Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Tovah - the owner

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Tovah - the owner

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 27, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Daytona Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Beachside

Brand new 'touch' appliances and granite counter tops in the kitchen! The Bathrooms have just been remodeled!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Tovah - the owner (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 27, 2015
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Home Away From Home
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews
business
Home Away From Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459467vb
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
1

Disappointing!

  • 1 of 5
We arrived at the house and immediately realized we had made a huge mistake renting the property. The inside of the house was filthy and the fenced rear yard was a mess! The interior: floors and carpets dirty, kitchen cabinets and counter tops sticky with food crumbs all over, refrigerator was not clean. The master bedroom closet had rodent droppings and dust on the shelves. Another bedroom had chewing gum stuck on the wall and French fries on the shelf in the closet. The bedroom carpets were stained and dirty. Some of the electrical switches didn't work, we're taped over, and one I received a shock! I can go on and on. The rear yard had skeletal remains of a dead animal, nails and screws scattered about, a pile of old lumber with nails sticking out, and rodent traps around the yard. I contacted the owner Tovah with my concerns. She did send a woman to clean up the following day. My family spent the first day cleaning the rental. The air conditioner stopped working a few days into the rental. I contacted Tovah and she got back to me the following day offering to have some one come by. I declined as it was Christmas Eve and we had plans. Thankfully it cooled off the next day. The owner did the right thing and gave me a partial refund. The property appears not to be up to code. I can not recommend this rental.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Well it is unfortunate that you had such a bad experience. I have been on VRBO and this is the first review that is like this. I returned all of his calls and offered to have someone come over and fix any problems that he might of had but he declined. I had someone come over and clean the home again and also gave a partial refund. Any issues that he might of had with the home have been addressed.
business
Home Away From Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459467vb
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

our experience was AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
We filled the fridge and went to the beach. .... that easy! !! Everything was there for us and we were greeted by the owners with a welcome gift (a bottle of nice wine).
The home had everything plus more than we needed to enjoy or two week stay. Thank you, thank you, thank you! !!! Cya next vacation we take. ... ;)
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Home Away From Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459467vb
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
montreal quebec canada
5

nice place for vacation

  • 5 of 5
the house is huge, we were 6 adults and had enough space for everyone. it was clean, we could use the garage for a car and everything said was there from bikes to dishes... easy to find when in ormond, 5 min walk from the beach and publix, olive garden, abc...the house and the neighborehood are really great, you see the owners love there houses.the owner is really nice, she is helpful and do everything for you...we enjoy our family vacation in ormond and would rent the house again anytime.. please excuse my spelling, im a french canadian ,i did my best...
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Home Away From Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459467vb
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Hollow Rock TN
4

My Opinion

  • 4 of 5
House was nice..although it could of used some detailed cleaning..the couch was covered in sand, garbage can in kitchen was VERY nasty, there was food in the kitchen floor that hadn't been cleaned up..Was upset with the lack of cleaning since we was told we couldn't check in early due to them having to get the house cleaned up.
The dart machine didn't work. Also, not sure why a one car garage is listed due to it not being able to be used because of stuff on the inside blocking it.
The appliances in the kitchen where nice..the touch screen was neat..however, we booked a home opposed to a motel so we would be able to cook, etc.. There was NO mixing bowls of any kind..only a strainer and cereal bowls..and the pots being very used had spots in the middle that caused food to stick no matter how much you stirred it..
Also take you own toilet paper, paper towels, and dishwasher tabs as there was none in the house..(which is somewhat understandable)..would also recommend taking more towels and rags as there wasn't a lot in the house..which meant laundry several times just washing those items..
The pool table and pac man machine was awesome...and all in all house was ok.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wished you would have contacted me during your stay and would have been more than happy to have corrected the issues. !!! I would have bought you mixing bowls if that is what was needed. As far as the maid service, that is very out of character of her but non the less I have spoken w her and the matter has been brought to her attention.
Sincerely,

Tovah
business
Home Away From Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459467vb
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Michigan
4

Pretty nice rental (spacious)

  • 4 of 5
This house is very spacious; there is so much room in the living area/dining area/recreation area (as it runs into each other).

The stove and kitchen are unique; it's all touch. The faucet was really nifty as was the stove itself.

The location is great; not too far from Daytona, but close enough to commute quickly. Ormund also has it's own often forgotten about beach located within walking distance.

The only knocks are that the garage door didn't function for us (so we had to wheel the trash through the house and out a very tricky back door (the hinges need replacing)).

I'd definitely recommend this rental if you're looking for something affordable near Daytona.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Home Away From Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459467vb
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Nice home

  • 4 of 5
My friends and I overall liked the home. It could use a little repair work on the back door but other than that it was a great stay. Would totally recommend this to someone else!
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Daytona Airport
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I95

This is your home away from home!

The home is nestled between the beach and the river. Its only a 5min walk to the beach or take the bikes and get there even faster. Once you reach the beach access you will see a brand new park w/ water features for the kids or those of you that are kids at heart.

At the end of the block you will find Atlantic Ave which has several yummy places to eat! The Groceries store is a 3 min car ride or you can even ride the bikes up there if there isn't a lot that you need to pick up.

The home is so close to just about everything; miniature golf, Daytona Beach Ocean Walk (which has everything from a theater to specialty shops), Beaches, shopping, night life, historical districts, museums and boat rentals. The list goes on and on as to what is possible to do....

In the home I have placed a guide for some suggestions on whom to call for what activities as my husband I are locals we are available for any questions.

About the Home... My 'Favorite' part of the home is the kitchen, it has been totally remolded w/ brand new cabinets and granite counter tops. It has a 'touch' everything from the kitchen faucet to the electrolyte oven. There is an island in the center that houses a wine fridge. It is perfect for entertaining!

Both bathrooms have been remolded as well.

The master suite has is own couch and sitting area w/ direct TV and wireless. The living room has a a 52inch TV. There is also a sunken in game room complete w/ pool table, Ms. Pac-Man and a dart game. No quarters are needed :).

Outside, the fenced in the back yard it has a grill and play ground for the kids.

We hope you enjoy this home as much as we have!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Daytona Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$160
$885
$3,510
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning fee $75

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund

Amenities

Daytona Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite has a couch and sitting area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

$1,500 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,395 - $2,995 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote