Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Izatys Lakeside Townhouse

Owner

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Izatys Lakeside Townhouse

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Wahkon Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhouse 4, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Izatys Resort lakeside Townhouse located in Onamia, mille Lacs Lake central Minnesota, USA (Located 2 hours north of the Twin Cities). Beautiful townhouse with a lake front view. Golfing, fishing, hunting and boat rental available.Outdoor activities like tennis, basketball, and park for kids of all ages. Built in fireplace in the townhouse. Beautiful townhouse for the entire family. This is a two story townhouse with four bedrooms and three bathrooms.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Izatys Lakeside Townhouse
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
1

Warning! Do not rent this townhouse!

  • 1 of 5

I have spent 3.5 months trying to get a refund after spending a weekend dealing with issues that are the responsibility of the owner - no furnace, rotting food in the garbage disposal leading to a horde of flies in the unit, a tripped circuit with no access to the panel in the locked garage (which is listed as an amenity), and a broken DVD player. The owner accepts no responsibility, insisting that we should not have stayed in the unit if we weren't happy (we had nowhere else to go, and had a dog so we could not just walk into a hotel).

On top of this, when contesting the charges through Visa, she sent in a letter making up numerous lies about me - that I had demanded $200 to cover the cost of wood, that we actually had 13 people staying in the unit instead of the three and one dog who were on the reservation, that the temperature was in the 60s and we didn't actually need the furnace (it was in the 30s that weekend) and other ridiculous accusations.

My girls' weekend with friends turned into two nights freezing in our beds, a day of dealing with maintenance people and not being able to use the kitchen due to the flies, and an early exit on Sunday when we were just plain tired of dealing with the unit. I highly recommend NOT staying in this townhouse.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are a very angry person and all you can do is talk bad about my property. I'm pleased to say I was smart enough to not fall into your scam and let you get away with a free vacation at my expense. You made up lots of lies and I was not the only person to see it, but your own credit card company saw it too. I had enough evidence that you stayed in my property and that you enjoyed your time in my property. You wrote and I quote.. " I enjoyed and had a great time in your property thank you for sharing your property with us". Words that you wrote in a email you sent me after you left my property. Expressing your self like that after you left my property is a pleased traveler. I have many travelers that come to my property and are very satisfied and they keep coming back to my property every year. I will not get into you said I said. The fact is that the situation was analyzed by a third party and was decided that you were trying to do a scam on me and get away with a free vacation at my expense. Your argument was so full of lies and false that your own credit card company didn't even believed your argument. All you wanted was to have a free vacation for you and your friends at some one else expense. Your argument was so false. Do you know how ease is to goggle the local temperature on the days that you stayed in my property. One of your biggest lies, is uncommon for people to want to use the heather when the temperature is 65F. The only real thing is that my heather broke when you tried to turn it on. The heather had not yet been turned on the year therefore I did not know it was not working. It is working now well. Lake properties have flies outside in the summer. You said my property had freezing temperatures I don't think flies can live in freezing temperatures. I don't advertise I have a garage in my property that the guest can use. My property is located in a beautiful lake has many amenities that are listed on line. I have many pictures of my property and travelers can see exactly what the property looks like and what it has. I am pleased to say I did not fall into your scam and let you get away with a free vacation at my expense. My property is a beautiful place and travelers are welcome to rent my property. I regret that you had a bad experience in my property but I don't have sympathy when travelers tried to do a dishonest thing and think they can get away with it. I wish you well on your future trips. property owner.
Minneapolis, MN
4

Family weekend up north

  • 4 of 5

We have gone up to Izaty's for the last 4 years and have stayed at a handful of different townhomes/beach villas. This was a spacious townhome in a nice location. (huge yard, right on Mille Lacs lake.) It is a little worn (stained carpet, older couch, etc.), but it was clean and comfortable--we go there more for the lake and playing outdoors, so as long as it's clean I don't worry too much about how fancy it is. We had a group of 8 adults and one child and all slept comfortably and had plenty of space. Also the owner was easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

nice relaxing weekend

  • 4 of 5

I thought the home was very nice. It was spacious and clean. There was plenty of necessitates available. The view was fantastic, we saw a bald eagle fishing right when we got there. My wife saw seven loons swimming right off the shore. My only complaint is that we were unaware that the pool, hot tub and entire clubhouse area was closed for the season which was a selling point for our five year old. We were only minutes from Father Hennepin State Park which filled some gaps for us. We would love to come back here in peak season.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Don't Have High Expectations

  • 3 of 5

Not the most comfortable stay because of the condition of the home. The couch is beyond worn, carpeting is stained with burns, windows are rotted. It's clean on the surface, but not if you look at the details. I found a huge blonde hairball in my bed, so it makes me question if the sheets were changed and washed before our arrival.

A great place to stay if you don't have high expectations. The owner was extremely responsive in helping us prepare for the trip and answer questions.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: One thing I have learned from renting my townhouse. Renters DO NOT EXERCISE THE SAME DEGREE OF CARE THAT THEY WOULD ON THEIR OWN HOME. The couch is only 1 year old and has no holes or stains. Maybe it was to soft for you. If people knew how to use the fireplace we wouldn't have burns in our carpet. the bedding is washed and dried after every customer leaves. As far as the windows we are at the mercy of our association. We have already contacted them 4 times about replacing the windows with no response. Next time I suggest that you stay at a place that has no beds,couches,carpet or windows. who will have less to complain about.
4

Incredible value

  • 4 of 5

My large family used this property as a base to stay for a nearby wedding. By bringing along an air mattress we were able to sleep 11 in this large town home. I found the owner to be very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Since we were busy with the wedding events we were not able to avail ourselves of a lot of the amenities, however my brothers did get in 18 holes of gold and loved the course. The property is a little worn with minor maintenance issues; i.e. closet doors, screen doors and various other items that may need attention, but the overall value for your money is amazing. Where else can so many people stay comfortably with such a beautiful view for that price? The town home was very well supplied with towels, cooking ware, iron, etc. If you are not a stickler for perfection and like an amazing deal then this is definitely the place for you!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Minneapolis International Airport, terminal 1 & 2
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
2 Championship 18 hole Golf courses.
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 169
Car: necessary

This vacation home is located at the Izatys Resort and Golf Club. The resort sits on the south end of Lake Mille Lacs, which is known for it's walleye and muskie fishing. The resort offers two championships 18 hole golf courses that are nestled within the Minnesota Great North Woods. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and spa, a white sand volleyball court, and outdoor bar and patio area, a full service marina to include fishing and pontoon boat and personal watercraft rentals. The marina offers slip rentals and charter fishing excursions. the use of all resort amenities are included in your stay and some will involve an additional cost. There is also dining and live entertainment at the resort.

The property is surrounded by a beautiful manicured lawn. A patio set is located in the back for relaxing and watching the beautiful sunset over Mille Lacs lake. There is plenty of areas to play a game of bocce ball or gatherings.

Grand Casino Mille Lacs is a 15 minute drive around the lake for additional entertainment and dining.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Wahkon Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
May 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$280
$2,095
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 6.88%
Notes payment due by certify check or persona check l must be done 30 days in advanced.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wahkon Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1899 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote