Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Tovah - the owner

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Tovah - the owner

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Home Away From Home

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Daytona Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Beachside

Brand new 'touch' appliances and granite counter tops in the kitchen! The Bathrooms have just been remodeled!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Tovah - the owner (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Home Away From Home
average rating of 4.0588236 based on 17 reviews
Minneapolis, MN
4

Spring Break Trip March 2015

  • 4 of 5

The house was in a nice neighborhood & only a few blocks from the super nice Andy Romano beach. Lots of space and the game room was a hit with my kids. It had a big kitchen and full size front loading washer/dryer. Great for washing out suits and towels after a day at the beach. Our family of 6 flew in from MN in the evening and unfortunately, realized after getting to the house that it had not been cleaned very well. We had to wash sheets on the beds and clean the bath tubs before we could use them. The kitchen cabinets and floors had dried food covering them and we had to wash out the fridge before we could put food in there. Also, the majority of the pillows are in terrible shape and REALLY need replacing. I sent Tovah a text that night and she contacted me right away in the morning and sent a really great gal, Valerie over to clean the house. Valerie got the house cleaned up to a much more acceptable level of cleanliness and we enjoyed to the rest of our stay. We would consider renting the house again but only if Tovah would guarantee that the cleaning had been done to a higher level, preferably by Valerie and that the pillows would be replaced. Overall, it is a great house that just needs a really good cleaning top to bottom, in our opinion.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Jackson, MI
5

Great Weekend with Great Friends

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I (4 total) spent a week in this house during the first week of March. Everything was great. What you see in the pictures is what you get. Many nights spent playing pool and pacman. We cooked most meals at the house before going into town or to the beach. It is a 5 minute stroll to the beach or take your car and park it in the parking lot or on the beach itself for $10. Most of our days were spent at the beach. Quick enough to go back for lunch or you can take snacks down there. The parking areas at the beach have grills, so we grilled food there too!. It is about a 10 minute drive to downtown DAYTONA! where you can have lots of fun. Restaurants, shops, boardwalk, etc. Plenty to see and do there. I would suggest trying go-karts and the dragster at Speed Park Motorsports near the race track. Go-Karts go 45 mph and the dragster takes you 0-75 in 3 seconds. Definitely a place to check out!

Overall, you won't be disappointed with the house! I was in contact with Tovah throughout our stay. She was great and thanks for everything again!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Maison à Ormond Beach

  • 4 of 5

Belle maison plein pied, trois chambre à coucher, propre, deux salles de bain, spacieuse. Coin tranquille.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Orlando
2

House need facelift

  • 2 of 5

We rented this house for a week. Firts what suprise me I had to meet someone to give me a "key" whitch was code so I didn't understand why we had co call. They should give us the code over the phone.

The house it's clean, but needs little facelift. I know they remodeled the kitchen but the furniture it's way to old on overused.

Owner should spent little money on that. Also there is a problem with shower it's either ice cold or boiling hot. If both bathrooms are in the use, there is no water at all.

Battery's in the door keypad stopped worked next day.

Those are things what owner should check before arrival each time and make sure everything works. It's rental property and it should be in perfect shape.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Disappointing!

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the house and immediately realized we had made a huge mistake renting the property. The inside of the house was filthy and the fenced rear yard was a mess! The interior: floors and carpets dirty, kitchen cabinets and counter tops sticky with food crumbs all over, refrigerator was not clean. The master bedroom closet had rodent droppings and dust on the shelves. Another bedroom had chewing gum stuck on the wall and French fries on the shelf in the closet. The bedroom carpets were stained and dirty. Some of the electrical switches didn't work, we're taped over, and one I received a shock! I can go on and on. The rear yard had skeletal remains of a dead animal, nails and screws scattered about, a pile of old lumber with nails sticking out, and rodent traps around the yard. I contacted the owner Tovah with my concerns. She did send a woman to clean up the following day. My family spent the first day cleaning the rental. The air conditioner stopped working a few days into the rental. I contacted Tovah and she got back to me the following day offering to have some one come by. I declined as it was Christmas Eve and we had plans. Thankfully it cooled off the next day. The owner did the right thing and gave me a partial refund. The property appears not to be up to code. I can not recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well it is unfortunate that you had such a bad experience. I have been on VRBO and this is the first review that is like this. I returned all of his calls and offered to have someone come over and fix any problems that he might of had but he declined. I had someone come over and clean the home again and also gave a partial refund. Any issues that he might of had with the home have been addressed.
5

our experience was AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

We filled the fridge and went to the beach. .... that easy! !! Everything was there for us and we were greeted by the owners with a welcome gift (a bottle of nice wine).

The home had everything plus more than we needed to enjoy or two week stay. Thank you, thank you, thank you! !!! Cya next vacation we take. ... ;)

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Daytona Airport
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I95

This is your home away from home!

The home is nestled between the beach and the river. Its only a 5min walk to the beach or take the bikes and get there even faster. Once you reach the beach access you will see a brand new park w/ water features for the kids or those of you that are kids at heart.

At the end of the block you will find Atlantic Ave which has several yummy places to eat! The Groceries store is a 3 min car ride or you can even ride the bikes up there if there isn't a lot that you need to pick up.

The home is so close to just about everything; miniature golf, Daytona Beach Ocean Walk (which has everything from a theater to specialty shops), Beaches, shopping, night life, historical districts, museums and boat rentals. The list goes on and on as to what is possible to do....

In the home I have placed a guide for some suggestions on whom to call for what activities as my husband I are locals we are available for any questions.

About the Home... My 'Favorite' part of the home is the kitchen, it has been totally remolded w/ brand new cabinets and granite counter tops. It has a 'touch' everything from the kitchen faucet to the electrolyte oven. There is an island in the center that houses a wine fridge. It is perfect for entertaining!

Both bathrooms have been remolded as well.

The master suite has is own couch and sitting area w/ direct TV and wireless. The living room has a a 52inch TV. There is also a sunken in game room complete w/ pool table, Ms. Pac-Man and a dart game. No quarters are needed :).

Outside, the fenced in the back yard it has a grill and play ground for the kids.

We hope you enjoy this home as much as we have!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $160 Per night

Daytona Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$160
$885
$3,510
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59.00
Pet Fee $50.00
Cleaning fee $75.00

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Daytona Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite has a couch and sitting area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

$2,275 per week
1 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$750 - $850 per week
3 - 5 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,250 - $1,625 per week
5 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote