COMFORTABLE 1 BED APT WITH COMMUNAL SWIMMING POOL

Property Manager

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COMFORTABLE 1 BED APT WITH COMMUNAL SWIMMING POOL

Supetar Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps up to 4 persons,included communal pool and terrace. In quiet location

Apartment Rose is a comfortable and spacious 1 bedroom 1st floor apartment with views over the sea and the high mountains of the mainland beyond from its large terrace. Tastefully furnished this apartment is a relaxing and tranquil place to stay to be away from it all yet close enough to the town of Supetar to enjoy its many restaurants and cafes and its night life too. It sleeps up to 4 in one double bedroom plus sofa bed in the living room. The apartment block has a communal pool with small sunbathing terrace set with olive groves and fields around. The nearest beach is 800m away so we recommend guests have a car. And with a car the many secluded out of town beaches can be explored! These are the best beaches to enjoy!

Supetar Attractions: Supetar offers fun for all the family. There are 2 giant water slides on one beach plus a small fun pool. In the centre of town is a funfair that has rides for the very small up to teenagers. And there are outdoor slot machines, pool tables and table football. There is openair shopping for local crafts and jewellry every evening and numerous sellers of fine icecreams to enjoy as you promenade along the harbour side. 4km out of town is a local zoo with domestic animals and this also has a playing and sports area for children. The kids can play whilst mum and dad enjoy drinks at the domestic out door restaurant there

Getting to Brac: Take the 45 minute car ferry from Split harbour. Split harbour is 20 kilometres from Split airport. The crossing takes about 45 minutes. The cost per person is approx 5 Euro.

Getting to the Property: Dalmatian Property Management office in Supetar will supply photo directions on how to get to the property, the keys of the property and all information’s about region, supermarkets, restaurants and cultural events you might visit during your stay. In a case you need anything else DPM personnel will be happy to help and at your service throughout your stay in one of the properties we manage.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Comfortable 1 bed apt with communal swimming pool
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Comfortable 1 bed apt with communal swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459608
+385 21630402
Supetar Brac
1

SAVE YOUR PENNIES AND GO ELSEWHERE!

  • 1 of 5
I will try an keep the focus of this review on the apartment and not the diabolical letting agency.

The apartment is a 25 minute walk from the main town up a large hill and then through a building site ( no noise however), you can walk from the town and its not to bad..

Sadly the apartment was not clean, the bed was broken ( we informed the letting agency about this and they did nothing) the freezer in ineffective, shower weak and worst of all the noise that travels throughout the flat from the people above is awful!!! do not hope for good nights sleep!

the swimming pool is tiny! and shared between i think 9 flats

The view is wonderful but slightly spoiled by the house in front of the flat.

It was really sad that when asked about the quality of stay by the letting agency they became incredibly defensive and very rude.

Supetar is full of apartments keep looking!
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that this guest felt his complaints were not understood on his departure, perhaps it was a cultural / translation misunderstanding with the agency member of my staff, no rudeness at all was intended.

Regarding the cleaning, the guest advised us immediately he arrived at the apt that it had not been cleaned and we sent the cleaner instantly. We very much regret that this happened but we did sort the problem immediately.

He also mentioned that the bed fittings were loose and needed tightening but said we didn't need to fix this for his stay so we we sorted it upon his departure.

The door to the freezer unit in the fridge got broken by a previous guest and unfortunately we weren't able to fix this in time for his stay as it required ordering a new part and we do understand this would have caused him inconvenience.

During the high season water pressure all across the seaside areas of Croatia does go down due to the large increase in use. This is not something we can fix for a guest

The swimming pool is 24 sq m size
business
Comfortable 1 bed apt with communal swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459608
+385 21630402
Supetar Brac
Bristol, England
5

LOVELY HOLIDAY!!

  • 5 of 5
My partner and I stayed at apartment Rose in June 2010. The apartment was fantastc, very clean and beautifully decorated. it was walking distance from the beach and harbour restaurants. The owners were very friendly and gave lots of information about the best places to go on the island. All in all a fantastic holiday, would definatly return. Only negative was that the building next dor was still being built and so was quite noisy during the day. But that would not put me off.
Thank you for a fantastic stay.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Split Airport
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Kilometres
Supetar
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Split Railway station
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
Split
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Supetar
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Supetar
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Supetar
Car: recommended

Come in the high season of July and August and you’ll find Supetar vibrant with life with holidaymakers from all over Europe. Eat out at a different restaurant each evening and sample the friendly bars and cafes of the town. Or, just 45 minutes from Supetar by car, you can visit beautiful beach resort named Bol, very famous for its beach phenomenon called Zlatni Rat. Alternatively take a 45-minute ferry ride to Split and wander through the 1700 year old alleyways of the Diocleceans Palace, do some designer brand name shopping, or just promenade along the elegant palm tree lined Riva eating an ice cream! For a quiet holiday come in June or September. If walking is your thing, there’s plenty of lovely coastal and inland walks with many beautiful old stone villages to explore.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Supetar Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HIGH SEASON
Jul 26 2014 - Aug 10 2014
5 night minimum stay
€315
 
 
MIDDLE SEASON
Aug 23 2014 - Aug 29 2014
5 night minimum stay
€315
 
 
LOW SEASON
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 27 2014
5 night minimum stay
€280
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €100.00
credit cards - not accepted
Notes Local tourist tax 1 euro per adult per day payable 30 days before arrival. The security deposit/returnable bond of 100 Euros payable in cash on arrival. If you will arrive late in the evening late arrival fees may apply. A fee may apply for Sunday arrivals and departures
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Supetar Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 51 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Activities Guide
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , fould up bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • water parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • water tubing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$477 - $621 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$439 - $745 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$439 - $687 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4