Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WATER FRONT, OCEAN VIEWS, NEXT TO CABANA CLUB,4 AMENITY CARDS INCLUDED.

Stacy Lund

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Stacy Lund

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATER FRONT, OCEAN VIEWS, NEXT TO CABANA CLUB,4 AMENITY CARDS INCLUDED.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Fripp Island House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths,(Sleeps 8) Ocean Views, 4 Amenity Cards/Golf Cart Included

Welcome to Up a Creek at 12 Sea Mist, Fripp Island, SC. Our beautiful home away from home.

Park your car and enjoy a laid back, beach lifestyle. Fripp Island is the most seaward of the barrier islands of South Carolina. Fripp is 3000 acres of natural beauty which has been designated as a Wildlife Sanctuary.

The Fripp Island is a gated beachfront Resort community that is home to 2 championship golf courses, 6 swimming pools, fishing and crabbing piers, shopping, several restaurants, Racquet Club, Fripp Island Marina and Camp Fripp for Kids.

Fripp is a private, gated community that is a day trip away from Beaufort, SC, Charleston, SC and Savannah, GA.

12 Sea Mist is located in the Veranda Beach, Cabana Club area. It is just steps away from the Cabana Club with its many pools, wet bar, restaurant and salon. It provides amazing Ocean views from large private balconies that are located off of the main living area and the master bedroom. Relax in the jacuzzi tub as you watch the dolphins swim by. The home features a fun island themed decor with ocean views throughout the home. The home has three spacious bedrooms each with it's own private bath and private balcony. The home's main living area is a beautiful open concept designed for entertaining. The home is equipped with internet access, and whole house audio.

Walk across the parking lot to the many amenities of the Cabana Club. The Cabana Club has a heated oval pool, a lagoon pool, kids pool and hot tub, restaurant, wet bar, Aqua Med spa & salon, and playground.

A short walk or bike ride away is Camp Fripp. This is a day camp full of fun activities for kids ages 3-12. The Fripp Island fishing pier is right around the corner.

Fripp is blessed with 3 1/2 miles of beautiful, uncrowded white sand beaches.

The Fripp Island fishing pier is right around the corner.

We are including 4 Amenity Cards and a Golf Cart with the rental at no additional charge. Additional Amenity cards may be purchased.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stacy Lund (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014

About Stacy Lund

We are a family of five. Our three girls have grown up with fantastic memories of Fripp. Our hope is to bring many generations to this magical island get away for years to come.

Stacy Lund purchased this house in 2013

Why Stacy Lund chose Fripp Island

We chose 12 Sea Mist because of the beautiful sweeping views from every window. There is something magical about sitting on the balcony of this home. We have also enjoyed being so close to the many amenities Fripp Island has to offer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great time was had by all. House was great. Kids loved the deer.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 11

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Water Front, Ocean Views, Next To Cabana Club,4 Amenity Cards Included.
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
business
Water Front, Ocean Views, Next To Cabana Club,4 Amenity Cards Included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458088vb
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Greenville, SC
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
The location was perfect- fantastic view, next to the Cabana Club, and close to the activity center. Everything we needed was there-kitchen extras, games, DVDs, bikes, beach toys, golf cart. This place was perfect for our family. We forgot to bring two things- a fan and our beach kite. We opened the closet and there was an extra fan; go to the garage and not only were there more than one kite but it was our exact kite we have at home. The house is beautifully decorated which is sometimes hard to find when you are bringing a dog. The golf cart was clean and worked great. I would def recommend this house and we so appreciate having our whole family together making Fripp memories!
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Water Front, Ocean Views, Next To Cabana Club,4 Amenity Cards Included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458088vb
Fripp Island Beaufort area
4

Awesome view and location - Would rent again.

  • 4 of 5
The view and location were exactly as promised. We really appreciated the golf cart and bikes. We were able to park the car and get to everything. It was just a short trip to the beach access or the restaurant and there was no traffic or noise. The inclusion of the amenity cards was really appreciated. We also loved that we could bring our dog with us. We would definitely rent again.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Water Front, Ocean Views, Next To Cabana Club,4 Amenity Cards Included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458088vb
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Washington, DC, USA
4

A Bit Of A Rough Start, But I Would Rent It Again

  • 4 of 5
While we didn't bring a dog, we certainly are not adverse to dogs. However, upon our arrival, there was an unacceptable amount of dog hair. Upon calling the owner, she was extremely responsive. Unfortunately the housekeeper was unable to come until Monday which meant that we spent the first 48 hours of our vacation dealing with a really uncomfortable environment. There was hair everywhere - clumps on the stairs, on the bottom of the chair legs, hairs in the refrigerator - just not how we wanted to start off our vacation.

Unfortunately, the hair was not the only issue we encountered. There was a problem with the stove where we were unable to read the temperature on the display. Again the owner responded immediately by arranging for a repair man to come take a look. The diagnosis was that it was less expensive to replace the entire oven rather than fix the display. Of course, the owner was not going to replace the oven during our stay. So one might think that we could instead enjoy cooking on the grill; however, we encountered yet another issue. The grill was incredibly dirty from previous use. While the owner arranged for the housekeeper to clean the grill, we were still unable to get the grill to work even after changing to a new propane tank. These two issues combined were very frustrating. We had purchased over $300 of food expecting to grill steaks, hamburgers, hot dogs, chicken skewers and, of course, smores at the end of the night for the kids. We were unable to cook outside at all. It was just another aspect of the vacation that didn't match up with our vision of a relaxing and fun time. I do, however, have to highlight the generosity of the Fripp Island Nature Center staff. On our last night of vacation, upon hearing from my mother-in-law that we had been unable to enjoy smores, the staff dropped off a portable charcoal grill, stocked with charcoal and ready to go. It was such a nice gesture on which to end.

While it sounds like we had a really rough vacation, I would still recommend the property. I'm assuming that the owner allows dogs because she herself owns one. I would suggest that she may be able to ask more for the property if she did not allow renters to bring dogs. The floor plan of the house is great. The views spectacular, and the location next to the Cabana pool is key if you are traveling with kids. I think visitors in 2015 will benefit from the upgrades the owner plans to make in the off-season.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback good and bad as it is invaluable in helping us to continue to improve the property for future renters.
This was the first that we had heard that there was an issue with the range. We immediately had an appliance repairman out to try and resolve the issue. The repairman found that the range worked fine but that the digital display was dim and difficult to read. Since new parts would have to be ordered to repair the range's display and this was going to take some time (1-2 weeks), we elected to replace the range. A brand new stainless steel range was delivered and installed by weeks end, unfortunately this could not be arranged in time for you wonderful folks during your stay. We plan to update and replace the built in microwave and dishwasher during the winter off season to match and coordinate with our new stainless steel range.
We ask and instruct all guests to please clean the provided propane grill after use so that it is ready for the next user (leave it as clean as you found it). Unfortunately not everyone follows through with this courtesy. While the grill was only one year old, it appears the electronic igniter quit working. Again we immediately replaced it with a new propane grill by weeks end, but could not arrange the replacement in time for your stay.
On the day of the delivery and instillation of the new grill and range, one of our house keepers was there cleaning and investigated both appliances. Finding them both to be working albeit with a broken igniter on the grill and dim display on the range, she asked the appliance delivery men to take them to her house instead of the dump. We are happy to report that both have found a new home in her kitchen and house.
Our property is a dog/pet friendly rental. We continue to struggle with this, and the inevitable pet hair that can go along with this. While we continue to consider not allowing pets, as dog lovers ourselves we feel that having your dog on vacation with you on Fripp is a great experience. About 40-60% of our renters do bring their dog. While our cleaning crew works diligently to clean between renters, occasionally after a heavily shedding pet has stayed they will have to clean a couple of times to eliminate all of the pet hair. They usually try to do a double cleaning before the next renter when this is the case, but it appears in this case they still missed some. They are very good to get back out to address any issues when they do occur.
We thank you
business
Water Front, Ocean Views, Next To Cabana Club,4 Amenity Cards Included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458088vb
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Charlotte
5

Amazing beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
Phenomenal home with phenomenal views. This beach home had everything we needed. It was great for our two children, complete with a chalkboard wall in the kids bunk room. We were next to the cabana club, which was ideal for the kids. Love Fripp and will return soon!
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are very proud of our rental property and are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
business
Water Front, Ocean Views, Next To Cabana Club,4 Amenity Cards Included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458088vb
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Saint Marys, Geiorgia
5

A terrific family vacation

  • 5 of 5
Our fabulous week at Fripp Island was made perfect by this beautiful, comfortable, happy beach home. It was so well equipped in every way ... the kitchen, the internet, the very comfortable mattresses, the access to the golf cart ... we couldn’t ask for more. The kid’s bedroom was adorable and just perfect for them. Not only that, but the unique painting touches throughout and the well placed artwork just added to the charming ambiance of the place. Of course, we never tired of what was probably the most beautiful of any view on the island! The owners were so helpful with advice for restaurants and activities, which we followed and really appreciated. All in all, it was a beautiful place and a wonderful time that we would love to repeat next year.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed our home and look forward to seeing you next year.
business
Water Front, Ocean Views, Next To Cabana Club,4 Amenity Cards Included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458088vb
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Ohio
3

Great view - but with trade offs

  • 3 of 5
Great view, but the house is a little tired. Cleanliness was an issue for us - sand on floors, woodwork was dirty and had pet hair on it and the carport and garage area looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Being next to the cabana club is nice for walking to the pool, but it can be tedious in the evening if there's a party going on over there due to the noise. In the end, you're paying for the view.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: We strive to continue to update and improve our home and rental property to try to make it as enjoyable a retreat as possible. We do agree that this house offers one of the best waterfront views on Fripp Island. We appreciate all feedback so that we can continue to improve our home. We are saddened that we cannot please everyone all the time. We had just had this house professionally pressure washed 2 weeks prior to this guests arrival (including the carport, driveway and building exterior). We had just spent several thousand dollars putting brand new Berber carpeting in all bedrooms and brand new living room furniture in the house just weeks before this rental. We have and continue to debate whether to allow pets in our rental property. As dog owners and lovers ourselves, we feel that being able to have your pet on vacation with you on Fripp island is much of the charm of the Fripp Island experience. However, with allowing pets comes the unavoidable problem of pet hair. Despite extensive cleaning between rentals by our highly experienced cleaning crew, there can be the unavoidable remnants on the baseboards. Upon the notification by this renter that he had found some pet hair on one of the baseboards when he checked in, we immediately sent our cleaning crew out to address any issues. They were told by the renter that what was really wanted was a freshly painted house, unfortunately this is beyond the ability of our cleaning crew. Repainting the interior is the next improvement project that we plan for our rental home once we are through the summer 2014 rental season. We plan on repainting the homes interior during the 2014- 2015 off season, when the house is vacant long enough to allow such an extensive project. Thanks again for your feedback, we will continue our efforts to make everyone's Fripp stay as enjoyable as we possibly can.

Map

Nearest Barpub
Willie's Wet Bar at the Cabana Club
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Ocean Creek Golf Course, Ocean Point Golf Links
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US Highway 21
Nearest Restaurant
Cabana Club, Bonita Boat House, Beach Club
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Fripp Island Beach
Car: not necessary

Fripp Island offers many additional amenities. They have two championship golf courses, a wee links golf program, Camp Fripp day camp for kids, tennis, restaurants, kayak rental, scooter rentals, skiff rentals, pier fishing, nature programs, dolphin cruises, several pools, golf cart and bike rentals

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Fripp Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 2 2014 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,299
$3,300
 
 
Spring
Mar 7 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$298
$1,799
 
 
Prime
May 16 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,298
$8,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes During Prime season Saturday to Saturday rentals only.
A cleaning fee may be added for rentals less than 4 days.
Until confirmed, rates subject to change without notice.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fripp Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • master - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , ocean view jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , a private bath and private balcony with ocean views
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , twin bed on top and full bed on bottom with private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , spacious bedroom with private bathroom
  • Each bedroom has a private balcony and private full bathroom. The master has a walk in closet and luxurious jacuzzi tub with ocean views. All bedrooms have all new carpeting.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
4 Seat Golf Cart included with rental. 4 Amenity Cards are included with the rental price, additional amenity cards may be purchased.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote