1ST FLOOR VILLA ONE WEEK LEFT 8/16 TO 8/23 ONLY $699!! BOOK NOW!!

Michellene and Scott Keppler

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1ST FLOOR VILLA ONE WEEK LEFT 8/16 TO 8/23 ONLY $699!! BOOK NOW!!

Forest Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 BR, 2 BA all one floor with pool and lagoon view

Take a leisurely 10 minute stroll to South Forest Beach, via paved beach access, from our spacious and comfortaby decorated all one floor condo with nearly 1300 sq ft. The 2 BR and 2 full bath unit, with a queen sized sleep sofa in the living room, sleeps 6-8 guests. The master BR has a queen size bed and full size loveseat/sofa bed. The 2nd BR has a queen size bed and a full sized aero-bed. The villa has recently been upgraded with ceraminc tile floors and granite counter tops, a new stove and new microwave. It features a fully stocked kitchen with all the comforts of home and a washer and dryer. The living room opens onto a private patio facing the pool with a nice view of the lagoon. There is comfortable patio furniture with a great view. There are three TVs with DVD players, a VHS, a playstation with games, a large selection of family movies, and free wireless intenet. The condo is stocked with puzzles and games for hours of family enjoyment. This villa is ideal for both families and older couples. We have provided beach towels, boogie boards and beach toys on our premises to be used during your vacation. Guests are also allowed free access to the Players Club fitness center with indoor swimming pool and hot tub, along with one hour per day of free tennis at the Van Der Meer Tennis Center. Both are located directly across the street from Springwood Villas. A short walk away is Coligny Plaza, which features fine and casual dining, shopping, and entertainment. Across the street is newly revamped public Coligny Beach, featuring an all new Beach Park with water jet fountains where children can play for hours. There are bathroom facilities, changing areas, and ample parking. South Forest Beach is family friendly, well maintained, and has lifeguards during the summer. The entire island is connected with safe, off the road bike trails and beautiful scenery, and there are dozens of bike rental facilities nearby. There are also dozens of public golf courses anywhere from 10 to 30 minutes from the S Forest Beach area. Just a short drive or bike ride is Sea Pines Plantation, with the famous Harbour Town Lighthouse and South Beach, complete with the Salty Dog Cafe. These areas feature unique shopping, fine & casual dining, parasailing, jet ski rentals, and sightseeing cruise options. There are dozens of activities whether rain or shine in this relaxing, family friendly community.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Michellene and Scott Keppler

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Scott and Michellene Keppler are married with three children and two grandchildren. We live in Notheast Ohio and love Hilton Head Island.

Michellene and Scott Keppler purchased this condo in 2011

We have vacationed in Hilton Head for over 25 years, and love the South Forest Beach area. We have fond memories of time here with our family and friends. We want you to enjoy our home as your own and make your own special memories.

Our condo is on the first floor making it perfect for someone who does not want stairs. It has all the amenties of home along with the indoor pool, hot tub and work out facilities making it the perfect place to vacation in any weather.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1st floor villa one week left 8/16 to 8/23 only $699!! Book now!!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
1st floor villa one week left 8/16 to 8/23 only $699!! Book now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459438vb
+1 234-218-0034
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Washington, DC
4

GREAT PLACE

  • 4 of 5
Great place with great access to the beach, grocery store, restaurants and fun. Everything was a stated for a relaxing vacation. I will note that refrigerator is extremely old and does not close properly every time even when one is careful. Naturally this causes problems for a weeks worth of groceries. There is also no clothes iron in the apartment. Very minor dents in a great week, but we might have selected a similar place with a better fridge had we known how much we relied on it. On a plus side the owners were so attentive and responded promptly with all the need information for an excellent stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. If the refrigerator is not closing properly I will check it out and take care of it before next summer. This is not only a problem for my renters but will also be racking up my electric bill! Thanks for bringing it to my attention. As for the iron there should be one in the condo. I placed a brand new iron and small ironing board in the condo in December of 2013. I will look for it while at the condo next month and will make sure to replace it if it has been removed. Again, I thank you bringing this to my attention. Having renters with honest feedback is greatly appreciated!

Michellene
business
1st floor villa one week left 8/16 to 8/23 only $699!! Book now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459438vb
+1 234-218-0034
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Savannah, GA
5

NICE CONDO

  • 5 of 5
I rented the villa for a girls get away weekend. We stayed for three nights and four days, the villa was very spacious. It was located right by the pool. We encountered a couple problems, only minor things. The ice maker did not work so we had to purchase a bag of ice, no problem. The only other problem was we had to move the furniture to get the sleeper sofa in the bedroom to pull out because there wasn't enough space since the bed was in front of it. Other than those two problems everything was perfect. We had a wonderful time at the villa and I would go back again for sure!
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments and reminding me to let people know about the ice maker and full size sofabed. The ice maker is turned off on purpose. Unfortunately a few renters have left it running then ice fills the freezer and spills out everywhere! I recommend using the ice cube trays or purchasing a bag of ice. I debated about purchasing the full size sofabed for the master bedroom because the queen bed does need moved to the right in order to open the sofa, but I opted for it anyway. When closed the sofabed makes a nice loveseat in the masterbedroom, and I thought having the option of an extra bed made moving the queen bed well worth it.
Thanks for bring it to my attention and making future renters aware of it!

Michellene
business
1st floor villa one week left 8/16 to 8/23 only $699!! Book now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459438vb
+1 234-218-0034
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

MEMORABLE HILTON HEAD ISLAND VISIT

  • 5 of 5
Wow....it's nice when you pick a winner, and this was one. This nicely furnished, very clean condo was exactly as advertised. My wife and I, from west coast Florida, met our son's family, from Cary, North Carolina at the condo. It was a reasonable drive for both of us, the condo is close to the beach and there is lots to do during the day and great dining at night. The aero bed provided was perfect for our 4-year-old granddaughter. There is a nice patio facing the pool, where grandma and grandpa could take a book and relax. Something else worth mentioning is the fact that the owner was very responsive to our questions and made every effort to communicate with us every step of the way. We are confident that we will return in the future.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
1st floor villa one week left 8/16 to 8/23 only $699!! Book now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459438vb
+1 234-218-0034
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Grand Rapids, Mi
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband & I stayed here for 3 months this winter. It was great! We love the beach & being outside. Despite the colder than normal weather we still were able to walk on the beach everyday. The villa is very nice & close to everything: shopping, restaurant's, bike trails & the beach. We walked or biked almost everywhere we went. The owners Scott & Michellene were very nice & easy to work with. We would recommend this villa to anyone interested. We would definitely come back again & are looking forward to staying here again next winter.
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
1st floor villa one week left 8/16 to 8/23 only $699!! Book now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459438vb
+1 234-218-0034
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Canton, ohio
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Condo was very nice, in a great location, and close to everything we were interested in. Just a short walk to beach. But the pool is right outside the patio door, which we loved! The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need, there was even a crockpot! (Which we used!!!) The only suggestion I have would be to bring extra towels to save on washing. Our sons are already talking about next year! We will be back.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
1st floor villa one week left 8/16 to 8/23 only $699!! Book now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459438vb
+1 234-218-0034
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Acworth, GA
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed the condo! Everything was very clean, and in immulculate order. We stayed during a tropical storm but there were tons of board games, books, and video to occupy our time. The location was great as well-pool was right out side of the back door, about a 5 minute walk to beach. We will be staying here again when we come back!
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head Island
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 278
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
South Forest Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Wild Wing Cafe and Hincheys
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shipyard
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Coligny Plaza Restaurants

Nice villa with pool right outside your door! Beach, golf, tennis, biking, lounging by the pool, or just plain relaxing in a warm, friendly atmosphere along with great dining and shopping. Hilton Head has all of this to offer and more!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Forest Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak
Jun 8 2014 - Aug 16 2014
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Last Summer Week Discount!
Aug 16 2014 - Aug 22 2014
7 night minimum stay
$699
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Aug 25 - Oct 25
3 night minimum stay
$125
$625
 
 
Winter
Oct 26 - Mar 22
2 night minimum stay
$110
$550
 
 
Spring
Mar 23 - Jun 7
3 night minimum stay
$125
$625
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Rental in summer (6/8 through 8/16) need to be SATURDAY to SATURDAY or SUNDAY to SUNDAY unless you contact me first for approval.

Snowbird Rental November through March $950 per month

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master ensuite bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main bathroon
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , aero bed
  • Bedroom 1 has ensuite bath
Entertainment:
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Video Games ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$550 - $995 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$550 - $995 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$550 - $995 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5