DARE TO BE DAZZLED

From
$120
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Shawn & Willow Schwartz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DARE TO BE DAZZLED

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Located in Dollywood's Backyard 3bdrm/2ba with Mountain Views!

Here is your chance to rent a 2,200 sq. foot chalet in Dollywoods backyard. Listen to Dollywoods choo-choo from the front porch. The view will take your breath away.

Ache for your own little piece of heaven when you vacation in the Smokies? Here is your chance! This cabin is surrounded by over 2 acres..your own private drive. The kids have a place to safely explore.

Large decks adorn the front of this cabin. Private deck with an amazing view from the master bedroom on the second floor.

Dollywood is less than one mile from this beautiful cabin. So remember to enjoy a day at Dollywood while vacationing at our cabin.

Dolly's Splash Country is a hop skip and a jump away from our cabin...so reward yourself with a day at the water park.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Shawn & Willow Schwartz

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband and I live and work in Sevier County so we'd be more than happy to answer any questions about our area that you may have. We've loved living in this area for the past 17+ yrs and we count ourselves very fortunate to call these mountains home.

Shawn & Willow Schwartz purchased this chalet in 2009

Our cabin is centrally located in the heart of all the attractions Pigeon Forge/Sevierville/Gatlinburg have to offer.

Our cabin is fully stocked with all the amenities to make your vacation a memorable one.

Our cabin has its very own game room with an arcade that will play 60 of the classic games (Pac Man / Ms Pac Man/Donkey Kong/etc) in one standup arcade machine. We also have a pool table and a crane in the kids bedroom stocked with fluffy stuffed toys!

Our unique benefit for this cabin is....we own and rent one cabin in Pigeon Forge ... so you can expect our cabin to be meticulously clean for we keep it up ourselves. Also since we the owners live right here we're only a hop skip and a jump away

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Dare to be Dazzled
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Dare to be Dazzled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459351vbi
+1 8654291186
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Smoket Mtn stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We choose this pet friendly cabin because we were going to bring our pup, then decided against it. We enjoyed the cabin, its a good location for the attractions. Check in at 4, was a little late. Check out was rough, due to having to get breakfast done early, so we could start on the linens, all has to be washed and in original location, which takes the entire morning.
business
Dare to be Dazzled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459351vbi
+1 8654291186
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Birthday week-end in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our stay in Camp-Run-A-Muk was great. The view was stunning and the owners were very helpful. Was able to bring our little dog who also enjoyed the stay! We roasted marshmallows and made smores at the fire pit. Will recommend to others! Thanks WIllow!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Dare to be Dazzled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459351vbi
+1 8654291186
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Where do you live?
5

More than Imagined

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a lot of time to find the perfect cabin for our vacation for my husband, 2 daughters, and my parents visiting from overseas. This was the PERFECT cabin for us. The views take your breath away! Even though you are just minutes from Dollywood and the main city of Pigeon Forge, you don't even know it. This cabin is secluded from other cabins and has so much privacy, unlike so many just cabins in the area. You truly feel like you are out in the woods and away from civilization.

The cabin itself is very comfortable and all the very personal touches made us feel like we were staying in our own home. We had 4 adults and 2 kids and a dog and we had so much room - and would have had room for even more people. From the hot tub to the pool table and the fire pit ~ there isn't anything more that we could have asked for. The pictures on the web listing accurately reflect the cabin. The cabin was very clean and was stocked with all we could need.

Our expectations were met and exceeded. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone coming to the area. Our family visited the new Alpine Coaster (totally awesome), went Tubing, visited the Smoky Mtns National Park, and even made a day trip to Chattanooga to visit Ruby Falls and Rock City (definitely worth the drive).

Thank you to Willow and Shawn for letting us stay in your home. We are going home with many great memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dare to be Dazzled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459351vbi
+1 8654291186
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
1

SCAM!! DO NOT RENT THIS CABIN!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family stayed 5 nights at this cabin at the end of July 2013. When booking the cabin the owners were very professional and courteous. Upon arrival to the cabin we did not receive any welcome phone call or email to see if we arrived. The cabin is 36 years old and has an older smell to it but the owners put air freshners everywhere to help hide the smell. I contacted the owners via email a few times during the stay trying to figure out how to work the microwave (which was broken), the TV, and the hot tub (which smelled like mildew). Their replies to my three emails were quick, which was nice. Overall the views from the cabin were spectacular!! I am giving this cabin a one because I truly believe the owners are out to scam people. We forgot 3 movies, a blue ray box set of star wars movies, and 2 library books at the cabin. We called Shawn when we arrived home and asked him to ship us the items. He said he and his wife found them and would ship them. Then he questioned me about a “large lump” in the kitchen floor accusing us of spilling something and not cleaning it up for a while. Shawn then proceeded to ask me about his belt he left in the cabin prior to our stay. He said “your dog chewed my belt in two.” I informed him that we didn’t bring a dog and he swore we did. Shawn was very unprofessional when talking to us about these issues . Shawn said he had proof of the damage we caused in pics/videos. I have requested that the pics/videos be sent to us, we have heard no response. I sent him an emaill requesting a full refund of our deposit. I also requested our movies/books to be sent back to us, and we would pay for the shipping. Shawn refused to give us any refund, stating that we made his floor “mushy” from our spill and it would cost more than the deposit to replace it. He also said “if” he finds our stuff he would get with us on shipping details. We have tried contacting Shawn and Willow several times by email/ phone with no response. Even if they believed that we did the damage and they weren’t out to scam us, they could have been polite/professional about keeping our deposit after they showed us pics/videos. Instead they were very unprofessional, don’t return phone calls/emails, and they kept our movies/ books we left. This home is 36 years old and is not perfect. Who would have thought that we needed to document every little thing wrong with the home so we wouldn’t get blamed. If you stay here take pics/video of cabin condition!
Owner's Response: This guest has written over 3 false reviews on VRBO about our cabin and we've had to have them removed. They've used false names/emails/dates. We are heartbroken over the bitterness of this guest. We as owners have to charge a damage deposit for our beautiful home in the rare instance of damage...and when this guest departed we had to clean the home in order for the next arrival. When we arrived to clean the house it seemed orderly. But as soon as we entered the kitchen we were heartsick. Our kitchen floor had received much damage. The floor was extremely damaged due to their negligence. The floor had received quite a spill and had buckled greatly. We called this guest immediately to question this...and they continue to not acknowledge the severe damage they caused to our home. We alerted them to many other items broken or ripped apart...and of course they denied it all and we have just had to document it all.
My husband throughly cleans and maintains the hot tub after every guest...so I assure you there is no smell.
They tore a belt we left there in two ... and my husband stated it looked like it was attacked by a dog...not that they had a dog.
This guest finds much time to harass us and throw bitter words our way they've been hostile and screaming at us..but we feel it is just a sign of their guilt.
The only reason we cannot continue contact with this guest is due to their hostility...we've talked them through so much already we are at our wits end.
We are not a "scam" which is a word that they've accused us of being and slandering us.
I hate that this is our first review on VRBO but we have over 20 beautiful reviews on Vacation Home Rentals and our number is 42836. Please feel free to look us up.
Helpful votes: 9/11
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
TYS - Knoxville, TN Tyson McGhee Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Parkway Pigeon Forge, TN - 441
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg, TN
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course - Pigeon Forge, TN
Car: necessary

Pigeon Forge is a beautiful area to visit...the mountains are the backdrop to all the fun and excitement one can have in our area. Shopping is abundant here...outlets galore. Kids interested in go-carts/putt putt golfing? Well take your pick. Care to watch a dinner show? We have Dolly's very own Dixie Stampede and our newest shows in town include the Lumberjack Feud and The Hatfields & McCoys. Just want to relax in the mountains by a stream....this is your destination!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Base Rate
$120
$840
$2,700
2 nights
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 - Oct 31
$160
$980
2 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 - Nov 30
$1,120
7 nights
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 21 - Jan 1
$1,120
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0.00
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Cleaning Fee $90.00
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes First pet is free and each pet after that is $50 a pet.
For the damage deposit you can choose either a
non-refundable $49 damage insurance which covers
any damage up to $1500 or choose a refundable $200 damage
deposit.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First bathroom is located on the main floor.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second bathroom is on second floor beside the king bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bedroom has a private full bathroom/private deck.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom has its own personal TV.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Kids bedroom is set up with bunks/tv/kid crane.
  • ** We also have two sleeper sofas. One is located in the loft and the other is located in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$900 - $1,080 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$55 - $270 per night
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$840 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7