BROKEN BOW LAKE, BEAVERS BEND, GOLF COURSE, ~ CONVENIENTLY LOCATED

Ray

Advertiser since 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Ray

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BROKEN BOW LAKE, BEAVERS BEND, GOLF COURSE, ~ CONVENIENTLY LOCATED

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Broken Bow Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 6 - 2 Bedroom, covered pavillion, close to all local attractions

Shady Chalet, a beautiful property, is perfect for two couples or a small family looking for a relaxing, country getaway. Guests feel immediately welcomed upon arrival to the charming property. Anyone who loves the outdoors, will be drawn to the delightful sitting garden for morning coffee, or warming up by the chiminea on a cool night. For the sports enthusiast, don’t worry about missing the big game! Here it can be viewed indoors or out with a covered pavilion containing, a flat screen T.V., outdoor refrigerator, gas grill, sitting area, dining table and an electronic dart board. Another enjoyment offered is the soothing hot tub where guests can unwind after a long day of hiking, enjoy an outdoor movie, or a romantic evening as worries are soaked away.

The Interior of the cottage offers all the luxuries of home which include a full size washer and dryer, a cozy living area with Direct T.V. access, a dining and bar area for eating, and a fully stocked kitchen. The second level is divided into two sleeping areas each containing a queen size bed and a sitting area.

The property is conveniently located only 2.5 miles from the winery and local eateries. Because it is located less than a mile from the David Boren hiking trail and on Cedar Creek Golf Course road, it is suitable for those who enjoy being surrounded by a variety of activities to choose from.

With its many amenities and great location guests are sure to enjoy this unique country cottage.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ray (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Ray

Loving family with two kiddo's. We are from Dallas, TX and have a beautiful property at our favorite family getaway location, Broken Bow, Ok. The property is perfect for a small family our two couple getaway.

Ray purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Ray chose Broken Bow

If you have ever visited Broken Bow you will understand why we had to have a little slice of the heaven the area has to offer. You and your family will love this property!

What makes this cottage unique

Beautiful Victorian Style Cottage has a lot to offer!

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I stayed at Shady Chalet for our anniversary and the cabin exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the private hot tub and outside sitting area with the tv. It was so refreshing and comfortable. The inside was so cozy and the beds were comfy. We plan to stay here as often as possible.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 11

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend, Golf Course, ~ Conveniently located
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend, Golf Course, ~ Conveniently located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459559vb
- 817-919-1210
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Sulfur Springs, Tx
5

We couldn't have asked for a better vacation.

We couldn't have asked for a better vacation.
  • 5 of 5
My family and I just returned from 5 wonderful nights at the shady chalet. It far exceeded all expectations we had. Everything was perfect down to the smallest details. We spent our days taking in the activities at beavers bend and our evening's soaking in the hot tub, paying board games and enjoying movies under the pavilion. We hope to make beavers bend and the shady chalet an annual family vacation.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you loved it Amanda! Come back soon!
business
Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend, Golf Course, ~ Conveniently located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459559vb
- 817-919-1210
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Sachse, TX
5

Lovely Cottage

  • 5 of 5
Very welcoming as you walk up to the property. Beautiful garden and foilage with a hammock situated perfectly in the shade. Huge outdoor TV made for a great movie night outside. The cottage is very cozy and equipped with everything needed to make your stay enjoyable. The beds are super comfy! can't wait to come back.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting Kim!
business
Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend, Golf Course, ~ Conveniently located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459559vb
- 817-919-1210
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Dallas, TX
5

Ridiculous Bargain

  • 5 of 5
If you have a group of 6 or less there is no reason not to stay here. Number one it is easy to find and close to the state Park, lake and restaurants. None of these will take longer than 10 minutes to get there. The cottage is immaculately clean with a covered patio, hot tub and entertainment for outside. We will definitely return as we didn't want to leave.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jason,

Thanks for the positve feedback! See you next time.
business
Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend, Golf Course, ~ Conveniently located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459559vb
- 817-919-1210
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Altus, Ok
5

A Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
We arrived to a beautiful, private cabin in the woods. The inside was very clean and modern. The patio area with the hot tub and 50 inch t.v. was our favorite place to relax. We loved it and plan on returning again. A great value for the price for sure! Thanks for everything.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Look foward to seeing you again! :)
business
Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend, Golf Course, ~ Conveniently located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459559vb
- 817-919-1210
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Hunnington Tx.
5

Exceeds Expectation

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed at Shady Chalet for our anniversary and the cabin exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the private hot tub and outside sitting area with the tv. It was so refreshing and comfortable. The inside was so cozy and the beds were comfy. We plan to stay here as often as possible.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Miller Family,

Thanks so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time! :)
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Grateful Head Pizzeria and Tap Room Live musiic
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Abendigo's Bar & Grill - Fine Dining , Live Music
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Broken Bow Lake

Shady Chalet, a beautiful property, is perfect for two couples or a small family looking for a relaxing, country getaway. Guests feel immediately welcomed upon arrival to the charming property. Anyone who loves the outdoors, will be drawn to the delightful sitting garden for morning coffee, or warming up by the chiminea on a cool night. For the sports enthusiast, don’t worry about missing the big game! Here it can be viewed indoors or out with a covered pavilion containing, a flat screen T.V., outdoor refrigerator, gas grill, sitting area, dining table and an electronic dart board. Another enjoyment offered is the soothing hot tub where guests can unwind after a long day of hiking, enjoy an outdoor movie, or a romantic evening as worries are soaked away.

The Interior of the cottage offers all the luxuries of home which include a full size washer and dryer, a cozy living area with Direct T.V. access, a dining and bar area for eating, and a fully stocked kitchen. The second level is divided into two sleeping areas each containing a queen size bed and a sitting area.

The property is conveniently located only 2.5 miles from the winery and local eateries. Because it is located less than a mile from the David Boren hiking trail and on Cedar Creek Golf Course road, it is suitable for those who enjoy being surrounded by a variety of activities to choose from.

With its many amenities and great location guests are sure to enjoy this unique country cottage.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Broken Bow Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$845
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.5%
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Broken Bow Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Each sleeping area is semi-private with beds completely private has a queen size bed with a sitting area. Queen Sleeper Sofa downstairs living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$945 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$145 - $250 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,285 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote