Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxurious House With Private Heated Pool & Spa & The Largest Pool Deck

Gary Evans

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Gary Evans

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxurious House With Private Heated Pool & Spa & The Largest Pool Deck

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

Lake Wilson Preserve House Rental Photos and Description

Five bedroom (two king-size with en-suite) four bathroom house which sleeps ten

Hello and thank you for viewing our property, you will see that we have furnished the home to a very high standard offering you the experience of a Super Luxury Home in the Sun, situated in the heart of central Florida.

For all the seasoned visitors or first timer’s to Florida, you will see Lake Wilson Preserve has been carved out of Florida's natural beauty, consisting of only 96 Executive homes. Only 1 mile from a New shopping plaza with a wide range of shops, take aways and supermarket, and then only 2 miles from Interstate 4 (I4) which can take you West to the incredible White Gulf Sands at Clearwater Beach where you can see the Dolphins swimming just off the shore, soak up the sun or do some fantastic fishing, or to the East taking you to the famous Daytona, Cocoa Beach’s and Kennedy Space Centre.

Probably more importantly once you get onto I4, Disney is but 10 minutes away, Sea World 15 Minutes and Universal Studios / Islands of Adventure 20 minutes.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Gary Evans (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious House With Private Heated Pool & Spa & The Largest Pool Deck
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
4

Lovely large sun deck and great location

  • 4 of 5

The most comfortable bed I have stayed in for many a year!

Such a great way to end a hectic day at the parks!! The pool area was a great size. Lovely location. Everything you need very close by.

Recommend 'The Outback', 'Chillis' close by and Many's chop House' (Haines City). Get there early for all these restaurants as always busy. You can phone and get on waiting list before you leave though which helps.

The Harry Potter rides at Universal are a must. Again do them early and first as large queues and no Express Ticket for these attractions.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great Holiday!

  • 5 of 5

From beginning to finish, the booking process and customer service from both the owner and property manager was top notch. Pool deck was best feature of house, with lots of privacy and an abundance of deck chairs. We paid for pool/spa heat and we were not disappointed as it was the most consistent heating we've ever had in all our years of renting homes in Florida. House was very spacious and clean. Lots of towels and convenience of laundry in garage was appreciated. We felt safe in this small enclave of homes that was near enough to I-4 to make trips to the parks and shopping very convenient. We would recommend this rental and would be happy to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. With regard to the pool heater, the original one which had been installed when the house was built 10 years ago, packed in on Dec 23rd and we had to have a new one installed. So it is good to know that it is working well.
4

Great location to Disney, Kids loved the Pool!

  • 4 of 5

Very nice home, had a bit of an issue with the FL bugs, called the property manager and this was quickly taken care. Easy to get to Disney, and wonderful pool and patio area, morning to mid-afternoon sun, which was perfect. Very convenient to grocery, drug stores and restaurants. Nice quiet area, we brought our bikes for the kids and they liked riding around the neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review. We do carry out internal pest treatment every month, but unfortunately there are odd occasions when some bugs do get through as it is a sub tropical climate. We pride ourselves in making sure any issues are dealt with promptly for our guests.
Inverness
5

Excellent Accommodation & Service

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Gary and Penny's fantastic villa for 2 weeks in March.

From start to finish, the entire experience has been excellent. Gary was extremely helpful in organising the villa for us at quite short notice, and responded quickly to all enquiries. Due to an oversight on my part as to when we would be arriving in Orlando, we needed an extra day adding to our stay so that a friend could gain entry and stock up the villa with food ready for our late night arrival - which was no problem.

We had been slightly apprehensive about booking through sites like Owners Direct due to a few bad reviews on Trip Advisor and elsewhere, however, we cannot recommend it enough! If you want peace of mind before travelling, I would recommend contacting Gary to get the contact details for the property management company in Florida so you can validate everything first.

Upon (our middle of the night) arrival we were absolutely delighted with the villa. It is in a fantastic location in a beautiful and peaceful estate. The property itself is spacious and we were impressed by how highly maintained and clean it was.

Everything that you could need is in the villa. TV's in every bedroom, high speed internet access, cooker, microwave, washing machine and dryer. There was plenty of clean linen and towels and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and faces on to grass and bushes with no neighbours directly opposite at the back (although they are on both sides). This catches the morning sun beautifully and there is plenty of waterproof lounging furniture for you to enjoy it from.

Another great small touch was the addition of the House Book. This had plenty of instructions in for how to use everything from the washing machine to what TV channels the weather forecasts are on. In particular, the info in the back stating what attractions are nearby, shops and telephone numbers for them all was a great & welcome addition. There was free local calls from the villa too allowing you to call and enquire without having to worry about the cost. If you plan on calling back home, you can buy a $5 phone card from the supermarket Publix round the corner which gives you 160 minutes.

Terry, the property management agent who met us on our first day to sign the paperwork and go through the basics with you was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable & helpful so if you have any queries about the local area, he's the man to ask!

We cannot recommend this villa enough!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. We do try to keep our villa in tip top condition by carrying out regular upgrades and improvements. One of the most important things is to have a good property manager, and Terry is the best. He also as excellent staff working under him such as a first class cleaning team who ensure that the villa is always presented well for incoming guests.Terry also only lives 200 yards away, so he is always on hand to deal with any queries/problems.
Hamilton
5

Fantastic Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

After doing our research on the Internet, my 3 golf buddies and I decided to rent from Gary based on the photos of his property on the VRBO website and the positive reviews written by previous renters.

When we arrived we were not let down, everything that we read was true. His house is located in a quiet, safe, and well kept residential neighborhood. The house itself is very clean, roomy, tastefully decorated and had everything that we needed for our 10 day golf vacation.

The location was perfect with many good golf courses within a short drive. A well stocked Publix supermarket isa short 5 minute drive as is a CV pharmacy.

We would definitely rent from Gary again. He was a pleasure to deal with, and made sure that we had all the information we required about access to his vacation home.

Thanks again Gary. My buddies and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home.

Tony

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Excellent, well maintained property.

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed in Lake Wilson previously, I already had an idea of what to expect from this property. When I arrived, my expectations were surpassed completely. The property is very spacious with the largest pool deck that I have seen in the area. Inside the address, the furniture and appliances were superb. I could not have asked for a better property. The location is perfect for access to the I4, Disney, 192 etc and there is a large supermarket 2 minutes drive away.

Prior to the holiday, Gary was very polite and helpful.

Thank you Gary and Penny for such a wonderful stay in your amazing property.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house. The pool deck is the largest on the Lake Wilson Preserve, and does come in very handy especially for large parties. We do upgrade the property on a regular basis, and since your stay we have had the living room and dining room floors tiled and the whole exterior of the house repainted and the roof cleaned. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Champions Gate / Kissimmee From 3 to 5
Nearest Ferry
80 Miles
Clearwater Beach (Gulf Coast)
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Champions Gate / Kissimmee From 3 to 5
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Our home is in a great spot on a beautiful development called Lake Wilson Preserve, in the sought after Champions Gate area. It is ideally located for families wanting to enjoy the Disney parks, Sea World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure to name but a few well know parks, or for groups of golfers wanting to take advantage of the many championship courses in the area. Golfers should look at the Champions Gate golf resort which has 2 Greg Norman designed championship courses as well as the HQ of the David Lead-better golf academy. There are 6 other courses within 30 mins drive. We also recommend that you try to get to the beach - the Atlantic coast is great for surfers and the Gulf coast offers an idyllic white sand coastline. The house is finished to a Super luxury standard, with flat screen TV's in all rooms, 2 king sized beds, 1 queen sized and 4 twins, a pool/spa area with large sun deck which overlooks a picturesque conservation area & woodland.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $945 Per week

Lake Wilson Preserve House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Period 1
Jan 4 2015 - Jun 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$945
 
 
Period 2
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Period 3
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$945
 
 
Period 4
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 3 2016
14 night minimum stay
$1,155
 
 
Period 1
Jan 4 2016 - Jun 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$980
 
 
Period 2
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,085
 
 
Period 3
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$980
 
 
Period 4
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 3 2017
14 night minimum stay
$1,190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Notes Please note that bookings of 5 days or less will incur a clean fee of $145.
Refundable security deposit is taken prior to start of vacation of $250.00
Crib & high chairs are available upon request (at no additional cost)
Pool/spa heat is available at an additional rate if required of $25.00 per day.
Gas Grill is available upon request (at an additional rate of $85.00 per week.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Wilson Preserve House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , With seperate Tub Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , With seperate Tub Bath
  • Bedrooms 3, 4 & 5 share a Family Bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King-size with en-suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King-size with en-suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen suite
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Twin suite
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Twin Suite
  • Flat Screen TV's in all bedrooms, hotel standard beds / Mattresses and linen.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
We have furnished our home with the aim of exceeding your expectations so that you will want to come back again and recommend our home to your friends. We know that certain things will make all the difference which is why we have invested in top of the range beds, large flat screen TV's, crisp Egyptian cotton bed linen, luxury towels including beach towels for your use on the sun-deck, a well equipped kitchen including a cocktail area for you to mix your favourite drinks and lots more. If we have forgotten anything then we hope you will tell us! A key feature is the large tranquil views over and around the conservation area where you can explore the wildlife. Complete with private pool and spa and the largest pool deck on the estate. There is also a large shaded area if you prefer. Most people take advantage of dining outside in the evenings to make the most of the Florida climate and the lovely surroundings. BBQ/grills can be hired at very competitive prices if you need on

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote