STEPS 2 SANITAS & PEARL - SECLUDED & SPACIOUS - NEXT 2 NATURE DOWNTOWN

Whitney Sinclair

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STEPS 2 SANITAS & PEARL - SECLUDED & SPACIOUS - NEXT 2 NATURE DOWNTOWN

Boulder Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bed, 2.5 Bathroom W/jacuzzi On 3 Private Levels - Open Concept Main Floor

Nestled at the foot of the iconic sanitas red rock formation in downtown's prestigious mapleton hill neighborhood, this spacious, modern home is a delightful couple blocks from pearl street's shops and restaurants. With a private top floor en suite master, kid friendly double bedroom with whimsical play cubby, and 2 queen bedrooms that share an updated jack and jill bathroom, this secluded spot which opens up to nature and hiking is the perfect retreat for your visit to boulder.

Stroll to the pearl street mall and stop in at spruce confections for a coffee and croissant. Dip into the antique shop to peruse the western alpine wares. Grab a few groceries or a deli sandwich at Lolita's neighborhood grocery, or a bottle from West End Wine Shop to go with a pizza from Nick 'n Willy's - it's all in your neighborhood!

All 4 bedrooms are appointed with brand new memory foam pillow-top mattresses with natural bamboo ticking and the highest quality mattress protectors. The house accommodates a total of 10 guests plus a baby in a crib.

There are 2 full bathrooms, and 1 powder room on the main level where the open concept living room, dining room, and kitchen are. There is an attached 2 car garage which is particularly nice when it snows, and a laundry room.

The generous, serene kitchen is fully outfitted for cooking meals with pots & pans, small kitchen appliances (blender, coffee maker, toaster, etc), kettle, mixing bowls, cooking utensils, baking dishes, serving dishes, measuring cups and spoons, etc. Dishes, flatware, glasses, mugs, salt & pepper mills, creamer & sugar bowl, and placemats are also furnished. We provide kids’ plates, cups, cutlery and a high chair so it will be easy to take care of little ones.

The living room is outfitted with a new lg led hdtv with premium hd cable including hbo and an apple tv with netflix. There is also secure high-speed wireless internet for the house.

IMPORTANT PLEASE READ: Since this is a townhouse which has a shared wall with the neighbor next door, it is essential that only responsible groups rent this house. We have incredibly kind neighbors, who have been very understanding of our business, so it is of the utmost importance that they are not ever disturbed by our vacation rental guests. Partying and loud noise are never permitted here. Neighborhood noise ordinances require total peace and quiet beginning at 10pm, this must be strictly observed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Whitney Sinclair

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Oliver is from New York City but grew up in Boulder while Whitney is from LA. We met at CU where we both graduated from the Film School. We enjoy travel, real estate, interior design, photography, cooking, gardening, hiking, biking, swimming, delicious restaurants, family, friends, and film!

Whitney Sinclair purchased this townhome in 2013
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Steps 2 Sanitas & Pearl - Secluded & Spacious - Next 2 Nature Downtown
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Steps 2 Sanitas & Pearl - Secluded & Spacious - Next 2 Nature Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459189vb
+1 3038598012
Boulder Front Range Colorado
5

PERFECT LOCATION AND SET UP FOR OUR GROUP!

  • 5 of 5
The actual house was just as it was described on the listing. The house was extremely clean and well maintained, and the owners were very helpful with any questions and assistance. The location is perfect! With walking distance to Pearl St and the Sanitas in your back yard, we were able to enjoy both at any time. I would recommend this house, and in fact, the family we were visiting will continue to recommend this house for their future Boulder guests. The hot tub was also very clean and a comfortable 4 seater.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Leilani,
Thank you so much for this great review! I'm delighted that you and your friends had such a nice time at the house and were able to enjoy so much of Boulder.
Please think of our place again when you return. I'm delighted your friends here in town will recommend to their other guests too. Thank you!!
Kind Regards, Whitney
business
Steps 2 Sanitas & Pearl - Secluded & Spacious - Next 2 Nature Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459189vb
+1 3038598012
Boulder Front Range Colorado
3

NEW YEAR'S WEDDING VISIT

New Year's Wedding Visit
  • 3 of 5
Convenient to Pearl Street, Boulder. Nice home, though it needs updating. Only one TV. Heat system not good in all rooms, those rooms were cold. Not a place for older persons, too many levels with steps. Not enough bathrooms for 8-10 people. Easy to work with the owners. Wildlife in the back yard, fox, coyote, birds, etc.
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi John,

Thanks again for choosing our place for your trip to Boulder. I regret that you didn't totally enjoy the house. It's true that it is not ideally suited to folks who have a hard time with stairs.

We've not had gusts complain of the house being too cold in the past, but for future reference, we do have vent covers in the house which you could place over the heating ducts on the top level, for example, so that more hot air comes out of the downstairs vents where houses tend to be cooler.

In regard to the condition of the house and finishes, we do our best to keep everything in tip-top working order and take photographs that accurately portray the spaces and give guests a realistic sense of the what the house is like. Indeed, it is not a new home, but it has been meticulously maintained, and although some of the fixtures and finishes are a little older, they're all in very good condition.

I hope that if you return to Boulder you'll give us a chance to host you at another one of our vacation rentals which would hopefully suit your group better.

Sincerely, Whitney
business
Steps 2 Sanitas & Pearl - Secluded & Spacious - Next 2 Nature Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459189vb
+1 3038598012
Boulder Front Range Colorado
4

EXCELLENT LOCATION, NICE & CLEAN

Excellent location, nice & clean
  • 4 of 5
This house is in a great spot! We could walk to everything - mountains, coffee, chocolate, shopping. It was great! The property was clean. There was 1 maintenance issue, but I called and they were prompt and professional in handling it so we could get on with our vacation. The owners were definitely great about questions back when I was booking it, and perfectly responsive while I was on site. I would definitely recommend this property. The only drawback for me is that the design of the house includes these cutouts in the walls that allow sound to travel between floors really easily. I think they're a design feature, but it does mean that I wouldn't want to stay there with a group with widely varying sleep/wake times. Overall, a great place, and I would stay there again.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Lydia, thank you so much for your nice review. It sounds like you had a fun time in Boulder :-) Thanks again for choosing our place and please think of staying with us again when you return.

For guests considering this house: we've not ever had guests complain about sound traveling up or down the light tunnels. They bring extra light into the space and, if anything, a majority of our guests appreciate how separate the bedroom levels are from each other.
business
Steps 2 Sanitas & Pearl - Secluded & Spacious - Next 2 Nature Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459189vb
+1 3038598012
Boulder Front Range Colorado
Ca.
5

UC FAMILY WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
The house was perfect for our family of 9. Whitney was very helpful in answering all my questions before we arrived. The house was clean and well supplied.
The location was perfect. We could walk to Pearl St. and we liked the fact that it was close to campus since we were visiting our Grandson.
Our Grandchildren enjoyed the spa and also enjoyed hiking the nearby hills.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Sheila, I'm so happy that our house worked out well for your family. Please come back and visit us again! Best, Whitney
business
Steps 2 Sanitas & Pearl - Secluded & Spacious - Next 2 Nature Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459189vb
+1 3038598012
Boulder Front Range Colorado
Southern California Mountains
5

WEDDING, FAMILY, RAIN, AND FUN!

  • 5 of 5
We were here for our daughter's wedding on 9/14. This house was perfect for family and friends to gather that had traveled for the event. The open kitchen/dining/living area is great for entertaining a group. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed for cooking. The multiple levels of the house (four) provide privacy for all bedrooms. Not shown in the photos is an additional gathering area in the basement with a sofa and shelving for storage. This property is in a great location for walking to Pearl Street shopping and dining. My husband enjoyed hiking in the area as well, despite the wet weather. The owners kept in touch via email and phone to make sure we had everything we needed and that all was well with the house. I would definitely rent this property again. My only caution is if anyone in your group has difficulty going up and down stairs, this home might be difficult with all the levels.
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sally, thank you so much for your wonderful review and your amazing attitude while you vacationed at our house during the Boulder Flood! It was a pleasure having you and I'm so glad that you were all safe and sound in our house.

For potential guests who are wondering, this house miraculously suffered NO DAMAGE during the flood.
business
Steps 2 Sanitas & Pearl - Secluded & Spacious - Next 2 Nature Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459189vb
+1 3038598012
Boulder Front Range Colorado
London UK
5

LONDON FAMILY IN BOULDER

  • 5 of 5
Location, Location, Location. Great house, right in the centre of Boulder. Short walk to all the places to eat, drink and shop. Stayed here with 6 kids, plenty of room for all the stuff we had. Ideal House as a base to do all the outdoor activities that the area had to offer.
Well equipped kitchen and everything clean.
The bike path just a short ride from the house and plenty of great hiking right from the front door at Red rocks or Mt Sanitas or great mountain biking up on Betasso Preserve.
Would love to come back and stay, we all loved Boulder. Shame its 10 hours on a plane from here!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Liam, thanks again for choosing our house for your trip to Boulder this Summer and leaving this wonderful review. I'm delighted that you had such a nice trip all the way from the UK and hope that if you return to Boulder, you'll come stay with us again. Cheers, Whitney
Email Manager Email

Map

Car: not necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Boulder Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
CU Graduation
May 5 2015 - May 13 2015
6 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150
Notes We have a 1 week (6 night) minimum for reservations more than about 60 days in advance, particularly for April through December bookings. We welcome all inquiries, and are more flexible in the Winter (January-March), but generally prefer to accept reservations that are at least 6 nights if the reservation is more than 6-8 weeks away. 6 night minimum for Graduation, Thanksgiving, Christmas.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Boulder Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Hall Bathroom - toilet
    Jack and Jill - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Double Bedroom - 2 double
    Queen Bedroom #1 - 1 queen
    Queen Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • water tubing
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
Email Manager Email