**SPECIAL AUG 17-24 $1095 TOTAL COST!!!** 140 STEPS TO THE BEACH 70 STEPS TO PO

Melissa Beach

Speaks english
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Melissa Beach

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

**SPECIAL AUG 17-24 $1095 TOTAL COST!!!** 140 STEPS TO THE BEACH 70 STEPS TO PO

Edisto Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13-15

Unique home now offered! Plenty of room for that extra large family, or two families that would like to share a vacation!

*UPDATE*- We have now added brand new LED Tv's in each of the 4 bedrooms upstairs, and cable TV is connected to each of them* Also, WIFI!!

There are 3 separate upper decks, for plenty of space to hang out outside and catch some sun, or cook on the grill and have a nice outside meal with your family!

The main house features 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. (3 queen beds 2 twin), large kitchen with everything you need to make that delicious lowcountry feast! Brand spanking new LED TV for those of you who wish to keep up with your latest shows. Sunroom with beautiful views and a game table to battle it out with a deck of cards!

Ground level unit has one bedroom (queen bed) and 1 bathroom. There is a twin daybed, a roll-a-way bed, and also a pull out queen size sofa bed. Fully stocked kitchen and dining. Lower unit has window unit heating and air conditioning!

As you see, you get two homes in one! Great for those of you that have those extra large families like us, or for those who are renting with another family and would like plenty of room for privacy! Also, an enclosed outside shower with HOT and COLD water, to keep the sand out.

We just put in a brand new large gas grill on the upper deck off of kitchen, also there is a charcoal grill on the ground level-- YOU CHOOSE!

Brand new hammock, so you can take that mid day nap with the ocean breeze blowing over you...listening to the waves crashing!

There is an easy 140 steps to the beautiful ocean, and 70 steps to the saltwater pond/ park, FISH YOUR HEART OUT!!! Not only does this lagoon provide a wonderful view, but also wildlife viewing and picnic tables and benches.

Take a left out of our yard to the beach, a right out to the lagoon!!! We are surrounded by beautiful nature!

'Fur babies' are welcome with 'fur baby' fee.

Upper and Lower level of house can be rented separately in the 'off season' for those who needs less house and more value!! Email for rates and availability

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the manager
We had such a good time on the island! It was quiet and relaxing. It was a long drive home but we made it safely! Thank you for everything!



Amy
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 5

Melissa Beach

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english

Our home is managed by Melissa Beach, PMIC. We have had such a pleasant experience since under her management vs the competitors. The guests have all taken note of the difference our home and the experience reflects.

www.edistopropertymanagementco.com

Her website will explain the experience you will get with our vacation rental property, and also services offered while on your Edisto vacation.

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
**SPECIAL AUG 17-24 $1095 TOTAL COSt!!!** 140 Steps to the Beach 70 Steps to Po
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
**SPECIAL AUG 17-24 $1095 TOTAL COSt!!!** 140 Steps to the Beach 70 Steps to Po
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458933vb
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Moncks Corner, SC
5

Owner Goes Above and Beyond!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at the wonderful 2 family home was just what we all needed!!!! The whole week leading up to our stay at Edisto Beach was an ICE STORM. In fact the owner was kind enough to let us arrive a day late and stay a day longer since we were unable to drive through the ICE STORM. We had family coming from NC, GA and SC. She contacted us and continued to check on us throughout our travels. Super sweet and kind. She actually got the worst of the ICE STORM, and she still checked on us. She had the place all ready with sheets on the bed. Very welcoming with rocking chairs and hammock out front. Two homes in one worked out great for us since we had infant with us. When she needed a nap, she and mom could go below undisturbed!! The ocean is a very short walk. Since we went in February it was very little traffic so getting around town was easy. Highly recomment The Waterfront restaurant, best seafood ever!! The only grocery store in town is super small, best to bring the essentials. Bring lots of water, to drink and cook with (water there has a salty taste). We had a very relaxing time and are looking forward to next year. (may even sneak there this summer)!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Terry, Thank You for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review! I am beyond pleased that you and your family had a great time in our home. I look forward to having you back anytime you can make it.
business
**SPECIAL AUG 17-24 $1095 TOTAL COSt!!!** 140 Steps to the Beach 70 Steps to Po
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458933vb
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Michigan
5

Perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
My family, and some extended family (to total 12 guests), rented this home for a week. We couldn't be any happier with the house, the location, with Melissa that handles this home. Everything from start to finish was wonderful.
House is clean as a whistle, and all the beds were made nicely with sheets for us. We felt like royalty.
You really cannot beat the price on this place, considering its location and the fact that you get SO MUCH HOME! You literally get TWO houses here. It is so convenient.
If you're anything like us, traveling with families combined- this house is JACKPOT! If we want to be together we can, and when we want separate time, we easily and COMFORTABLY got that too!
Warning....This place WILL spoil you and you will NOT want to leave!
Thanks for the fantastic experience and we each and every one want to return year after year. This is now our SPOT!
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
**SPECIAL AUG 17-24 $1095 TOTAL COSt!!!** 140 Steps to the Beach 70 Steps to Po
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458933vb
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Simpsonville SC
5

Honeymoon Bliss

  • 5 of 5
Thanks for the special details you gave to us on our special days. What a wonderful way to spend our special week together. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute in your home and at Edisto. The house is nice and clean and very comfortable. My new hubby and I spend A LOT of time on the hammock outside enjoying this fantastic weather and listening to the ocean and looking at the stars. There is just something to be said about the peace that Edisto provides. It's fun and wonderful during the day but at night it is really just beautifully filled with a sense of peace and relaxation. --- We are so glad we chose this home and we want to make it a tradition to come every year. Hopefully in the very near future we will have the pitter patter of little feet to enjoy this place with us. THANK YOU FOR THE SPECIAL TREATMENT!
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL AUG 17-24 $1095 TOTAL COSt!!!** 140 Steps to the Beach 70 Steps to Po
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458933vb
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
TN
5

Had a blast

  • 5 of 5
Had a really great time with my family your home for the holiday week. Edisto is truly a gem and the house charming and comfortable. We had everything there we could have needed and it was the best vacation I've had in a very long time. We would like to come back soon if you have any availability. House description is right on point and the people are responsive.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
**SPECIAL AUG 17-24 $1095 TOTAL COSt!!!** 140 Steps to the Beach 70 Steps to Po
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458933vb
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Columbus, Ohio
4

Charming Beach House!

  • 4 of 5
The beach house lived up to our expectations for the most part. It was close to the beach. Pictures show the house perfectly. Beds were comfortable, there was plenty of space for us, it was clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was the septic system in the lower level was being repaired while we were there, and we could only use the upstairs bathrooms. Plus, the workers treated it with a strong smelling cleaner, that made it unlivable after a few days, in just the lower level. However, these older beach houses will naturally have issues such as this.
Overall, we loved the beach house, there was still plenty of room for our party, and the owner responded to any request or complaint we made.
We would happily return again.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your Review Janet! I appreciate that you understand some things will happen from time to time, and we do all we can immediately to fix those things. You were an ANGEL to work with while we were getting that new septic system added onto the house.
I am so glad that your family had a great time and we look forward to having you back down in our home.
business
**SPECIAL AUG 17-24 $1095 TOTAL COSt!!!** 140 Steps to the Beach 70 Steps to Po
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458933vb
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Charleston
5

Great last minute long weekend at the beach

  • 5 of 5
We just left from this home this morning, and we had a great 3 nights here. We have been looking at this house and it just happened to open up mid week for a long weekend. I inquired to rent it and the lady told me that there was a minor issue going on with the septic and it was being worked on, which made the toilet and shower in the lower unit of home- non usable for that night and the day of Friday.
This was NO big issue at all and we rented. (There were 2 perfectlly working restrooms in the main house and an outside shower just off of the lower unit)
The house was clean among arrival, we had all the sheets and towels provided for us which was awesome in every way!
Some men worked on the plumbing outside and were so nice to us when we would see them in our passing to and from the beach. It was nice to see a very very professional group of people working there instead of creepy people :)
I'm so glad we caught this last minute vacation at this house, it was the perfect size, and the owner did everything possible to make our stay (even during work being done), a fantastic weekend!
I want to book for a week in 2014, I guess I better get to it, as it booked up so fast this year and we missed being able to get a week :(
Thank you for southern hospitality at it's finest
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Edisto Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
late Season
Aug 17 2014 - Aug 25 2014
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Off Season (Upper level home)
Oct 27 2014 - Apr 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$115
Thu,Fri,Sat
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Season
Apr 12 2015 - May 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
From
$145
Thu,Fri,Sat
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
PEAK
May 31 2015 - Aug 16 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee (PER) $150 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

3% Transaction fee per paypal transactions.

HOLIDAYS ARE EXTRA- PLEASE INQUIRE FOR PRICING! JULY 4th WEEK IS $3500 BASE RENT, PLEASE EMAIL FOR A TOTAL QUOTE FOR THAT WEEK and all other Holiday stays

OFF SEASON LOWER LEVEL OF HOME ONLY= $ 300 Wk $75 Per night 3 guests or less. Add $10 per night for each additional guest up to 6
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Edisto Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms in main house. 1 full bathroom in lower unit
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Upper Level of home: 3 Queen bedrooms, 1 twin bedroom with 2 twin beds Lower Unit of home: 1 queen bedroom 1 twin bed 1 sofa sleeper 1 Rollaway Cot 2 Pack N Plays
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Games
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • fishing
Notes:
In the off season lower unit and upper unit will rent separate if requested, for those of you that needs less room and more value. Just ask for rates
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$995 - $1,624 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,125 - $1,624 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$995 - $2,695 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 12