Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WONDERFUL CABIN/COTTAGE WITH FABULOUS VIEW OF THE OCEAN

Linda & Jim Sanford

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Linda & Jim Sanford

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WONDERFUL CABIN/COTTAGE WITH FABULOUS VIEW OF THE OCEAN

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Brookings Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom, Loft, (sleeps four), 1 Bathroom

Cabin is ideal for couples and small families. The Cabin faces the ocean and also has forest views. We have queen beds in both the master bedroom and the loft. There is a queen pull out sofabed. There is one step up into cabin and a steep stairwell to the loft. Ceiling is low in the loft. Not recommended for children because the loft has an open area small children could fall through. We are located six miles North of Brookings, Oregon and just ten miles from the Northern Califonia Border.

The Cabin is located in the Whaleshead Beach Resort and within the Samuel Boardman Scenic Corridor. Enjoy the view from the wrap around deck while relaxing in the Hot Tub. Or simply set back in the deck rocker and watch the many varieties of birds: wild turkeys, stellar jays, and quail to name a few. During the months of the whale migration you might get lucky enough to spot a whale or two. We have binoculars available for your search.

We have a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, pots, pans. A beautiful view of the ocean as you cook.

There is a coin operated laundromat on the resort property, but not in the cabin.

The Living Room has a queen size sleeper sofa, a recliner and big overstuffed chair. Perfect for lying around and doing NOTHING! (like our Cat). There is a 52 ' TV with DVD/VHS Player. Another TV is located in the master bedroom. There is a small library of DVD's and VHS movies and books available. Many board games, cards, and puzzles.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Linda & Jim Sanford (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wonderful Cabin/Cottage with Fabulous View of the Ocean
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Wonderful Cabin/Cottage with Fabulous View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459779vb
-925-698-5551
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Klamath Falls, OR
1

Needs an upgrade

  • 1 of 5
This unit needs upgrades. The bath towels are cheap and too small. The main TV must be 15 years old. Its speakers are blown. The picture is fuzzy and greenish. The system had 3 remotes and none worked. My email to the owner about this was ignored. Cable channels were unwatchable. TV had no HDMI port so I could not use my ROKU/Netflix. The bed sheets were cheap and scratchy. The nearby unit had 4 chain smokers so we could not use the deck. The check in staff were rude. The kitchen, hot tub and view were great.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mark,

We have received your review and we were a bit taken aback. We have never received a negative review.

As far as the TV is concerned, you are right, we do need to upgrade the TV and we will be doing that very soon. We just had a large expense painting the cabin and deck.

As far as us not responding to your emails about the TV remotes, we did find one email that you had sent. Unfortunately, it was sent as we were traveling to the cabin to arrive after your check out and we did not have email access.

The linens aren't the quality we would like to provide, but we are under contract with Whaleshead Beach Resort to provide our linens. This was done by a majority vote of the cabin owners. We have never had any other complaints regarding the linens.

We don't allow smoking in our cabin. It is regretful that you had to smell the smoke from another cabin. Our place is at least 30 yards from the nearest cabin and again, I have to say, we have never had any complaints regarding this.

We enjoy having guests be comfortable in our cabin and are sorry to hear about your experiences.

P.S. We did go ahead and replace the TV while we were there.
business
Wonderful Cabin/Cottage with Fabulous View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459779vb
-925-698-5551
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Colorado
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
If you are looking at this VRBO and are comparing it to others...Just stop! Book this now!! My husband and I were here for a week and it was absolutely perfect! The cabin itself is very comfortable and extremely well appointed. The view...THE VIEW!!! Perfect for morning coffee, afternoon reading, evening cocktails... Just so awe inspiring!

The area around Brookings was fun to explore, we did many hikes, coastal and in the Redwoods. The town of Brookings (about 6 miles south) has everything you need.

There is a fairly new fish shop down in the Brookings harbor run by a nice young man. It's just called "The Fish Market" but the building is bright blue in color and they had freshly caught fish each day. He was so nice and helpful to us...if you want to buy fresh fish, go support him!

We bought groceries at Rays Food Market rather than the big Fred Meyers store. Maybe not the best selection, but nicer people.

Chowder....Sporthaven Marina. Yummy!

Back to the cabin...it was very clean, nice and bright, comfy, homey....I want to go back!!

Kudos to the owners!! And they were extremely easy to work with and contact.
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amy for taking the time to give us this wonderful review.
We can't wait to try "The Fish Market". There is nothing better than truly fresh fish. We got a fresh tuna right off the boat in the marina last time we were up......just delicious! Great that you came in October. October and early November usually has the best weather on the coast and the fall colors make for breathtaking hikes. Well be there next week.....can't wait myself!
It was a pleasure having you. Hope you can come back one day.
business
Wonderful Cabin/Cottage with Fabulous View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459779vb
-925-698-5551
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Salt Lake, Utah
5

Excellent view and relax vacation

  • 5 of 5
Everything is what we expected and better. Owner recommend Rogue River jet and restaurant. Excellent as well!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mr. Guo. It is always good to hear when quests had a good trip. We love Rogue River Jet boat rides! We've gone many times and each trip is different.

Thank you,
Jim & Linda Sanford
business
Wonderful Cabin/Cottage with Fabulous View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459779vb
-925-698-5551
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Bend,Oregon
5

Bob and Carol Higgins and two granddaughters.

  • 5 of 5
We had a very relaxing time. The girls loved the loft. It rained the whole two days which was bummer for the girls. We enjoyed the rain however. One of the girls thinks she left her stuffed bunny rabbit in the loft, maybe in the bed. If you find it could you please send it to us?
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the "Bunny"...we had housekeeping search twice....no bunny to be found.
Glad you enjoyed the cabin. Come back soon!
business
Wonderful Cabin/Cottage with Fabulous View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459779vb
-925-698-5551
Brookings Coastal Oregon
California
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I had the pleasure of spending two nights in this very comfortable and peaceful cabin. It is EVERYTHING the description says and more. The view is breathtaking and so nice to wake up to each morning! We had a wonderful time and we would definitely come back again! Thank you for sharing your amazing Oregon home with us! It's a 5+++
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a inspiring review, I want to go stay there.....oh wait, we own it....what a blessing! So happy you enjoyed yourselves. Come back soon....
business
Wonderful Cabin/Cottage with Fabulous View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459779vb
-925-698-5551
Brookings Coastal Oregon
5

Girls get-away

  • 5 of 5
We had such a great weekend. The cabin was small and cozy? And fully equipped to make basic meals. The location is great and the view was stunning. We only wished that the hot tub had been warmer. We had the temp turned all the way up, but the water was still like warm the next day. Maybe it needs some work? Other than that, we would go back again in a heartbeat.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our cabin, the view is amazing isn't it?.....so sorry to learn about the hot tub problem through. I will have it looked at right away.

Come back soon!

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Jack McNamara Field, Crescent City, CA
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Oxenfre Public House 631 Chetco Ave. Brookings
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Salmon Run Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Several six miles South in Brookings
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Whaleshead Beach
Car: recommended

Great ocean view from the Living Room, Dining Room, and Hot Tub. Mountain & Forest View From Living Room and Deck.

Whaleshead Beach across Hwy 101

World Reknown fishing in nearby Rogue River and the Chetco River.

The Majestic Redwoods are 30 minutes away and a must see!! (Redwoodhikes.com) a two hour drive is Prairie Creek State Park.....breathtaking.

Jetboat rides up the Rogue River are great fun and beautiful. (Roquejets.com)

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Brookings Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Beginning 2015
Jan 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$4,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10
Tax Rate 1.0%
Notes Nightly rate will increase to $175.00 beginning January 1, 2015.

There is a coin operated laundrymate on site, but not in the cabin.
I take your credit card number at the time of booking the reservation. It is not charged until you arrive. Check in time is 3 PM and check out time is 11AM.
$10. for each additional guest over 5 yrs old
$200 deposit for a week reservation with 72 hour cancellation notice.
$1000 deposit for a month reservation with a two week cancellation notice.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Brookings Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom with TV and sliding door to the deck with Mountain View. Also has a loft with a queen bed. Steps are steep and there is large opening to lower level, not safe for young children.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Just north of the Cabin is the Rogue River in Gold Beach it is world renown for salmon fishing. The Brookings Harbor has Sport fishing rentals, Kayak rentals, Sailing Adventures.

Other Vacation Properties

$550 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$1,323 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$900 - $1,050 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote