THE BOAT HOUSE RETREAT

OR - Oregon Coast

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

OR - Oregon Coast

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE BOAT HOUSE RETREAT

Lincoln City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This stunning four-bedroom Lincoln City vacation rental is spacious and full of amenities, perfect for even the largest family to spread out and have fun! Tucked away in the Roads End area of town, you'll find easy beach access just across the street and beautiful ocean views from your expansive deck with private hot tub.

When you enter this home through the garage the first thing you see is a nice ping pong table and pool table as well. What a fun way to burn off the stress of everyday life! Relax in the family room, stage an ultra-competitive board game marathon, or unwind with a movie on the large TV. Step out onto the deck for some fresh ocean air!

Take twelve steps upstairs and you have an open floor plan, allowing the entire group to gather and socialize whether preparing meals in the kitchen, sitting down to a family meal, or lounging in the living room. Cozy up on the comfortable sofa, turn on a favorite movie on the TV, and enjoy the ambiance of the gas fireplace. The dining room has a very large dining room table with lots of seating, as well as a breakfast bar close by for extra spots. The kitchen has all new appliances, ample counter space, and plenty of room for the chef work with his or her ingredients of choice! The cupboards are fully loaded with pots, pans, utensils, and serveware, ready to make that fabulous meal or just a quick snack for movie time.

After dinner, step out onto the large deck and take in the sights and sounds of the ocean, watch a beautiful sunset, and soak your cares away in the large hot tub. Or maybe you want to take a short walk across the street to easy beach access, and build a campfire to roast s'mores for dessert!

There are two bedrooms on this level, each with a king bed. The master bedroom also has an adjoining full bathroom. There is another full bathroom conveniently located in the hall as well. Downstairs, there are two more bedrooms: one with a queen bed, and one with a queen bed AND a twin-over-twin bunk. The family room also has two comfortable futons that sleep up to four, and the lower level has a full bath as well. Altogether, the home can accommodate up to fourteen lucky guests, with elbow room to spare!

There's also a washer/dryer provided, so you can keep packing light even while traveling with a crowd. The Boat House also has WIFI, convenient for those who have to bring work with them or who would just like to browse restaurant reviews before heading out for a night on the town. And Lincoln City offers plenty of choices when it comes to wining and dining, as well as shopping. Plus, the home is conveniently located just over a mile from Chinook Winds Casino, so you can try your luck in Lincoln City!

When you choose this spacious getaway for your home away from home, though, it's a sure bet -- you and your companions are guaranteed a good time!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

OR - Oregon Coast

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Boat House Retreat
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Woodland,WA/USA
5

BEACH HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time at this beach house good beach access plenty of room for our large family good view the only thing I would change is maybe update some furnishings. I would recommend to friends.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
King City, Oregon
2

NEEDS MAINTENANCE, REPAIR AND CLEANING

  • 2 of 5
The Boat House Retreat is basically a fine home but it suffers greatly from deferred or non-maintenance. Upon arrival, the kitchen floor was flooded from a pipe leak and the gas forced air furnace was inoperable. It was very cold at that time and the house had absolutely NO heat on - it was colder inside than the outdoors. There happened to be 4-5 space heaters in the house, indicating that likely the furnace problem was nothing new. The furnace was never fixed when we were there. We managed to heat the place for the next four days with the living room gas fireplace and the space heaters, which was not very satisfactory. The place suffers from lack of maintenance - blinds in great room don't work; microwave door broken - safety hazard; great room carpet filthy - needs good cleaning or replacement; slider window latch in great room broken - not lockable - security issue; missing and/or broken towel racks; etc. The house was not clean - the refrigerator was dirty; there was food on the carpet beneath the dining room table; there was debris underneath beds and nightstands; the downstairs bath was clogged with hair.
We were refunded $200 for our 4-day rental based upon our complaints; however, this is not a unit we would ever rent again. We don't expect vacation rentals at the coast to be perfect but this situation was well below minimum standards and our expectations and it was a disappointment.
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We certainly want our guests to have nothing but great experiences during their stay at our homes. Unfortunately, we were not able to deliver in your case and thus offered a refund for the troubles you encountered. Furthermore, please understand that this experience is not an indication of a normal Vacasa experience.

Several issues that you mentioned did in fact happen and we understand that these events negatively impacted your stay. While problems can occur from time to time, we tried to address the issues as quickly as possible. We were able to fix the water leak immediately and have also addressed the cleanliness issue with our housekeeping team. Finally, we have communicated the issues with the heater to the owner who approved the installation of a new heating unit shortly after your stay. While this does little to minimize the problems you encountered, your experience and feedback did allow us to make critical adjustments for our future guest. And for that we are truly appreciative.

We thank you for your business and hope that our quick action to repair items shows our dedication to our guests. The fact that we processed a refund also illustrates that we take ownership of our mistakes when they occur and try to make things right with our valued guests.
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Oregon
5

GIRLS WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
We arrived on Friday and managed to lock ourselves out. One phone call to the local Vacasa office got us instructions for getting back into the house and the rest of the weekend was great. The kitchen is well stocked with pans and tools, the hot tub was wonderful and all of the beds were very comfortable.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Wyoming
4

OUR STAY AT THE OREGON COAST BEACH HOUSE

  • 4 of 5
Our family met for a family reunion at the Beach House. It rained all 3 days we were there, but the house was warm and cozy by the fireplace. The house was clean, the kitchen was well equipped, there was space for all of us to cook, eat, sleep and play cards and games. Between rainstorms we did get to take a few quick walks on the beach. We watched a beautiful sunset over the ocean on our one clear evening. We enjoyed the bar-b-q and the hot tub.

I was impressed by the staff - when I thought I had left a tote bag there and they diligently searched for it. Apparently I had net left it there, but appreciate their efforts to try and find it.

Parking is a bit limited, but we managed. All in all - a wonderful place to gather families together!
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Minnesota
5

BOAT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Great place for a large family gathering. Open and airy, plenty of room, short walk to a great beach. Everything worked, all the conveniences you need for cooking. The only hassle was more garbage and recyclables than the cans would hold.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
United States
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
Great home, nice amenities close to the casino and beach. Couldn't ask for more!
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lincoln City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jul 22 2014 - Jul 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$455
 
 
Jul 27 2014 - Jul 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$355
 
 
Jul 30 2014 - Aug 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$415
 
 
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 7 2014
2 night minimum stay
$355
From
$320
 
 
Aug 8 2014 - Aug 16 2014
2 night minimum stay
$355
From
$455
 
 
Aug 17 2014 - Aug 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
Aug 20 2014 - Aug 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$280
From
$415
 
 
Aug 24 2014 - Aug 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$340
From
$495
 
 
Aug 31 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 13 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$335
 
 
Sep 14 2014 - Sep 14 2014
2 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Sep 15 2014 - Sep 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$320
 
 
Sep 27 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$335
 
 
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$280
 
 
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$290
 
 
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$425
 
 
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 11 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$290
 
 
Dec 12 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$265
 
 
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$420
From
$420
 
 
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$290
 
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
 
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$295
 
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$340
From
$340
 
 
Feb 16 2015 - Feb 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Feb 19 2015 - Feb 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$320
From
$320
 
 
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$295
 
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$270
From
$340
 
 
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$320
 
 
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 9 2015
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$355
 
 
Apr 10 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$365
 
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$450
 
 
May 25 2015 - May 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$365
 
 
May 31 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
 
 
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$335
From
$445
 
 
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$665
From
$665
 
 
Jul 5 2015 - Jul 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$545
 
 
Jul 26 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$460
From
$585
 
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$290
From
$720
 
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$720
From
$720
 
 
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$290
 

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote, please contact us or visit the VacasaRentals.com website!
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Mountain View
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Email Owner Email