Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DARE TO BE DAZZLED

Shawn & Willow Schwartz

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Shawn & Willow Schwartz

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DARE TO BE DAZZLED

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Located in Dollywood's Backyard 3bdrm/2ba with Mountain Views!

Here is your chance to rent a 2,200 sq. foot chalet in Dollywoods backyard. Listen to Dollywoods choo-choo from the front porch. The view will take your breath away.

Ache for your own little piece of heaven when you vacation in the Smokies? Here is your chance! This cabin is surrounded by over 2 acres..your own private drive. The kids have a place to safely explore.

Large decks adorn the front of this cabin. Private deck with an amazing view from the master bedroom on the second floor.

Dollywood is less than one mile from this beautiful cabin. So remember to enjoy a day at Dollywood while vacationing at our cabin.

Dolly's Splash Country is a hop skip and a jump away from our cabin...so reward yourself with a day at the water park.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Shawn & Willow Schwartz (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Shawn & Willow Schwartz

My husband and I live and work in Sevier County so we'd be more than happy to answer any questions about our area that you may have. We've loved living in this area for the past 17+ yrs and we count ourselves very fortunate to call these mountains home.

Shawn & Willow Schwartz purchased this chalet in 2009

Why Shawn & Willow Schwartz chose Pigeon Forge

Our cabin is centrally located in the heart of all the attractions Pigeon Forge/Sevierville/Gatlinburg have to offer.

Our cabin is fully stocked with all the amenities to make your vacation a memorable one.

Our cabin has its very own game room with an arcade that will play 60 of the classic games (Pac Man / Ms Pac Man/Donkey Kong/etc) in one standup arcade machine. We also have a pool table and a crane in the kids bedroom stocked with fluffy stuffed toys!

What makes this chalet unique

Our unique benefit for this cabin is....we own and rent one cabin in Pigeon Forge ... so you can expect our cabin to be meticulously clean for we keep it up ourselves. Also since we the owners live right here we're only a hop skip and a jump away

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Dare to be Dazzled
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
business
Dare to be Dazzled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459351vb
-+1 8654291186
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lafayette,Tn
5

ROOMY WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW--FAMILY MINI VACATION

  • 5 of 5
The cabin was great,plenty of room for everyone.My husband and I and my mother,my son and his family(4 KIDS)--We really enjoyed the view;and it was great that we got to take our dog along.Look forward to going back again soon!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Dare to be Dazzled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459351vb
-+1 8654291186
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
1

DARE TO BE EMBEZZLED!

  • 1 of 5
There is a site glitch that won't let me pick the right date. We were here in July, 2014. Please believe that earlier review saying that they will keep your deposit just because they can. This is a mediocre cabin owned by hateful people that treat their customers terribly after they have gotten their money from them. I rented their vacation cabin and put up the REFUNDABLE deposit. We have been back a week and a half and I emailed just to ask when the refund is usually given and in what form it is administered. Our computer got fried by lightning so I couldn't go back to see how I originally paid so I was just wanting to know where to look for the money. I was met with instant hostility and sarcasm. Then, he just told me he was keeping my deposit. We did everything we were supposed to do and more on leaving (lots of extra cleaning that wasn’t required). He is just keeping my deposit because he has anger issues. I will copy and paste the email chain here for you to see how irrational he is. They will probably try to deny it but I have turned them in to vrbo and the East Tennesse Better Business Bureau (where I see they have been turned in before). Here it is:
ME-I have emailed you twice to no response on this. How soon and in what form do we get the $200 deposit back? My computer got fried by lightning so I can't go back and even see how I even originally paid you. I was just wondering if we get a check or does it go back on the card? Thanks
OWNER-I don't need to respond to anything. I was on vacation. Havent been in 2 years pal. U will know when I know.
OWNER-U just left a week ago.
ME-I know that. I was just wondering. There's no need to be sarcastic. I was just asking a question and wasn't sure if the emails were getting through because I was getting no response. I in no way was asking for the money back now. I was just wanting to know where to look for the money when it is returned. That is a terrible way to treat your customers. I can't believe that is your hateful response.
OWNER-Oh I just remembered you won't be getting ur deposit back. You had the sarcasm. And don't ever tell me what I need to do. Pal

As you can see, all I did was ask a question and got treated like that and my deposit stolen from me. There’s tons of options down there so rent from someone else that appreciates your business.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I never bothered to read the review because as usual when someone does damage they won't admit to it. We only keep damage deposit when there is damage. This only happens maybe 3 or 4 times a year.
Thats not bad considering the volume of customers per year. This family that stayed in my cabin broke the hot tub cover 4" foam all the way across at front of hot tub. I guess he thought if he emailed me 3 times in a row within a few days of checking out about getting his damage deposit back maybe I wouldn't notice. The problem is I am the owner and cleaner of my cabin. I know if something like this is broke. A new cover is $300 and on top of that there were 7 large stains in carpet. So actually the $200 deposit doesn't cover even half of damage. I make it known that normally the deposit is returned within 2 weeks of departure. This guy was thinking if he got the deposit back quickly i wouldn't notice but I did. What is funny is that most people don't even bother to leave good or bad feedback unless they think they will get something out of it.
business
Dare to be Dazzled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459351vb
-+1 8654291186
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Asheville, NC
5

Perfect vacation cabin

  • 5 of 5
This cabin was perfect. AMAZING views (pictures don't do it justice), quiet and peaceful. Amazingly, it's only 5 minutes from the grocery store, so everything was super easy. The owners were amazing, addressing our little power outage quickly and with no hassles to us at all. I can't recommend this cabin highly enough. The beds are comfortable, kitchen SUPER well stocked, roomy living room... and again, AMAZING views.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Dare to be Dazzled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459351vb
-+1 8654291186
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Smoket Mtn stay

  • 4 of 5
We choose this pet friendly cabin because we were going to bring our pup, then decided against it. We enjoyed the cabin, its a good location for the attractions. Check in at 4, was a little late. Check out was rough, due to having to get breakfast done early, so we could start on the linens, all has to be washed and in original location, which takes the entire morning.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Dare to be Dazzled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459351vb
-+1 8654291186
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Birthday week-end in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
Our stay in Camp-Run-A-Muk was great. The view was stunning and the owners were very helpful. Was able to bring our little dog who also enjoyed the stay! We roasted marshmallows and made smores at the fire pit. Will recommend to others! Thanks WIllow!
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Dare to be Dazzled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459351vb
-+1 8654291186
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Where do you live?
5

More than Imagined

  • 5 of 5
We spent a lot of time to find the perfect cabin for our vacation for my husband, 2 daughters, and my parents visiting from overseas. This was the PERFECT cabin for us. The views take your breath away! Even though you are just minutes from Dollywood and the main city of Pigeon Forge, you don't even know it. This cabin is secluded from other cabins and has so much privacy, unlike so many just cabins in the area. You truly feel like you are out in the woods and away from civilization.

The cabin itself is very comfortable and all the very personal touches made us feel like we were staying in our own home. We had 4 adults and 2 kids and a dog and we had so much room - and would have had room for even more people. From the hot tub to the pool table and the fire pit ~ there isn't anything more that we could have asked for. The pictures on the web listing accurately reflect the cabin. The cabin was very clean and was stocked with all we could need.

Our expectations were met and exceeded. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone coming to the area. Our family visited the new Alpine Coaster (totally awesome), went Tubing, visited the Smoky Mtns National Park, and even made a day trip to Chattanooga to visit Ruby Falls and Rock City (definitely worth the drive).

Thank you to Willow and Shawn for letting us stay in your home. We are going home with many great memories.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
TYS - Knoxville, TN Tyson McGhee Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course - Pigeon Forge, TN
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Parkway Pigeon Forge, TN - 441
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg, TN
Car: necessary

Pigeon Forge is a beautiful area to visit...the mountains are the backdrop to all the fun and excitement one can have in our area. Shopping is abundant here...outlets galore. Kids interested in go-carts/putt putt golfing? Well take your pick. Care to watch a dinner show? We have Dolly's very own Dixie Stampede and our newest shows in town include the Lumberjack Feud and The Hatfields & McCoys. Just want to relax in the mountains by a stream....this is your destination!

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$2,700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 - Nov 30
7 night minimum stay
$1,120
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 21 - Jan 1
7 night minimum stay
$1,120
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 - Oct 31
2 night minimum stay
$160
$980
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $90
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes First pet is free and each pet after that is $50 a pet.
For the damage deposit you can choose either a
non-refundable $49 damage insurance which covers
any damage up to $1500 or choose a refundable $200 damage
deposit.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First bathroom is located on the main floor.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second bathroom is on second floor beside the king bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bedroom has a private full bathroom/private deck.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom has its own personal TV.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Kids bedroom is set up with bunks/tv/kid crane.
  • ** We also have two sleeper sofas. One is located in the loft and the other is located in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Other Vacation Properties

$1,080 - $1,960 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,625 - $1,950 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$151 - $373 per night
1 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote