Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THE BOAT HOUSE RETREAT

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE BOAT HOUSE RETREAT

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Lincoln City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This stunning four-bedroom Lincoln City vacation rental is spacious and full of amenities, perfect for even the largest family to spread out and have fun! Tucked away in the Roads End area of town, you'll find easy beach access just across the street and beautiful ocean views from your expansive deck with private hot tub.

When you enter this home through the garage the first thing you see is a nice ping pong table and pool table as well. What a fun way to burn off the stress of everyday life! Relax in the family room, stage an ultra-competitive board game marathon, or unwind with a movie on the large TV. Step out onto the deck for some fresh ocean air!

Take twelve steps upstairs and you have an open floor plan, allowing the entire group to gather and socialize whether preparing meals in the kitchen, sitting down to a family meal, or lounging in the living room. Cozy up on the comfortable sofa, turn on a favorite movie on the TV, and enjoy the ambiance of the gas fireplace. The dining room has a very large dining room table with lots of seating, as well as a breakfast bar close by for extra spots. The kitchen has all new appliances, ample counter space, and plenty of room for the chef work with his or her ingredients of choice! The cupboards are fully loaded with pots, pans, utensils, and serveware, ready to make that fabulous meal or just a quick snack for movie time.

After dinner, step out onto the large deck and take in the sights and sounds of the ocean, watch a beautiful sunset, and soak your cares away in the large hot tub. Or maybe you want to take a short walk across the street to easy beach access, and build a campfire to roast s'mores for dessert!

There are two bedrooms on this level, each with a king bed. The master bedroom also has an adjoining full bathroom. There is another full bathroom conveniently located in the hall as well. Downstairs, there are two more bedrooms: one with a queen bed, and one with a queen bed AND a twin-over-twin bunk. The family room also has two comfortable futons that sleep up to four, and the lower level has a full bath as well. Altogether, the home can accommodate up to fourteen lucky guests, with elbow room to spare!

There's also a washer/dryer provided, so you can keep packing light even while traveling with a crowd. The Boat House also has WIFI, convenient for those who have to bring work with them or who would just like to browse restaurant reviews before heading out for a night on the town. And Lincoln City offers plenty of choices when it comes to wining and dining, as well as shopping. Plus, the home is conveniently located just over a mile from Chinook Winds Casino, so you can try your luck in Lincoln City!

When you choose this spacious getaway for your home away from home, though, it's a sure bet -- you and your companions are guaranteed a good time!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=640&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2015
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Boat House Retreat
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Bend, Oregon
4

Great place for a great deal

  • 4 of 5
I agree with the review about the outlets falling out. That was a pain, but whatever, we dealt with it. It is kind of a funky house, but cute and modest. Nothing we didn't feel like our kids would trash or anything. The hot tub was awesome and the location great! I didn't notice dirty windows or anything. I thought this place was great would would totally stay here again! Don't be swayed by the one star review. It's a good deal and a cute place in an amazing location.
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review! It's very nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in this charming home. We hope you'll visit again.
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
It was a lovely house in a perfect location. I recommend it to anyone!
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Portland, Oregon
1

The Good and The Bad !

  • 1 of 5
Stayed at property for a week in August for large family getaway. Location is wonderful in quiet Roads End across from beach. Upstairs bedrooms were large and beds were comfortable. Futons downstairs were uncomfortable however. Pool Table and Ping Pong table in garage were used daily. View was nice if you could see out the filthy windows.
Many homes in Lincoln City have a window cleaning service clean their windows especially if you have ocean views. For the price of staying here atleast having the windows facing the ocean clean would have been nice. No air conditioning in this home and since we had a very hot week the one and only window that opens in the living room area was broken and had to be held up open with a clay pot. There was no screen on this window therefore if you had small children they could fall out the window.
Other items that should be addressed:
*Outlets do not hold a plug, electrical cords ie: computer, phones etc fall out of outlet.
*One TV worked in living room, all others not receiving cable broadcast.
*Refrigerator not wiped down before arrival
*All towels are white like the ones used at health clubs, some torn, stained, and one had
blood on it yet it was under the bathroom sink for use. No washcloths !
* Instructed that paper products were provided: Toilet Paper & Paper towels, however for
a rental that accommodates 14 people for a five day visit not enough was provided !
*Outside porch lights do not work. (Electrical)
*Barbecue was so full of grease from multiple uses when we tried to burn it off before use
the whole barbecue caught on fire. Had to use fire extinguisher to put out !

Would we stay here again ? NO
Would we recommend this property ? NO
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to see that your stay was not everything it should have been. I am following up with housekeeping and the Property Manager so that we can address these issues for future guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Woodland,WA/USA
5

Beach house

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time at this beach house good beach access plenty of room for our large family good view the only thing I would change is maybe update some furnishings. I would recommend to friends.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
King City, Oregon
2

Needs Maintenance, Repair and Cleaning

  • 2 of 5
The Boat House Retreat is basically a fine home but it suffers greatly from deferred or non-maintenance. Upon arrival, the kitchen floor was flooded from a pipe leak and the gas forced air furnace was inoperable. It was very cold at that time and the house had absolutely NO heat on - it was colder inside than the outdoors. There happened to be 4-5 space heaters in the house, indicating that likely the furnace problem was nothing new. The furnace was never fixed when we were there. We managed to heat the place for the next four days with the living room gas fireplace and the space heaters, which was not very satisfactory. The place suffers from lack of maintenance - blinds in great room don't work; microwave door broken - safety hazard; great room carpet filthy - needs good cleaning or replacement; slider window latch in great room broken - not lockable - security issue; missing and/or broken towel racks; etc. The house was not clean - the refrigerator was dirty; there was food on the carpet beneath the dining room table; there was debris underneath beds and nightstands; the downstairs bath was clogged with hair.
We were refunded $200 for our 4-day rental based upon our complaints; however, this is not a unit we would ever rent again. We don't expect vacation rentals at the coast to be perfect but this situation was well below minimum standards and our expectations and it was a disappointment.
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We certainly want our guests to have nothing but great experiences during their stay at our homes. Unfortunately, we were not able to deliver in your case and thus offered a refund for the troubles you encountered. Furthermore, please understand that this experience is not an indication of a normal Vacasa experience.

Several issues that you mentioned did in fact happen and we understand that these events negatively impacted your stay. While problems can occur from time to time, we tried to address the issues as quickly as possible. We were able to fix the water leak immediately and have also addressed the cleanliness issue with our housekeeping team. Finally, we have communicated the issues with the heater to the owner who approved the installation of a new heating unit shortly after your stay. While this does little to minimize the problems you encountered, your experience and feedback did allow us to make critical adjustments for our future guest. And for that we are truly appreciative.

We thank you for your business and hope that our quick action to repair items shows our dedication to our guests. The fact that we processed a refund also illustrates that we take ownership of our mistakes when they occur and try to make things right with our valued guests.
business
The Boat House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460155vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Oregon
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
We arrived on Friday and managed to lock ourselves out. One phone call to the local Vacasa office got us instructions for getting back into the house and the rest of the weekend was great. The kitchen is well stocked with pans and tools, the hot tub was wonderful and all of the beds were very comfortable.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lincoln City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jan 30 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$265
 
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$325
 
 
Feb 16 2015 - Feb 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Feb 19 2015 - Feb 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$255
 
 
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$265
 
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$235
From
$295
 
 
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$290
 
 
Apr 4 2015 - May 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$295
 
 
May 14 2015 - May 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$315
 
 
May 18 2015 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$355
 
 
May 23 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$355
From
$355
 
 
May 25 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$325
 
 
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$385
 
 
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$370
 
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$535
From
$535
 
 
Jul 5 2015 - Jul 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$370
From
$470
 
 
Jul 14 2015 - Jul 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$385
From
$470
 
 
Jul 24 2015 - Aug 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$385
From
$490
 
 
Aug 2 2015 - Aug 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$390
From
$495
 
 
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$385
From
$490
 
 
Aug 16 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$540
 
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$615
 
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$615
From
$615
 
 
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$395
 
 
Oct 11 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$420
 
 
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$350
 
 
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$495
From
$495
 
 
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$350
 
 
Dec 6 2015 - Dec 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$330
 
 
Dec 13 2015 - Dec 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$525
 
 
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$525
From
$525
 
 
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$365
 
 
Jan 15 2016 - Jan 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$370
From
$370
 
 
Jan 18 2016 - Jan 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$365
 
 
Jan 31 2016 - Feb 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$265
From
$395
 
 
Feb 12 2016 - Feb 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$440
From
$440
 
 
Feb 15 2016 - Mar 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$265
From
$395
 
 
Mar 18 2016 - Mar 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
From
$440
 

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote