Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

South Facing Pool With Spa, Conservation View and new games room

Andy

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Andy

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

South Facing Pool With Spa, Conservation View and new games room

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

The Hamlet at West Haven Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, 8 Sleeps, Property In A Quiet Gated Community

This luxury villa is in the prestigious gated community of the Hamlet at WestHaven which is close to the I4 and approximately 12 minutes drive from the Disney area and less than 30 minutes from Sea World and the Universal theme parks. You have a number of dining options close by as well as a pharmacy and a Publix supermarket. Only minutes from the property is the Greg Norman designed Championsgate golf resort and there are a number of other courses within easy reach.

You have use of a spacious master king size en-suite bedroom with a patio door leading directly to the pool area. The en-suite bathroom contains a separate bath and a walk in shower, as well as double sinks. The queen size bedroom contains a four poster bed and has an adjacent bathroom with an over bath shower and sink. The two twin bedrooms share a jack and jill bathroom. Each bedroom has its own TV.

Your large family living area has been tastefully furnished to a high standard and contains many decorative features not usually found in rental properties. There is also a TV with an upgraded digital cable package, a DVD player and a stereo system. Free WiFi access is available.

A separate spacious dining area comfortably seats six people and the breakfast area within the kitchen seats four. Additionally there are two high backed stools at the kitchen bar area.

The large kitchen area is well equipped for all your needs including a large fridge freezer with ice maker, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher as well as none breakable plates and glasses for use around the pool area.

There is also a laundry room with washer, dryer, iron and ironing board.

Sliding patio doors in the family room take you out to the fully screened pool and deck area. The pool and spa are south facing so you will be in the sun all day long with a beautiful relaxing view of conservation woodland with an occasional orange tree! The pool deck is equipped with 4 sun loungers and a table with 6 chairs for outdoor dining. There is a lanai area with a ceiling fan should you wish to withdraw from some of the Florida heat. If you have children there is a pool safety fence which can be easily opened by an adult. During cooler months pool heat is available at an additional cost.

In the villa there are a number of books, DVDs and games. All your bathroom and pool towels are provided.

For your added entertainment a games room was added to the villa in May 2013 which comprises of fussball, air hockey and an 8 foot slate bed pool table.

A high chair and travel cot are available for your use at no extra cost. The property has an ADT alarm fitted and a safe to store your small valuables.

There is parking for 2 cars on the driveway. Due to Home Owner Association restrictions cars can not be parked on the roadway between midnight and 7am. The towing company will enforce these restrictions so please park on the driveway to avoid your vehicle being towed.

Within walking distance there is a community tennis court, children's play area and pool.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Andy (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015

Why Andy chose The Hamlet at West Haven

We first visited Florida in 1998 and had such a wonderful time that we have tried to return at least once a year, if not twice. We decided to purchase a home from home and found the West haven area. We felt that this well maintained community with its manicured approach and grounds were just where we wished to be and would now like to share our beautiful home with you.

What makes this villa unique

We set our hearts on finding a south facing property with a conservation view and this beautiful villa was exactly what we had hoped for. It has the added benefit of a heated spa and almost total privacy at the rear, even from the next door neighbours either side.

The front garden is well maintained and the rear conservation view is very relaxing.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We regularly come to Orlando and used to own our own villa- we have also stayed in many more. This is absolutely perfect. We love the decor, the south facing dec, and the fact there is a such a great view. Location is great too! We had everything we needed. We will be returning, and will obviously recommend to friends and family. We will be looking to book again in 2015 or 2016. Many thanks and warmest regards Ken and family
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
South Facing Pool With Spa, Conservation View and new games room
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
Cormack, Newfoundland, Canada
5

Beautiful relaxing home

  • 5 of 5

Thank you again. We loved our stay at the Villa. House was beautiful and just like in the advertisements. The pool/spa area was awesome and very private. Close to all parks, resteurants and entertainment. The house is very clean and well taken care of. After a long day at the parks, it was great coming home to relax in the pool or have a few bevearges and a game of pool. We loved our stay at your Villa and look forward to staying there on our next trip. Thanks. Cory and family

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a very positive review. We are pleased to hear the villa and pool met your relaxation and privacy needs and was close enough to the parks and restaurants. We look forward to hearing from you again when you next visit the Orlando area Regards Andy and Fiona
5

FANTASTIC RELAXING HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for 11 nights this January. This is our 12th rental home in the Davenport area.

The home is beautifully decorated. Has many furnishings you don't usually see in the basic rental property. The house was also VERY clean. As soon as you walk in, you can tell right way that this home has been taken great of. Easy access to I-4, and Route 27. Very close to all the parks, and other entertainment venues.

One of the nicest features was the pool. It was a bit cold in January, especially at night, however the pool was very comfortable to swim in. It gets the sun ALL DAY. I've been in many homes that claim south facing pool, but when you get there, the pool is in the shade most of the day. Not this home.

West Haven is a very nice development. Very safe, and very quite.

I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing place to call home. Owner was very helpful, and easy to communicate with also. It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving such a great review. We are pleased to hear that you found the house to be well appointed and very clean. The management company have been notified of your positive comments. When purchasing the villa, the pool's position was high on our list of considerations, so we are pleased to hear it suited your needs as well. Kind regards Andy and Fiona
5

We loved your property & we will be back again !!!

  • 5 of 5

I am from Ocean Pines, MD and I am a licensed Realtor in the Ocean City MD area. I work primarily in resort rentals and I am the assistant manager of the company I work for. With that said, my family and I and my brother and his family came to Orlando for a one week vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your villa. The property is exactly as pictured. It was exceptionally clean and well appointed. We have found our vacation spot for the foreseeable future when traveling to the Disney/Orlando area. I would strongly recommend this property and the owners for anyone who wants a worry free property. The owners were very easy to work with and the rental process was hassle free. Thanks again Andrew & Fiona for everything.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review. We are pleased that your experience of renting from us was a positive one. We are also really pleased that you found the villa to be exceptionally clean and have passed your praise on to the management company. We look forward to hearing from again when you next visit the Orlando area. Kind regards Andy and Fiona
Manchester, UK
5

The best villa

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from our stay in this wonderful property and will definitely be visiting again. We have stayed in a number of villas since we first started visiting the Orlando area in 1998 and can quite honestly say this is one of the best equipped and decorated we have had the pleasure of visiting.

The owners have taken care of every aspect of your stay, from providing a cool bag to ensuring the sheets and pillows are pristine. The pool area is fantastic and you can sit in most areas and not be overlooked; the view is lovely.

This villa was not the cheapest option when we were looking to book but it turned out to be a cut above some others we have stayed in so feel we have have had a touch of luxury.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Looking forward to visiting again

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, our 3 daughters, my sister, my dad and his wife visited for one week and we enjoyed everything about this property. It was tastefully furnished, huge and very comfortable. The house was so great that no one wanted to leave; we spent the first 3 days indoors. I'll recommend this property to anyone, I do not have a single complaint. I'm just looking forward to visiting again.

The location is excellent and easy to find. The property looked great exactly as it did in the photos

My husband likes the property so much that he wants to build our house exactly like it.

My eldest daughter said, it was awesome.. the bed was soft the TV was nice.......

The owners were very helpful and answered all of our questions no matter how many and how often I asked.

The highlights about this property is everything, just bring your food, everything you need is already there.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shaneka and family We are really pleased you all enjoyed our "awesome" villa as much as you did. Thank you for leaving such a glowing review and we hope you do visit us again. Regards Andy and Fiona
5

Beautiful Disney Area Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We went to Central Florida to visit the Disney parks and Clear water beach, and this home was perfect. The home is just as shown in the pictures; upscale furniture, comfortable rooms and so close to everything. The security of the gated community, the alarmed door, the extra secured sliding doors, and the closet safe make you feel pretty secure even though the area is very safe. The community is not in the busiest part of Orlando - not like most of the touristed hotel International Drive area. Instead the community is perfect to get away from all that craziness but still close enough to visit it.

The house is located off exit 58 of highway 4 and Disney is exit 62 off highway 4, that tells you it is only four miles from exit to exit. In addition at exit 58 is the Publix grocery store, Chili's, Mcdonalds, Walgreens, Dulcee Pizza, two gas stations and a couple other stores, plus Omni champions gate resort and golf course - all only 5 minutes from the house.

It was nice going to the parks in the morning, and being able to go back home in afternoon and relax at our own patio pool, eating dinner and then going back to the parks for the evenings.

There are only two concerns that others might want to know. The parking is limited to two spots. The community doesn't allow on street over night parking and so two cars are all that are able to park in the driveway at one time. Also the garage room/GAME room, which is awesome (best pool table I have ever seen at a rental house) would perhaps be too warm in the summer time being in the garage - the ceiling fans help, but an extra wall air conditioner would help. But otherwise no other concerns.

The owners are great to work with, answering questions and being reliable with quick response and contracts. Also as to price, this four bedroom house with three bathrooms, and pool, game room and kitchen is much, much cheaper than any Disney hotel with the Disney food plan.

My advise rent this house - go enjoy what you want to around central Florida and then relax at the quiet house and pool - you can't go wrong.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $115 Per night

The Hamlet at West Haven Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Low
Aug 30 2015 - Dec 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Peak - New Year
Dec 30 2015 - Jan 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Low
Jan 3 2016 - Feb 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Medium
Feb 28 2016 - Mar 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Peak - Easter
Mar 20 2016 - Apr 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Low
Apr 3 2016 - May 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
High
May 29 2016 - Aug 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$115
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Once you have chosen to book, a booking form will be emailed to you. Please return the booking form as soon as possible with a non refundable deposit of $400 to secure your chosen dates. Final payment will be required 8 weeks prior to your arrival and should be accompanied by a non refundable security/damage waiver of $75. All payments should be made by check, bank transfer or Paypal.
If the management company notice that major damage has been done to the property and/or contents, you will be charged for the cost of repair/replacement.

Bookings of less than 7 nights will incur an additional cleaning fee of $75.

Pool heating is available at an additional cost of $25 per night.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

The Hamlet at West Haven Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master en suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , A jack and jill bathroom that serves both twin bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , With adjacent bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Shares a Jack and Jill bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Shares a Jack and Jill bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote