a twin-over-twin bunk. The family room also has two comfortable futons that sleep up to four, and the lower level has a full bath as well. Altogether, the home can accommodate up to fourteen lucky guests, with elbow room to spare!

There's also a washer/dryer provided, so you can keep packing light even while traveling with a crowd. The Boat House also has WIFI, convenient for those who have to bring work with them or who would just like to browse restaurant reviews before heading out for a night on the town. And Lincoln City offers plenty of choices when it comes to wining and dining, as well as shopping. Plus, the home is conveniently located just over a mile from Chinook Winds Casino, so you can try your luck in Lincoln City!

When you choose this spacious getaway for your home away from home, though, it's a sure bet -- you and your companions are guaranteed a good time!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=640&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Boat House Retreat: Ocean views, private hot tub!
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
3

Great location, but drab house in fair condition

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this house for a birthday celebration weekend with 9 adults and one baby. I would describe it as a functional but ugly house in a nice spot.

The good: The location is great--2 blocks to a lovely beach, and an excellent view from the house's large windows. The hot tub can comfortably fit your entire party. The layout is nice for group gatherings (multiple sofas, large dining room table). And there's ping-pong and pool tables!

The bad: While you can technically fit 10 adults, they have to like each other a lot because many of them will be sharing close sleeping quarters. The house itself is a bit outdated (80s wallpaper and beige pleather sofa, anyone?) and not well-maintained: many electric outlets were not working, several window blinds were broken, the dining room chairs were literally falling apart, and the wallpaper is peeling. There were also some things missing, like enough sheets and blankets for all the beds, and cooking knives in the kitchen (we bought some cheapies and left them for you, though!). The hot tub also faces a fairly busy road, which presents a privacy issue.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Bend, Oregon
4

Great place for a great deal

  • 4 of 5

I agree with the review about the outlets falling out. That was a pain, but whatever, we dealt with it. It is kind of a funky house, but cute and modest. Nothing we didn't feel like our kids would trash or anything. The hot tub was awesome and the location great! I didn't notice dirty windows or anything. I thought this place was great would would totally stay here again! Don't be swayed by the one star review. It's a good deal and a cute place in an amazing location.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review! It's very nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in this charming home. We hope you'll visit again.
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

It was a lovely house in a perfect location. I recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Portland, Oregon
1

The Good and The Bad !

  • 1 of 5

Stayed at property for a week in August for large family getaway. Location is wonderful in quiet Roads End across from beach. Upstairs bedrooms were large and beds were comfortable. Futons downstairs were uncomfortable however. Pool Table and Ping Pong table in garage were used daily. View was nice if you could see out the filthy windows.

Many homes in Lincoln City have a window cleaning service clean their windows especially if you have ocean views. For the price of staying here atleast having the windows facing the ocean clean would have been nice. No air conditioning in this home and since we had a very hot week the one and only window that opens in the living room area was broken and had to be held up open with a clay pot. There was no screen on this window therefore if you had small children they could fall out the window.

Other items that should be addressed:

*Outlets do not hold a plug, electrical cords ie: computer, phones etc fall out of outlet.

*One TV worked in living room, all others not receiving cable broadcast.

*Refrigerator not wiped down before arrival

*All towels are white like the ones used at health clubs, some torn, stained, and one had

blood on it yet it was under the bathroom sink for use. No washcloths !

* Instructed that paper products were provided: Toilet Paper & Paper towels, however for

a rental that accommodates 14 people for a five day visit not enough was provided !

*Outside porch lights do not work. (Electrical)

*Barbecue was so full of grease from multiple uses when we tried to burn it off before use

the whole barbecue caught on fire. Had to use fire extinguisher to put out !

Would we stay here again ? NO

Would we recommend this property ? NO

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to see that your stay was not everything it should have been. I am following up with housekeeping and the Property Manager so that we can address these issues for future guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Woodland,WA/USA
5

Beach house

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this beach house good beach access plenty of room for our large family good view the only thing I would change is maybe update some furnishings. I would recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
King City, Oregon
2

Needs Maintenance, Repair and Cleaning

  • 2 of 5

The Boat House Retreat is basically a fine home but it suffers greatly from deferred or non-maintenance. Upon arrival, the kitchen floor was flooded from a pipe leak and the gas forced air furnace was inoperable. It was very cold at that time and the house had absolutely NO heat on - it was colder inside than the outdoors. There happened to be 4-5 space heaters in the house, indicating that likely the furnace problem was nothing new. The furnace was never fixed when we were there. We managed to heat the place for the next four days with the living room gas fireplace and the space heaters, which was not very satisfactory. The place suffers from lack of maintenance - blinds in great room don't work; microwave door broken - safety hazard; great room carpet filthy - needs good cleaning or replacement; slider window latch in great room broken - not lockable - security issue; missing and/or broken towel racks; etc. The house was not clean - the refrigerator was dirty; there was food on the carpet beneath the dining room table; there was debris underneath beds and nightstands; the downstairs bath was clogged with hair.

We were refunded $200 for our 4-day rental based upon our complaints; however, this is not a unit we would ever rent again. We don't expect vacation rentals at the coast to be perfect but this situation was well below minimum standards and our expectations and it was a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We certainly want our guests to have nothing but great experiences during their stay at our homes. Unfortunately, we were not able to deliver in your case and thus offered a refund for the troubles you encountered. Furthermore, please understand that this experience is not an indication of a normal Vacasa experience. Several issues that you mentioned did in fact happen and we understand that these events negatively impacted your stay. While problems can occur from time to time, we tried to address the issues as quickly as possible. We were able to fix the water leak immediately and have also addressed the cleanliness issue with our housekeeping team. Finally, we have communicated the issues with the heater to the owner who approved the installation of a new heating unit shortly after your stay. While this does little to minimize the problems you encountered, your experience and feedback did allow us to make critical adjustments for our future guest. And for that we are truly appreciative. We thank you for your business and hope that our quick action to repair items shows our dedication to our guests. The fact that we processed a refund also illustrates that we take ownership of our mistakes when they occur and try to make things right with our valued guests.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote